Questions? LIVE CHAT

#165 AD1 Motorcycle Pants

AD1 Motorcycle Pants #165

53 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$327.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 53 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Best Ive used Review by stephen
I bought these pants 3 years ago to wear on my 40 mile work commute as it was a right pain to get in and out of my riding gear, so I thought these were the solution!

I did a bit of research reading into the sizing, and bought them a size too big, as I was going to wear them over my work uniform. This turned out to be spot on for my needs when the pants arrived.
They were a little stiff to start off with, but after riding In all the British weathers, and through the last 3 winters, they have eased up, and have never leaked!!! (got a wet ankle once from not adjusting the leg properly!)

I can now get into work, and changed into full uniform in a matter of 20 seconds! Perfect for what I wanted. I can wear them all year round comfortably, summer and winter. -5 to +25 they have served me well and by the sounds of it will continue to do so for many more years to come.

Very pleased with a well thought out product. (Posted on 3/16/14)
AD1 Motorcycle Pants Review by Chris
First, the folks at Aerostich are very professional and go above and beyond to assist you. Not really sure of which size I should go with, I went with a 38 Regular. I received the pants and I love them, but I realized I should have gotten a 36 Regular. I had to remove the knee pads as when I stand they were on my shin, not my knees. The pants are awesome and I can't see purchasing anything other than Aerostich in the future. (Posted on 3/4/14)
AD1 are #1 Review by Jeff
These pants perform as promised. Took a 5500km round trip across the Trans-Labrador HWY and Newfoundland in September (not recommended). 8 of the 10 days were wet. Most just a constant light rain. But 3 of those days saw long heavy downpours. I was the only one in the group to stay dry (had the Darien jacket on top).
Fit and length are great. Seem a little long at first but once they are snugly fit around my boots, don't even notice.

Customer service is also top notch. First pair I purchased were too snug on the legs. Sent them back asking for the next size up. The new pants were couriered to my house in no time. (Posted on 12/17/13)
Ad1 pants Review by Russ
These are my first over pants purchased. A bit stiff when new as expected, but after one wash and several rides, they loosened up. The knee pads fit well and the pants are quite comfortable. Already rode in comfort in mid-40s and look forward to this winters riding. (Posted on 11/15/13)
Great commuters! Review by Ryan
I ordered these pants as overpants for commuting over the Bay Bridge everyday as well as for weekend riding. I chose them over the Dariens as I really wanted a jean style pant that didn't make me feel like I was wearing a corset. I have to say I love these pants! They couldn't be easier to get in or out of and it seems like they provide plenty of protection. I wear a Levi's 33/30 and ordered size 32 which was a bit snug for the first few rides but fits great now. Be sure to play around with the knee pads until you get the placement just right - it's tricky when the pants are new and stiffer. Great pants... (Posted on 9/18/13)
Great Do-It-All Pants! Review by red
Full review: http://7plus8.blogspot.com/2013/06/aerostich-ad1-pants-review.html

The AD1 Pants are worth every penny. The fit is amazing, the construction is damn near bulletproof and the included features are great. They perform great in cold, cool and warm weather. However, once the temps hit the mid 80's, they're a bit toasty. However, with the leg cuffs left open, you do get some airflow up the legs. I plan to take the pants to a seamstress/tailor to have a second zipper head to the top of the zipper. That way, I can zip them down with the top and middle heads, then zip up the top head to create a vent. (Posted on 6/11/13)
I wish they came in my size Review by Uncle Dave
They look like great pants and i know Areostich makes great stuff. I'm a "big boy". I wish they came in my size: 50 or 52 ... (Posted on 4/25/13)
AD1 Pants Review by Wes
Well I just recieved the AD1's about two weeks ago and rode with them three times so far. Great construction. I bought one size up from my normal jean size so that I could fit the hip protectors. If your not planning on adding any extra protection, then order them in your normal size.
I like them so much that I have ordered the AD1 Lights. (Posted on 4/24/13)
Not very comfortable Review by John
Good Quality but do not like the way they fit. Legs are longer than needed (when riding) and not enough room in the Crotch area. I tried a pair of these on when you were in SF and the fit was much better. (Posted on 4/23/13)
RE: Great Pant, AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE Review by NoDak
Sent the AD1s in for repair after Christmas and received them back "better than new" yesterday, amazing company, customer service, and repair team. Thanks! (Posted on 1/16/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 53 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Which Pants? Darien vs. AD1 vs. Utility...Regular vs. Light

AD1 pants fit me a little better than Darien pants. Their rise is less, so the waistband rides a little lower, and it’s slightly curved, which I also like better. The AD1’s included belt is a 1.5" Aerostich money belt, versus the stronger 1.5" side-release-buckled belt on the Darien pants. And compared to the Darien pant the AD1’s knees are ‘bent’ a couple of degrees more, which is nice for bikes with a little more rear-positioned footrests. The radius of this bend is a little bigger, too, so there is a bit more space for knee pads. Darien pants fit and feel a lot like Khaki's or regular pants and AD1's fit and feel a little more like jeans.

Up to about 70ºf I wear my AD1 Lights over regular jeans or khaki pants. When it’s warmer they go over Aerostich cotton riding shorts…which we sew right here, too. The new Utility Pants fit like the AD1's, and have all the function, protection and styling of those, but without the full-length side-zips, belt, or reflective on the leg adjustment tabs. You can slip them on and wear them all day, whether logging hundreds of miles or just riding across town to run errands. Remove the TF3 kneepads and these super-tough pants are practical as everyday off-bike wear, too.

– Mr. Subjective

"The Darien and AD1 pants fit a little different…The Darien's fit like khaki 'Docker'-type chinos and dress pants. They have a straight waistband and a higher rise than jeans. The AD1's have a lower rise and a slightly conical waistband that is angled a bit lower in front. So these fit more like old-school denim jeans. I slightly prefer the AD1's fit."

- Mr. Subjective.

X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required