Questions? LIVE CHAT

#442 Black

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Triple Digit Covers

100 Review(s)
SKU: 442

Availability: In stock

$47.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (100)

Items 1 to 10 of 100 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
They work greatReview by YankeeDespot
I was reluctant to spend $50, but didn't want wet hands on long trips, or to ruin my expensive racing gloves. I recently rode 3000 miles through 4 states, and the last 600 miles it rained the whole way. I really came to appreciate the attention to detail in the design of these covers. They went on easy, and didn't hinder my riding. And my hands stayed dry. This was mostly highway, and I can imagine around town you'll need to keep your hands up during stops, but I can't imagine a better solution to this problem. (Posted on 5/2/16)
Didn't work for me.Review by John
Although these may very well be waterproof, I really have no way of knowing. I wear long gauntlet gloves, so tucking those and the rain gloves under my sleeves doesn't work. And with the rain gloves over my sleeves, they fill with water within 10 or 15 minutes of rain, even if I'm on the freeway and not stopping. I ride a sporty bike (VFR800) and even though the handlebars aren't very low, they're below my shoulders, so the rain just pours in. (Posted on 4/18/16)
Aerostich Triple Digit CoversReview by Dan
Great covers. Used them on 4 Corners in 2014 in which I had a whole day of rain and stayed dry and warm. Have also used them in cold weather, and they keep the wind from getting to your gloves, and keep your hands warm and toasty. (Posted on 2/11/16)
Maybe I'm Missing SomethingReview by Scott
After 3 rainy rides with these I am disappointed. In each case within 20 minutes water was pooling in my palms. I poured several ounces of water from each cover.

Perhaps even with the cinch straps pulled tight water is entering between the covers and jacket sleeves. Design suggestion for Aerostich suits & jackets to mate with these covers: a waterproof zipper around the circumference of the forearms to secure the covers to sleeves. (Posted on 5/30/15)
Sleet and hailReview by Henry
Sleet and hail was collecting in the middle of my face shield on my commute today. The 'visor squeegee' worked as advertised! (Posted on 3/30/15)
this is great stuffReview by John
These are amazing - fully evolved. I use mine over summer gloves and they breathe fine, I use them over winter heated gloves even when it's dry out and they keep heat from the heated gloves from wicking away in the wind. They're always in my sidebags. (Posted on 11/20/14)
SweetReview by HookedonHarley
I just had a chance to use these in rain. Very nice!!! I use them over the Roper leather gloves. Waterproof, breathable (but still mostly windproof) and lightweight. Kept me dry and warm in a heavy downpour. The gauntlet slips easily over my Darien coat, preventing water from coming up the sleeves. I am planning to wear these over the Ropers and some microfiber insert gloves this fall in colder weather. (Posted on 7/16/14)
Nothing else like themReview by COURT
There is no other product out there like these. Perfect addition to your riding gear. They work in the rain, but also help insulate from the wind when temperatures drop. They fit over any glove and you still have access to all your controls. Great product! (Posted on 4/25/14)
So You Wanna Have Dry Hands!Review by Raj
I've owned these rain covers for several years and worn them in light rain to torrential down pours. My hands never got wet. Couple of nits. Pulling these on over my gloves (as intended) caused the wrist straps to come completely out of the buckles. Of course it's impossible to re-insert them with these gloves on so they're left dangling in the breeze unless you can manage to get them on without the straps pulling out. Second in my opinion these gloves are dangerous. They are slippery. They slip around the grips/throttle. Both the exterior surface slips and the interior surface slips on the surface of your gloves on the inside. The triple digits cause for some fumbling around until you get used to it as well. I was surprised to read so many reviewers got soaked hands. In my opinion the gauntlet should be worn under the sleeves of your rain jacket to keep rain from dripping down your arms into the glove. (Posted on 2/13/14)
Aerostich Triple Digit CoversReview by Steve
My bike is put away for the winter so I haven't tried them yet. I sprayed the living crap out of them with Tectron, let them dry, and tired them on over my riding gloves. Fit is fine and they look well-made. (Posted on 11/22/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 100 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10