Questions? LIVE CHAT

Aerostich Mini Compressor

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Mini Compressor

45 Review(s)
SKU: 3500

Availability: In stock

$50.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (45)

Items 11 to 20 of 45 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Works but with problemsReview by Jerry
As others have stated the switch is terrible. I have had mine about 5 years. First time I used it (for practice) it went OK except extra practice getting the hose to clamp on deep enough to let air in. Next time the switch did not work. I had to take it apart and reconnect it. A couple of more times all OK just had to be careful seating the hose clamp and taking it off. The last time It aired up the tire but not to full pressure but the plastic gear cover came off, screws fell out. I am shopping for a better one. (Posted on 4/5/14)
Replace the SwitchReview by Dean
As it has been said numerous times; the switch is junk. Save yourself a potential crappy day and replace it right off. I've used mine a couple of times to repair tubeless flats and it works pretty well. (Posted on 3/12/14)
Mini with an MReview by Dave
Stores perfect under the tail section compartment of my R1200RT. Fabricated a couple of additional wire harnesses to work with the BMW power outlet and clips direct off a battery. Always remove the pump after washing the bike or a trip and test a couple time a year. (Posted on 12/2/13)
It's The Switch.....Review by Mike
The pump is powerful, fast, connects to the SAE plug on my Tiger, and is relatively compact, however like Franken Beemer and Woody, I found the switch to be...well, horrible. Last week I was all alone ten miles north of Mann Lake OR (the least populated area in the lower 48). I needed to "air up" after riding 42 miles of gravel, and the switch would only work if I pulled on the wires with one hand. Try airing a tire with one hand sometime. Astonishingly, my friend Bill from Maine experienced the same thing with the same model pump the foillowing day. A great pump and motor, but install a better switch when transiting the "Empty Places". (Posted on 9/12/13)
Compact PumpReview by John
After looking at several 12 VDC moto air pumps I decided to buy the Stitch version, mainly because of the easy to attach valve fitting, and better reliability reviews. All of the reviews pointed out the obvious deficiencies in this product, and as a former electronics technician I can relate to a couple of them. NUMBER 1. The electrical connections to the pump motor are bare and uninsulated. That is just sloppy design, and it would be easy for them to correct with a couple of layers of shrink tubing. I'll do that immediately. NUMBER 2. The motor and gear assembly are exposed, which leads me to believe this pump is adapted from something else. The plastic backbone (frame) seems to have obviously been designed to attach to something else; likely the other half of the motor/gear cover. NUMBER 3. The switch is a cheezy rotary lamp switch, which will likely need to be replaced with something a bit more rugged. It wouldn't take a lot of effort for Stitch to complete this design by just adding a motor/gear cover to the existing backbone (frame), then putting a rugged switch on that cover. Those few changes would create something that would look and operate like a professional product. Right now it looks like something someone knocked up in their garage. The other products out there either had a lot of reliability issues, which you don't want on some back road with a flat; or the valve connector was difficult to use, or unreliable. The pump works well but these other issues indicate a lack of professional design. (Posted on 7/19/13)
Perfect for R1150GSReview by Manuel
I have installed the cables to this little pump to the battery and fed then under the saddle to a good point to zip tie it for eazy access. Also bonus the pump with it's nice cover bag fit perfectly in the space that is left betwen the battery lower back side of gas tank and saddle on my 2004 R1150GS Adv. Just had to use it for the first time last week. After plugging the tyre pumping it up was slow.. maybe 10-15 min.. I did give it a rest in fear I may overheat the pump.. but all in all solid, compact and well gets the job done! And I am very happy with my purchase.. (Posted on 7/9/13)
Aerostich Mini CompressorReview by MICHAEL
purchased the mini compressor just in case I would need it; never thinking I really would. Well, went on an Arkansas bike trip with family on 3 bikes. One of the riders noticed a nail in my tire the first day. Plugged it and used the compressor to add air. It worked great. In just a minute or so, I had added 5-6 lbs. of pressure. Then, later in the trip, my brother-in-laws front tire was low. Used the Aerostich mini compressor and once again it worked very well. The compressor is also fairly small and doesn't take up much space. It hooked up easily to my 12 volt connector and it comes with 2 other ways to connect to the battery. If you are considering purchasing a compressor for you motorcycle, I highly recommend this one. (Posted on 7/9/13)
mini compressor we will use for other tires too.Review by Phillip
Don't know yet how good this as it is a gift to my son. We think it is extremely cool, minimalist in design, and says everything about your company and it's philosophy. Will let you know how it works when i can get it away from him! (Posted on 6/4/13)
Aerostich Mini CompressorReview by D in AZ
Recommended by dual sport friends.Terrific little machine and reliable. Inflates tires quickly. Fits nicely in my tank or tail bag. (Posted on 5/22/13)
Good pump but needs some protection...Review by DRTBYK
I've had a number of small pumps over the years and most of them work OK but each one of them has it flaws. This pump has been durable (although I did disassemble and locktite all screws) and I do like the cam-lock on the Schrader connector. Much better design than the thread-clip that most of these little guys have.

The one thing I do think needs some attention is the solder terminals on the motor. These are exposed and can easily short out on the bike frame, etc. I just carefully dipped mine in some Vinyl Coat, making sure not to get any in the motor. No more sparks! (Posted on 4/24/13)

Items 11 to 20 of 45 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5