Read the Catalog Online - Now
Order (Or Download) The Print Catalogs Here

Questions? LIVE CHAT

Ear Cannon Air Horn

Ear Cannon Air Horn #3837

80 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$40.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 80 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Once you hear it you’ll buy it Review by Doug
I had the ear cannon installed on my Royal Enfield and loved it. A couple quick taps and you get sort of a “meep meep” to let them know the light has changed. Hold the button down and you get a blast that screams “Are you an idiot?!” I sold the Enfield and had been riding my new Honda with the stock horn for a few months. I had a very close call today putting me right between a car moving to the fast lane and the center concrete divider. The stock horn meekly cried out “Please don’t hurt me.” That isn’t what I wanted to say. I ordered a new horn today. (Posted on 6/8/12)
Outstanding Review by Diggs6956
What an outstanding product. This horn definitely exceeded my expectations. (Posted on 4/19/12)
Ear Cannon Review by Steel Face
It is a sure thing that many people will like a product that has the word "Cannon" in the title! This spiffy little gadget has saved my life at least once to date! Keep them pesky cagers alert this awesome little horn. When you buy this horn tell em Steel Face sent ya! (Posted on 4/3/12)
Great Investment Review by Rob
Installation was relatively easy (especially with the added wiring harness). The Ear Cannon hides nicely on my Vulcan 900 Custom, and the improvement over stock is remarkable for the unit's size and price. This is one of the best safety investments you can make on a bike. (Posted on 4/2/12)
Great Product Review by RebelRider
Purchased this product for my son after a truck pulled out in front of him. The product is just as advertised. Very loud! It will get their attention even if they are on the cell phone. Installed it myself after my dealer wanted $100 to put it on. Took me about 30 minutes. One issue to keep in mind is that it is much bigger and heaver than the existing mini horn that comes with most cycles so you will need to find a place and method to mount it that is sturdy and out of the way. (Posted on 4/2/12)
Blow their socks off Review by piweasel
If you want to be heard get one of these ear cannon air horns. Installation was a breeze with the plug and play wiring kit and the sound is can not be ignored. I feel safer just knowing that if I need to get someones attention it is only a button away. (Posted on 1/30/12)
Works on Yamaha RSV Review by 2007 Yamaha RSV
This horn is rather bulky and I had a hard time finding a place to mount it. Finally had to put it inside the front fairing next to the headlight. I was concerned that this would muffle it, but it didn't seem to make any difference. I tested it in the garage with the fairing off, and a friendly word of advice is don't test this horn in your garage. I nearly went deaf and I don't think my dogs are over it yet. Once I reassembled the bike, I took it for a road test, hit the horn, and WOW! It seemed even louder than in the garage, it was like being next to a train when it went off. Well worth $40.00, and this will be on every motorcycle I ever have from now on. (Posted on 1/28/12)
Works greta on My Wife's Mazda3 Review by Joe Bar
The stock Mazda3 horm is awful. Weak and wimpy. I replaced it witrh the Ear Cannon and what a difference. The Bar wife loves it. Hardest part is finding the stock horn! I used the optional wiring harness just to speed things up. (Posted on 1/3/12)
Ear Cannon Review by Brian
I bought three of these horns, with the wiring kits, one for a mate and two for both my bikes, after we had both been cut off by car drivers. They were easy to fit, with simple instructions. However, all three relay blocks died within a week of instalation. Replaced them with quality boxes and haven't had any problems. I have used it once in anger when someone in a car decided he wanted to be in the same spot on the outside lane that I was occupying. One blast on the horn had him almost jumping out of his skin and he swerved back so hard he finished in the gutter. He was just starting to move again when I turned off two hundred yards further up the road. I highly recommend this horn to anyone who rides a bike. Get a decent relay. (Posted on 12/30/11)
@002 Honda Shadow Sabre Review by 2002 Sabre
There was one of these horns installed on my bike when I bought it this summer - but it did not work correctly. It sounded sickly and was not overly loud. Well, after a close call with a car, I decided to replace the horn with a new one. WOW - WHAT A SUPRISE!!! This thing is about the loudest thing I have ever heard on a bike!! It even suprises me a little when I honk it - so it should do a number on the driver next to you (who decides to change lanes right into your space). I have it mounted to the bottom of the swingarm (in front of the rear tire). It is facing forward and was quite simple to mount (right near the voltage regulator down on the bottom of the swingarm). I am sold on this horn! Hopefully it lasts for awhile. Even if it doesn't - I would get another one just for the safety factor. (Posted on 12/15/11)

Items 21 to 30 of 80 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
3837 / 4749 Ear Cannon Sound:
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required