Questions? LIVE CHAT

#740 Kermit's Kamping Chair

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

The Kermit Chair

22 Review(s)
SKU: 740

Availability: In stock

$159.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (22)

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Sturdy, packs small, very comfortableReview by William
This chair is well worth the price considering how sturdy and well thought out and manufactured it is. I am a big guy (260lbs) and I have had no problems with this chair. The leg extensions are a bit on the heavy side but I just leave those at home if I am trying to pack light. Without the extensions it's pretty low to the ground which makes it a little ungainly to get out of but it is very comfortable while you are in it.
(Posted on 6/13/16)
Kermit!Review by Clyde
I've had a Kermit chair for the last 25 years. I own several, but have my own favorite. I've got several hundred hours on my Kermit with hundreds of packings. Still the best piece of gear I've owned and has outlasted all the rest of my camping gear and several friends. It's an investment in comfort. (Posted on 4/18/16)
Hands Down Best Camping ChairReview by MICHAEL
Without a doubt, the most comfortable camp chair you will ever use. I wish I had purchased one years ago. Having a comfortable place to sit and enjoy the campfire, morning coffee or just relaxing this chair makes camping feel like home. Truly a staple for my motorcycle camping gear. (Posted on 3/2/15)
Kermit chair customer serviceReview by Scott
Aside from being the most packable/comfortable/Durable camp chair on the planet, Kermit has the BEST customer service I have come across in a long time! My wife somehow lost one of her curve's. I called to ask If I could buy a new one. One was sent at NO CHARGE!! Now if I were to loose another one I would expect to have to purchase it, but this was a nice surprise!! I would not even think about buying another one of these fine chairs, I would JUST DO IT!!!! (Posted on 1/4/13)
Chair of AwesomenessReview by WC
When you first see this chair, you think, "Hmmmm. Kinda spindly looking." But this chair is built solid and looks to last far, far longer than any other camp chair alternative. It packs down relatively small, but most importantly it is very comfortable. (Posted on 12/27/12)
Deployment ReadyReview by Tom
I took my Kermit chair on my last deployment to Iraq. It fit inside my rucksack for travel. I added the leg extensions when I needed to use it as a desk chair. Great product! (Posted on 12/10/12)
Kermit to the rescueReview by Peter
After about 20 years of motorcycle camping I was getting sick and tired of sitting on the ground. It's amazing how just a little elevation transforms the experience around the campsite. I finally bit the bullet and bought a Kermit. The chair packed up to a reasonable size and was exactly what I needed to get off the ground and really enjoy camping. (Posted on 10/20/12)
IngeniousReview by Jim
Small, lightweight, comfortable, what more could you ask for in a camping chair. A little less cost would be nice but the quality is obvious, you get what you pay for here. Aerostich sent me the wrong color, but as is the case with their customer service they made it right in a hurry. I had a trip to go on a couple days after original order was received. I had what I ordered before I left. Thank you for great customer service. (Posted on 8/27/12)
True camping comfortReview by Tiltcylinder
Make room in your moto camping setup for this chair. There are many 'camp' chairs available, but there are truly none like this. Sets up quickly, packs down small and the comfort level in front of the campfire beats everything else. Every time you get up, expect to return and find one of your riding buddies 'just keeping it warm' for you. A half dozen wilderness camp trips planned this year, where campsites amount to finding a clear spot in the forest, will make it worth every penny. As a bonus, it's made in the U.S.A.! (Posted on 6/20/12)
Best of BreedReview by Scott Brady
Fantastic, made in the USA chair that we have used on six continents. We just ordered another batch for our next expedition. Compact when stored and supremely comfortable, the Kermit has become our chair of choice. Set-up can take longer than some, but in the 4wds, we tend to just leave them assembled. Only complaint is the leg extensions, which need better retention consideration. (Posted on 4/10/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3