Questions? LIVE CHAT

Aerostich TF3 Standard Back Pad

Aerostich TF3 Standard Back Pad #129

15 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$85.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
No brainer Review by Rich
I bought this for my Roadcrafter. Well worth it for the extra protection. I was concerned about extra bulk but that turned out to be a non-issue. I honestly didn't even notice it once I rode a few miles. I got off my track bike in full leathers just a couple of days before this arrived and that was a good reminder why you should never ride without back protection.
(Posted on 3/10/14)
Perfect addition Review by John
I bought this back pad to attach to my Darien jacket. To me having a pad to cover my back is a very important feature in a jacket. I think this pad should be included as standard equipment with the jacket as are the elbow and shoulder pads. Designed and fitted for the Darien it is comfortable and hardly noticed. (Posted on 12/20/13)
TF3 Standard Back Pad Review by Bob
It was a piece of cake to install it in my Darien jacket. At first I could tell it was there. It wasn't uncomfortable, just felt different. Went out for a 300 mile day ride and by the end of the ride I didn't even notice it. I'm happy. (Posted on 12/3/13)
Back Protector Review by Rob
Securing the pad to the inside of my Darien was easy. Because of the weather I have only been able to wear this a few times. But I already like the feeling of it. The jacket feels more substantial with the pad secured on. First quality product. Rapid delivery. And I trust Aerostich products above most others. A good purchase. (Posted on 2/21/13)
Surprisingly subtle Review by Doc
I velcroed this pad into my Darien jacket and I don't even notice it's there. It is much less obtrusive than the built-in pad in my Joe Rocket mesh jacket. (Posted on 10/26/12)
Great product Review by Bizzthebozz
Great back protector, fits comfortably in the aerostich suit. Although it is not as protective as a rigid sports back protector it is less bulky, well padded and good for all day use. (Posted on 6/23/12)
Wish I had them last month Review by David
I recently had a crash while wearing my Aerostitch Darien Jacket and Pants. My shoulder made the first contact with the ground. With the shoulder pads in my jacket my shoulder was completely protected and has no evidence of being in an accident. My back and side however are very sore (cracked rib) due to not having the additional padding. I have put the back pad in my Darien jacket and it feels great. I hope I never need the protection in an actual accident, but it sure feels great to know it is there if I need it! (Posted on 5/2/12)
Back Pad Review by Arn
Good coverage. Could not be easier to install (in a Roadcrafter 1 pc). Flexible enough so the suit can still be rolled up for storage. And the belt works great to bind the suit after you roll it up (not the original intention, but ...)! Takes little space in the suit - but it does take some space. In those rare instances where things get too tight because of all the stuff I have on - it is easy to remove. Looked at other options, but all had one or more disadvantages (for me) ... could not roll up the suit, blocked the ventilation, required too much space, was not easy to mount, etc. (Posted on 11/29/11)
Aerostich Back Pad Review by Skip
Go ahead and order the back pad with your jacket/suit. You won't regret it. (Posted on 11/23/11)
back pad Review by bernie
Pad complements the Roadcrafter suit perfectly, adds little to the suit's weight and barely alters the fit. It would be better if the suit came with the pad pre-installed, like most serious riding jackets do, while still being removable. (Posted on 11/8/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required