Read the Catalog Online - Now
Order (Or Download) The Print Catalogs Here

Questions? LIVE CHAT

#1489 Cold Weather Glove

Cold Weather Waterproof Glove #1489

21 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$75.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Cold Weather Waterproof Glove Review by Jax9200
The gloves are a great value...and they keep my hands and fingers warm. The gauntlet style also keeps the wind from coming up my jacket sleeves. (Posted on 4/9/14)
Warm But Big Review by LL
Warm, a big bulky at first, most likely better after breaking in. These are men's sized gloves, for fat palms. I used the sizing guide to order, and since I have women's thinner hands, the gloves are too big. I will definitely exchange for smaller size, they are comfy and keep the cold rain out well. (Posted on 2/6/14)
Great gloves above 32F Review by Daryl
I've rode with these gloves for two winters now. They are 100% waterproof. They will keep my hands warm down to 32. Colder than that and my thumbs and fingertips can get painfully cold on the Interstate. But they are a tough protective waterproof glove with a generous gauntlet. Great for non-freezing wet/dry weather for sure. (Posted on 12/19/13)
Good gloves Review by emankciN
So far, best winter gloves I've owned. My fingers still get cold and start to get numb in 30/40 degree weather, but they don't get painfully cold and numb! They are bulky, but the insulation/shell don't have a "sloppy" fit like other gloves I've had (where you loose throttle response when the shell doesn't move with the insulation). My only complaint is the wiper catches on my clutch lever housing often. Wish they would have put the wiper on the outside of the thumb where it wouldn't catch on anything. (Posted on 11/29/12)
Ride up Alcan Review by William
Just rode to Alaska from Montana with these gloves. Hands cramped at first but gradually got used to them. Very warm and kept my hands dry. Only had low in the forties and rain near Whitehorse, Yukon so don't know if good any colder. Well made! Would recommend. (Posted on 7/5/12)
Agreed - warm but bulky Review by throw2k
Took them out in drizzle today for 30 minutes. Waterproof? My hands were totally dry at the end of the ride. Warm? Yes. Finger squeegee is nice, build quality looks good. Gaunlets are long, but tucked easily inside my jacket.

Cons: bulky for sure, I felt a bit sketchy on the front brake as a result, just had to be extra careful. This may just be all heavily insulated cold weather gloves though.

Will they keep my hands warm & dry? Probably. But have to get used to the feel. (Posted on 4/1/12)
Warm, but bulky Review by Tim
Warm but bulky. Or bulky but warm. Anyway, they keep my hands warm but make operating clutch/brake slightly more difficult. Run small. (Posted on 2/24/12)
Best cold weather glove, but not quite as pictured Review by Martin
First, I have to say that this is the warmest motorcycle (or general purpose) glove I've ever owned. It's perfect for NYC winters, and it's half the price of an all-hide gauntlet. Leather is great but gore-tex is the way of the future for warm, weatherproof gear.

The glove fits a little snug... I am right between a S and an M and went with the small. Snug is warmer than loose, though, and a loose glove makes manipulating controls harder, so I made the right choice. As mentioned below, there is so much warm padding in this glove that it gets more flexible as you break it in. Nice curved fingers, abrasion reinforcement, and a squeegee make it clear that this is a motorcycle glove that happens to be very warm, not vice versa. (Posted on 1/20/12)
warmish Review by Strapping Lad
I bought these for "winters" in Las Vegas. Typically in the low 40s high 30s at night. It may be my tolerance (or lack of) to wind chill but I can still feel the cold air through the gloves and makes my hands pretty cold. I also went by the size chart and ordered a Large even though I ALWAYS wear an XL. Yep... the Large is a bit small for my fat palms, it restricts my hand movement, and they start to cramp up after a while. These issues are personal, but the glove itself is very well made and the inside liner is very cozy. (Posted on 1/18/12)
Quality Glove Review by HobieDog
The gloves are warm and high quality. (Posted on 1/7/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required