Read the Catalog Online - Now
126 Page 2014 Supplement

Questions? LIVE CHAT

#442 Black

Videos

Aerostich Triple Digit Covers #442

94 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$47.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly.

Customer Reviews

Items 61 to 70 of 94 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
  8. 10
these things work! Review by William
1 pair of rain covers: $47.00. Dry hands after 8 hours of rain thru Wisconsin and Michigan and Minnesota: priceless. I have bigger hands and my warm riding gloves still fit inside. (Posted on 11/2/10)
Strap Broke after 4th time use Review by BtriiumphB
The first 3 times wearing the gloves they worked excellent. Kept my hands dry even in a downpour that made visibility less than 100 feet. 4th time wearing the wrist strap broke where the plastic rectangle is attached at one of the seams. Contacted customer service and hopefully will get help with the defective glove. (Posted on 10/30/10)
Used right they keep me dry. Review by ehilton1@gmail.com
I have used these over the sleeve of my "Stich and under the sleeve. For me the only way to keep rain out is under the sleeve. Then they work fine. Need to put a grip coating on the fingers though. I couldn't get a turnpike ticket out of my sleeve pocket becaust it kept slipping between my fingers. The toll taker had to get the ticket for me. Used right they keep me dry. (Posted on 10/24/10)
I love these over gloves. Review by Woody
On a 2000km ride just after receiving the triple digit rain gloves heavy rain was experienced and they kept my hands dry through it all. A great buy. (Posted on 10/15/10)
Great backup for wet weather Review by Richard
Although i have not used it yet in wet weather but just knowing i have this stashed in the top box is comforting but also no need to carry a 2nd pair of wet weather gloves. (Posted on 6/2/10)
Tuck inside of the sleeves Review by I=MC2Power
As every experienced rider knows you always tuck your rain gloves (or other gloves) inside of the jacket sleeves while riding in the rain. Otherwise the water runs from the sleeves in to your gloves (I must admit that I do not have experience on ape hanger type of handle bars which may be an exception).
Even the advertising picture of Aerostich shows the gloves over the sleeves which is sooo wrong!
My suggestion for product development:
Make the glove sleeve a little bit shorter and narrower so they are easier to tuck inside of the jacket sleeves.
Used like this the Triple Digits are great rain gloves I have used last 7 years.
(Posted on 5/27/10)
Who'd a thought it....... Review by Kathie
So, my friend had these and I laughed....just to funny looking. But we came thru a downpour traveling cross country, and I was ready for anything to keep me dry. So I purchased a set. Awkward to look out, and a bit to adjust to...but they are made to keep you warm and dry...and they worked grandly! I used them in rain and in cold, since I don't like wearing leather gloves. With my jersey gloves inside, it was very much improved!!!! I'd surely recommed these.....LOVE 'EM!!!! (Posted on 5/20/10)
"Don't Leave Home Without Them" Review by willy
I followed the instructions for sealing the seams and applying the urathane coating on the palms and fingers(for grip). I fixed the strap by running a ty-rap thru it to form a loop. now they are easy to cinch up and grip the controls well. Needless to say "No Leaks". (Posted on 4/22/10)
grerat waterproof gloves, even for cowgirls with the blues Review by john
Not the only waterproof glove covers i've had, but great [especially in safety orange with my hi vis Darien] if only the thumbs were an inch shorter. (Posted on 4/17/10)
These things work well, but can be improved Review by Bigger Al
These covers work really nicely at keeping my hands dry, even in the heaviest of downpours. There are tow areas that really need improvement, though, IMHO. First off, they're slicker than snot, and some kind of grippy areas on the thumbs and forefingers would really make the second cover much easier to put on.
Second, relocate the face shield squeegee from the thumb to the index finger. Using it is awkward, and I'm really getting tired of beeping my horn every time I shift.
Other than that stuff, I think that these glove covers are essential gear in Winter, and small and light enough to pack on most any trip. (Posted on 3/3/10)

Items 61 to 70 of 94 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
  8. 10
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required