#9197 Step One: Fill

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich LP (Lightweight Portable) Bag

20 Review(s)
SKU: 9197

Availability: In stock

$25.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (20)

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Very Handy!Review by Mel
I love the (Lightweight Portable) Bag! I takes up very little space. You always have it handy for most any item unexpected you run across that you want to carry home with you, This is my second one and I wouldn't want to be without one. (Posted on 7/2/17)
Great Bag!Review by tom
Bought one in 2003 for a year long lap around south America. just used it also for another year laps around the Philippines. still works but ill buy another for upcoming year around southeast asia. (Posted on 6/26/17)
great little bagsReview by andy
These are very similar to other light weight drawstring bags/backpacks which i own, but they are much better made. The material is a soft ripstop nylon that is very thin so it packs small, but seems to be very strong. I use them as a saddlebag inner liner, a gym bag, and to separate dirty laundry from clean when traveling. Still not sure how they managed to pack the entire bag into it's little built-in pocket shown in the pictures. I could not do it. (Posted on 12/29/16)
Not Made In USAReview by Dave
I just received my order for 3 Lightweight Portable Bags. One of the reasons I like to buy from Aerostich is that their products are touted as Made In America (like my Roadcrafter suit). I was disappointed to find that the LP Bags are Made In Vietnam, and feel that the $25 price is way too much for something not made in America! (Posted on 7/19/16)
My boy took my other one.........Review by Kenny
This will be my fourth. My first has bit the dust after many years of abuse (sharp objects, dragging it along the ground, throwing it around), the second one was taken by my boy after he had ridiculed it as being too expensive (it is now his favorite bag), I am still using one for everything including going to Court, and I need another just to have around for the other things that come up. Highly recommended. (Posted on 7/17/16)
Brilliant Bag!Review by Tom
What a great bag! Works better than a regular grocery bag, and the shoulder straps are much more comfortable than I expected! Once I (finally) figured out how to stuff it in its pocket, I was impressed with how small it stores! (Posted on 11/10/14)
Essential Gear BagReview by Radar
I use this bag daily as a combination lunch, gym bag, it is stronger than expected and very easy to pack when loaded, it conforms to any space. Need another one for shopping on way home! (Posted on 8/29/14)
Best Aerostich bag yetReview by Terry
Excellent purchase. Packs to nothing. Weighs nothing. Unpacks to a well designed grocery bag with handles or a backpack with adjustable shoulder straps. Solves the problem of how to carry a backpack while touring. And a surprisingly comfortable backpack at that. Even when loaded with gear. Get one! (Posted on 7/18/14)
Great bagReview by Matt
I keep one of these in my (Aerostich Courier) work-gear bag. Since I work for the only certified-organic grocery store I'm also doing the shopping. This bag can hold organic kale or a 6-pack of a farmhouse saison with equal grace. The cashiers are always amazed at this little wonder. Slides into panniers with ease, or sling it across your back. I'm gonna buy another just to have. (Posted on 5/28/14)
great bag!Review by jiffyheart
I balked at paying $25 for a bag that didn't look very substaitial in the pictures. Then I saw one at the VBR3. It's much sturdier than it appears in the catalogue. I got one, and liked it so much I ordered another after I rode home from the rally. I can stuff it in a jacket pocket or under the seat on a bike, and it carries much more than I imagined it could. (Posted on 10/14/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2