Questions? LIVE CHAT

Aerostich Merino Wool Insulated Elkskin Gauntlets

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Merino Wool Insulated Elkskin Gauntlets

45 Review(s)
SKU: 469-479

Availability: In stock

$135.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (45)

Items 31 to 40 of 45 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Beautiful GloveReview by prodaddy
Nice gloves, really great look and feel. Had no problem getting them over jackt cuff and keeping them there. Must admit, if you are looking for warmth in the 30degree range, forget it, best go 12v heated, but other than that I'd recommend them. Be sure you order them one size larger as the ad says, they break in nicely... (Posted on 12/22/11)
Good gloveReview by Jiri
High quality glove, made in US, warm. As mentioned in other reviews, if you're borderline, get the larger size. I commute in Denver year around, they get me through the first 20 minutes at 22F, no heated grips. Winters in Colorado tend to be cold but with the low relative humidity these do better job than any other winter gloves I have had. Riding in around 32F is reasonably comfortable. One day I rode at 18F with 70% humidity (about -10F windchill at 70+ mph), stopping at my favorite coffee shop after 20 minutes was pretty much mandatory to avoid frostbite. Own them for about 3 weeks now, seem to be very high quality, nice and soft. I am curious to see how much water they soak up in the first rain. Likely will get the ropers for summer. One con - the palm of my throttle hand still seems to 'accumulate' excess leather creases, curiously the left glove doesn't do it. (Posted on 12/18/11)
My Favorite Winter GloveReview by graham
These gloves are pretty near perfect: warm enough to keep me riding w/o heated grips into the 40s (I do have handguards) and not so bulky that you can't feel. I'd recommend them to anyone. (Posted on 12/17/11)
CrashworthyReview by John
I had a get off the other day. I wasn't wearing my "Stich, of course. I save that for days in which I don't crash. But I did have the Elkskins on. My hands were unscathed, and the gloves, which certainly show signs of road rash, did not wear through at any point. I don't think I'll have to replace them. Which is more that I can say for the rest of what I was wearing, not to mention a layer or two of epidermis. (Posted on 12/16/11)
Nice Gloves - Gauntlets too small - returnedReview by Bob
Very nice gloves, but like other reviews state, the gauntlet is waay too small. Wouldn't fit over the cuffes of my leather jacket. I returned them , but will order a pair without the gaunlets in the Spring. (Posted on 12/6/11)
Gauntlet to smallReview by Bob
The gloves were returned, the gauntels were way too small to go over the cuffs of my Leather coat sleeves.

I will try a pair of these without the gauntlet in the spring. (Posted on 12/5/11)
Good GlovesReview by Eratosthenes
Good gloves, but the sizing chart is extremely off. As suggested by "U.B.", you should get at least one full size larger than the scale on the website suggests. That being said, mine are still a bit tight, but I'm hoping they will stretch a bit over the next several months. I have found that they work best for me down to about 45 degrees. Less than that, and I use mittens. My freakin' thumbs always seem to be the most sensitive, regardless of what I wear. (Posted on 11/29/11)
Perfect GloveReview by K-less
Finally a warm glove that fits with good dexterity. I like the gaunlet - goes over all my jackets with ease. They work great in 40-60 degree weather with wind. I live in Kansas - alot of wind. Haven't worn them in rain yet. Wish I had them when we rode to Florida - 36 in the mornings - BRR!. (Posted on 11/25/11)
Seem alright, But...Review by shadowhawk
they are not for larger hands. My measured glove size is 4", or a Large according to Aerostitch's sizing guide (though I typically wear an XL glove, maybe 'cuz I have sort of long fingers). I ordered up a size (got size 11) as recommended but the gloves were still way too tight..the liner got bunched up when I tried to put my hand in; it just wasn't going to work. Too bad they're not available in a larger size, they otherwise seemed pretty nice. Definitely order a size (or 2) larger... (Posted on 11/5/11)
great glovesReview by Bkrnrd
I am very satisfied so far with the Aerostich Insulated Elkskin Gloves. The first couple of cold fronts here in OK were accompanied by a blustery north wind. The gloves kept my hands warm, were supple enough to easily work the controls, and if they're like my regular elkskin gloves will just get better with use. Thanks for a great product and even better customer service. You guys are great. (Posted on 11/2/11)

Items 31 to 40 of 45 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5