Read the Catalog Online - Now
126 Page 2014 Supplement

Questions? LIVE CHAT

Aerostich Arborwear Gusseted Canvas Pants

Aerostich Arborwear Gusseted Canvas Pants #2814

33 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$87.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly.

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Tailor made! Review by Steliosh
Well, after they came back "tailor made" to my 37 size, the pants fit like a glove and I enjoy riding them to/from work, complete with pads. As others mentioned the pads tend to go a bit high on the knee, but they will still provide some protection, hopefully! One slightly annoying thing?! Yea... The right pant catches on the injection body of my R1100GS, when I do frequent stop-and-go-in-heavy traffic riding! Well... after a couple of times I learned to lower my foot a bit wider and the problem was solved. I even rode in a light drizzle and amazingly the pants were quite rainproof!!! (Posted on 3/5/10)
Tough and practical Review by Bikerberg
I measured my waist and the number on the measuring tape was 36, so I ordered the 38 after reading the other reviews about these being a bit on the tight side. Once I got them out of the package it was obvious to me that they were too large for me. A biker friend of mine uses them so he got those in 38 from me. Ordererd a 36 and they were just fine. Pants look sturdy and that they will see many miles ahead.
Service at Aerostich was top notch. Thanks!
Bikerberg (Posted on 2/20/10)
they're big! Review by SteliosH
I bought a couple of these too, during the January sale, and ordered a size larger than what I wear on normal jeans, after reading most comments here. Since I had these sent to Greece, I found it a lot cheaper to take them to my local tailor and have them fixed, instead of sending them ack to the USA! So... a ride report will follow in the next few days, after I collect them from the tailor! How do you say "Tailor-made"?!
(Posted on 2/12/10)
Well Built but Smallish Review by MotoBoss
Just received my Arborwear pants yesterday so had to take 'em out for a ride. The waist is a bit tight, normally a 36 but fits like a 35, but was able to tuck in a shirt and put on a belt. They did seam to stretch out a bit as the day wore on and the tightness never was an issue. However, I opted for the 34 length, usually a 32, and they did rise to the top of my boots and the knee padds were more like thigh pads, way to high up to do any good. I noticed another reviewer said they were too low on him. We are all built differently and have issues to deal with but,,,,these are some fine riding gear. The gussetted crotch is like heaven and never did they put me in a bind. Great gear, going to order another pair, next size up:) (Posted on 10/22/09)
great but a little short Review by doug
Except for the length being shorter than 38 by 40 levis, these are the bomb, much better than carhardt (Posted on 9/25/09)
Good Review by Wolf
Just purchased them and so far so good. The pants fit well and are of good quality. I did note that the knee area seemed snug once the pads were inserted but once on the road they fit fine (it was just a question of finding the sweet spot). Once this initial adjustment is done the pants are great. Will write back in about 6 months to tell you more. (Posted on 8/23/09)
Arborwear is tough and long lasting Review by gsbeemerpilot
I have 5 pairs of these britches. I work outdoors, often in the dirt or up on a cherry picker. The knee pads have saved me countless bruises. I ride to work about 9,000 miles a-season and the Arborwear suit me well. I water proof them 4 or 5 times a year and they shed the light rain well. After heavy downpours they dry slowly but don't chafe. I work them hard, but they have never torn or worn through. Although I've never crashed in them, I think they offer me better protection then heavy duty jeans. Arborwear makes great shirts too. (Posted on 8/8/09)
These are my favorite all... Review by David Talley
These are my favorite all-around jeans. I keep one pair padded and one plain. The loose, comfortable fit in the legs keep my large thighs happy. Order one size larger than your regular jeans and you'll be happy too. No break-in required. (Posted on 3/3/09)
I love these pants, but a... Review by Brian Lewis
I love these pants, but agree that the knee pads are a problem. Mine are too low to offer protection, and cause the pants to stick on my knees when riding. So I wear the pants without the pads and they are so comfortable I'm buying two more pairs!

One nice feature of these pants is the cellphone pocket on the right side. I velcro my cellphone to a stem stand attached to my FJR and take it off as soon as I park. The pocket makes it both convenient and comfortable to throw the phone in as soon as I get off the bike. Very cool. (Posted on 3/2/09)
I ordered these since Aer... Review by Trev Pelzer
I ordered these since Aerostich is backordered on the Draggin Jeans. Just got them and have to send them back due to sizing issue. I should have taken the advice from the review above and bought a size bigger. I wear 34 in every other jean and ordered 34 in these but can barely get them buttoned. Overall impressions is that they are definitely better than regular jeans and is nice to have the option of pads. Definintely have more of a "logger" type feel to them so not the most stylish but would certainly get the job done. (Posted on 8/8/08)

Items 21 to 30 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required