Get a print catalog here!
Read the catalog online here!

Questions? LIVE CHAT

Ear Cannon Air Horn

Ear Cannon Air Horn #3837

82 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$40.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
Holy shhaving cream, that's loud! Review by Sean
Purchased a couple of months ago. Sourced another company's horn/headlight modulator but went with Aerostich horn due to Aerostich's reutation for only selling quality products and great custormer service - a thing's only as good as the folks selling it. Anyway, had modulator and horn professionally installed as my BMW R1200ST made placement tricky. My mechanic found a spot underfairing on one side. The horn is freaking loud. Use with proper discretion. Tip: In a higher-risk-than-usual traffic environment, know how to get your thumb to that horn buttion fast without fumbling. Practice if you have to Those reaction fractions will - along with a kitten-crapping loud horn - will make the difference! (Posted on 8/8/13)
Big improvement Review by Dan
This is an impressively loud horn. It has to be 10 times louder than stock, and it's enough to make you flinch, especially if you honk it in the garage! (Posted on 7/22/13)
Must have accessory Review by pJarhead
I had one of these on my 2007 Honda Shadow 750, but where I initially mounted it, there was some contact between the horn and the back of the front fender on hard stops. Eventually, the trumpet piece fell off somewhere on my commute. When I got a replacement a couple weeks ago, I mounted it on the left engine guardbar, clear from any contact. Had to fabricate a bracket that I attached to a highway peg clamp - too easy. I got the replacement just in time, as I was riding that first weekend through town and had an SUV try to change lanes on top of me. The blast made him drop his cell phone and he almost overcorrected into the oncoming traffic. Now I'm working on turning the compressor from the first cannon into a portable tire inflator.... (Posted on 6/12/13)
Great product, good price, required custom install Review by Lincoln
I wanted a louder-than-stock horn and this is it. It was too big to fit on my 2001 Bonneville, but I was able to disassemble it and mount the compressor under my seat and the horn on the frame without too much trouble, see description here:
http://www.docspopuli.org/articles/Motorycle_airhorn_installation.html (Posted on 5/29/13)
Ear Cannon Review by Doyle
Installed this on my 2013 Moto Guzzi Stone. This horn is great. Very loud, and very easy to install with the plug and wiring harness. Now if I can only get someone to cut me off! (Posted on 5/28/13)
Quite sufficient Review by Alex
I needed a better horn for my Aprilia Futura and this seemed to be the one to order. It certainly is bigger than the stock horn, so much so that I ultimately wound up mounting it inside the fairing and aimed down at the front wheel. Having the expensive installation kit was worth the money, incidentally. Anyway, it doesn't sound so much like a diesel train or truck as it does a 1958 Cadillac. In other words, it is, literally, nice AND loud. No disappointments; money well spent. (Posted on 3/15/13)
Look out cages! Review by Tom
I just replaced my 7 year old air horn on my Harley with a new Ear Cannon. It is not only louder than my old air horn, it was a third of the price. Easy install. Great Horn! (Posted on 2/15/13)
Absolutely amazing! Review by weeeezzll
I had this on back order for months, and i'm glad I didn't give up on it. Stebel finally got things worked out and started shipping them again and I finally got mine in January 2013.

I was able to securely mount mine to the existing horn bracket on my 2005 ZX-6R which was surprising. I thought for sure I would have to bury it under a fairing and fabricate a bracket for it. It was a tight fit though, and when the wheel is at full turn to the right, it does touch ever so slightly but not enough to cause the horn to move. But since the stock horn bracket has a bushing to allow some flex even it if touched it wouldn't be a problem. I did need to add a single bolt through the top hole of the mount part of the horn to help lock in the screw that is included and ensure that it didn't come off.

I ride my bike hard in the curves, do wheelies and even like to catch some air over the railroad tracks by my house. I haven't had a single problem with it...and even the most distracted driver hears me now. The other day at the train crossing after the train honked, I laid on the horn button and it was loud enough to get the conductor to stick his head out and look to see where it was coming from. I did it again and his head was quickly replaced by a thumbs up...

Of all of the various upgrades on my bike this is hand down my favorite. I'll be putting one on every vehicle I own from now on... (Posted on 1/28/13)
Probably saved my life yesterday Review by Dave
Yesterday I was following a slow tourist for quite a few miles on a winding mountain road. . .with no place to pass safely. When I finally rounded a curve and saw dotted line ahead. . . I headed for daylight. . . and the tourist abruptly TURNED LEFT RIGHT INTO ME without checking her mirror or signaling. But my thumb sits on the horn button now, WHENEVER I pass, ever since installing this monster. I ABSOLUTELY BLASTED HER just in time, and she SWERVED back into her own lane.. from the look on her face I think she may have swallowed her teeth. But I'M ALIVE thanks to this EXTREMELY LOUD HORN.
Get one. Unlike OEM horns, it GETS RESULTS. Good product, easy install IF you can find a spot to hang it, may save your life some day. I have them on both my BMW's and will put one on my son's Wee an as soon as I can figure out where to hang the beast (they're large). Use sparingly. (Forgive all the CAPS, but YOU'LL UNDERSTAND IF YOU TRY ONE OF THESE). (Posted on 8/21/12)
Amazing Horn Mounted on Burgman AN 400 Review by aBIZinaBOZ
This horn is nothing short of STUNNING....it has the ability to blast a cretin that is texting or putting on make up into the next century!!.....and it may save your life.....I came up with a very unique mounting system....custom machined a bracket...got a bunch of fancy stainless steel socket head cap screws....drilled holes in my Givi windscreen and mounted the horn to the front. At that level and not buried in the guts of the bike it sounds like a freight train!! (Posted on 8/4/12)

Items 11 to 20 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
3837 / 4749 Ear Cannon Sound:
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required