Questions? LIVE CHAT

Aerostich Ultralight Bike Covers

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Ultralight Bike Covers

33 Review(s)
SKU: 1733-1735-1738

Availability: In stock

$127.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (33)

Items 11 to 20 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Very Nice Cover, but would like a half cover optionReview by martimus
Really nice cover has kept my bike dry during rainstorms while I'm roughing it in the bar or motel room. My bike is garaged when at home so I only use this cover while traveling. I chose this one because of it's compact size when packed since I'm always space challenged. That's why I'd like to see a half cover, so that it would take up even less precious space in the saddlebags when I'm on the road. (Posted on 5/5/14)
ultra light needs a little careReview by need2boat
The price took me a little to get over but I've sewn a bit of ultra lite gear so I know care must be given when in use. The cover I got had some ripped stitches and it will be exchanged but the Med fit my 93 K 75s with bags and tank bag just right. The seams all look double stitched and could easily be seam sealed if one needed. Regardless of the ripped stitches on the velcro pocket it's a well made product and perfect for covering the bike in the road. (Posted on 12/26/13)
Aerostich Customer ServiceReview by customerservice
The best way to secure these covers in windy situations is to pull the elastic draw cord in the hem tight, lock it with it's cord lock, then pull the free end over the saddle and hook it to the shift lever or brake pedal. (Shift lever if the cover is 'right side out', brake pedal if it is 'inside out'. Or if you have a very old motorcycle).. See photos at bottom of page: http://www.aerostich.com/a-to-b-utilities/storage-transport/bike-covers/aerostich-ultralight-bike-covers.html (Posted on 7/12/13)
Not so great after all.Review by Paul
Loved the cover so bought a second for another bike. Shortly after the purchase of the second, the first began to disintegrate. I patched with rip stop fabric but it just turned to shreds. Granted sun is intense here in DC, but I expected the fabric to hold up longer given the premium price (now $127. for a small). So I began using the newer second cover and it's exhibiting the same fabric failure. Don't think I'm going to buy a third. (Posted on 7/12/13)
Aerostich Ultralight Bike CoverReview by Philip
I bought this cover on recommendations from some forum friends and I certainly am not disappointed.
I have a k1600GTL and this cover is perfect for it, I use to cover the bike nightly on trips and it does a fab job, packs small and does a big job. BUT!!! tie it down, securely with the grommets, I nearly lost mine on the last trip, walked to dinner and came back and it was gone, luckily it wrapped itself around a light pole 100 yards away in the middle of the street and we found it. Tie it Down!! (Posted on 7/9/13)
Small Size, Big CoverageReview by Stacy
I like to cover my K1600GTL during overnight hotel stays, and this ultralight shroud is just the ticket. The material dries quickly and packs into a compact bundle. A built-in shock-cord holds the cover in place. This is perfect for discouraging the curious, repelling dirt and dust, and guarding against light rain and morning dew. (Posted on 6/10/13)
Great cover but still too smallReview by Richard
I have a 2012 BMW K1600GTL. The cover is great. It packs easy and has its own self contained storage bag. I wish the cover was larger. I ordered a large cover but with the GTL trunk, the cover looks more like a half or 2/3'rds cover as opposed to a full cover. I just checked to see if there was an XL but not an option. The cover is expensive as far as covers go. Too bad its not a little larger. (Posted on 5/21/13)
Excellent coverReview by mou10eer
This is probably the best cover on the market, if your criteria includes function, durability, and weight. I've used the cover on multiple cross-country rides, on-road and off-road; and it is the standard by which others are measured. I have a collection of mid to high-end covers, and there isn't one that comes close in those three areas. No kidding. (Posted on 5/9/13)
Medium CoverReview by stephen
The medium size works well on a Moto Guzzi EV Touring (which has a factory windshield/fairing). Packs up much smaller than anything else I have ever had. (Posted on 3/6/13)
Not behemoth sized enoughReview by Goldie
I was excited to order this cover to replace the bulky Victory Vision cover I've packed on past trips. I ran out to try it on for size & sighed when it didn't quite cover my Vision. But I will use it with tie-downs since it does mostly protect the necessaries. And it is so much smaller. Hope it stands up as well as others have reported. (Posted on 2/23/13)

Items 11 to 20 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4