Questions? LIVE CHAT

#902 Standard Aerostich Tank Panniers

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Tank Panniers

43 Review(s)
SKU: 902-903

Availability: In stock

$145.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (43)

Items 21 to 30 of 43 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Fit both placesReview by MSHUSKER
I bought these panniers for my Triumph Scrambler. They do fit over the tank, however they work fine as saddlebags too. The harness is very adaptable. (Posted on 5/11/12)
New, but looking goodReview by Kevin
Bought a set of standard size panniers and left for a 4000 mile trip a few days later. Currently half way thru the trip and I am pleased with the panniers. I carry tools and other maintenance gear in them; a heavy load indeed. They mount easily, stay in place and hold their shape. I think this will be the start of a beautiful relationship. (Posted on 4/19/12)
40,000 miles of Perfection......Review by Jettn Jim
I bought a set of these in Black-Competition size July 2010 and 1-1/2yrs-40,000mi later they're still my favorite piece of gear. I use them on a KLR 650 with an IMS tank, both straps draped in front of the fuel cap for leg room. Fit is PERFECT and the extra wind protection is superb, I only have to put on rain pants in extreme soaking rain. Light rain doesn't hardly get to my legs. I also spray them with camp dry/silicone and though I put my gear in zip-locs or dry bags very little if any water gets in anyway. They are pretty much bulletproof! Though I have managed to damaged both sides in two separate get offs, the right side during a 40mph 30-yard lowside slide on an interstate offramp in S. Dakota. After a torrential downpour left gravel all over the road, my bad. The left during a 72mph slide down the Dempster, gotta love calcium chloride... (some boot lace repair and this bag still carried 2-tool kits, air pump, chain lube and lotsa zip-ties, soap, magnet, tape etc... for another 20,000mi) needless to say what would you expect! They've survived about a dozen other get offs from 25-75mph unscathed!^)-. They are just plain handy storage that carry the weight pretty low while also giving me wind and crash protection. They get the HighAdventureTour Two Thumbs Up seal of approval! (Posted on 3/5/12)
Good fit on V-Strom!Review by HUGH
I purchased these tank panniers for my 2009 Suzuki V-Strom 650. I was not sure whether they would work because I had tried others from another vendor with no success. Well, they fit great! I have the engine guards by Pat Walsh Design and the panniers sit on top perfectly. I even have room for the highway pegs on the engine guards. These bags appear to be of very high quality; worth every penny! (Posted on 2/28/12)
These Things Work!Review by Lornce
Uber-useful for handy storage and also work to keep your knees warm in cold weather. Mine get used a lot on dual-sport bikes and they're in perfect shape after six year's abuse on road and off. Just ordered another pair for my wife to use on her bikes. Can't recommend this product highly enough. (Posted on 12/2/11)
My Experiences -- Mostly GoodReview by HankMurphy
I aquired a set of these for my '99 Triumph Tiger. Mounted them way forward due to Thunderbike crash bars. Highly useful accessory.

Pros: easy access to stuff. Someplace to put pens and receipts. Convenient size. And, most unexpectedly, the hi-viz version seems to cause more drivers to see me and move out of the way!

Cons: Zipper use seems to require two hands. Liner could be a litle stiffer.

Advice to purchasers: I bought the largest size because Bigger Is Better, right? I'm thinking now that the smaller Competition version would have been just as useful. I'd suggest cutting a piece of cardboard the size of each version, then seeing how it might fit on your bike.

Overall: Definitely glad I bought them...what took me so long? (Posted on 11/27/11)
1986 to NowReview by Vito Arste
Bought these panniers in 1986 to put on my R90s and go to Laconia from PA. Had 'em on ever since and they're still working fine though a little faded from 50K on the road. They hold a lot conveniently accessible. Mine aren't water proof but putting in a plastic bag keeps every thing dry even in heavy rain. The small pockets at the rear of the bags are useful for pens, tire pressure gauge, toll tickets, etc. I often thought it would be nice if they had a flap to keep all that stuff out of weather and eyes when left on the bike while parked. Unhooking the bags is very easy and, in environments where I don't feel safe leaving them with the bike, it's just a moment to unhook and take them with me over a shoulder. 25 years of good service... so far... (Posted on 11/23/11)
tiptop kitReview by alexdog911
These panniers really are nice. Well made, attach very easily and securely, they hold much more than they look. Very water resistant also. I expect them to last quite a while.
Much better than the Wolfman panniers or the generic ATV which aren't available anymore. (Posted on 10/22/11)
First road-tripReview by CJ Lewis
I took my first road-trip with these bags and not only did they work well holding my water bottles, motorcycle cover, and other gear, they protected my legs from the rain, hail, and snow I ran into during the trip. A very nice plus. (Posted on 9/17/11)
KLR FitReview by Bogey Golf
Just wanted to let the 2008 KLR club know that the panniers fit if you remove the screws at the top of the faring slide the front strap under it and then replace the screws. If you are 5'10'' or better your knees are still going to hit the bags unless you sit back on the seat. (Posted on 9/15/11)

Items 21 to 30 of 43 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5