Questions? LIVE CHAT

Aerostich Insulated Elkskin Gauntlet Gloves

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Insulated Elkskin Gauntlet Gloves

40 Review(s)
SKU: 469-479

Availability: In stock


Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (40)

Items 31 to 40 of 40 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Gauntlet to smallReview by Bob
The gloves were returned, the gauntels were way too small to go over the cuffs of my Leather coat sleeves.

I will try a pair of these without the gauntlet in the spring. (Posted on 12/5/11)
Good GlovesReview by Eratosthenes
Good gloves, but the sizing chart is extremely off. As suggested by "U.B.", you should get at least one full size larger than the scale on the website suggests. That being said, mine are still a bit tight, but I'm hoping they will stretch a bit over the next several months. I have found that they work best for me down to about 45 degrees. Less than that, and I use mittens. My freakin' thumbs always seem to be the most sensitive, regardless of what I wear. (Posted on 11/29/11)
Perfect GloveReview by K-less
Finally a warm glove that fits with good dexterity. I like the gaunlet - goes over all my jackets with ease. They work great in 40-60 degree weather with wind. I live in Kansas - alot of wind. Haven't worn them in rain yet. Wish I had them when we rode to Florida - 36 in the mornings - BRR!. (Posted on 11/25/11)
Seem alright, But...Review by shadowhawk
they are not for larger hands. My measured glove size is 4", or a Large according to Aerostitch's sizing guide (though I typically wear an XL glove, maybe 'cuz I have sort of long fingers). I ordered up a size (got size 11) as recommended but the gloves were still way too tight..the liner got bunched up when I tried to put my hand in; it just wasn't going to work. Too bad they're not available in a larger size, they otherwise seemed pretty nice. Definitely order a size (or 2) larger... (Posted on 11/5/11)
great glovesReview by Bkrnrd
I am very satisfied so far with the Aerostich Insulated Elkskin Gloves. The first couple of cold fronts here in OK were accompanied by a blustery north wind. The gloves kept my hands warm, were supple enough to easily work the controls, and if they're like my regular elkskin gloves will just get better with use. Thanks for a great product and even better customer service. You guys are great. (Posted on 11/2/11)
Need a revisionReview by Donovan
The gauntlet rides up and exposes the cuff of my suit of most all occasions. Dexterity is OK. The wiper is nice. Wrist straps get out of bounds too easily. I won't buy these again although they are OK gloves. There are just so many other choices out there. (Posted on 12/29/10)
Outstanding glovesReview by Stephen
I used these gloves this past fall and early winter riding in suburban Chicago and found they offered warmth and protection from the wind while still allowing a great deal of dexterity. But what has really sold me on these gloves is the results I experienced using them while running my snowblower. They can get completely encrusted with ice and snow and still keep my hands warm and dry. I expected a nice pair of motorcycle gloves - but I was pleasantly surprised to find they're also kick-ass winter work gloves as well. (Posted on 12/14/10)
Great gloveReview by Ron
Order a little larger than you think you need to be safe as mentioned. I too have damaged fingers from cold riding over the years and my fingers get white from cold. These are as good or better at keeping my hands warm as much larger bulky gloves. Very well made. My new favorite glove for cold weather riding. I've got at least 20 pair of cold weather gloves so that tells a lot about how much I like these. (Posted on 11/3/10)
Warm & ComfortableReview by Mark
I just finished riding at 70mph in a cool 44 degrees for over an hour in Michigan. I'm the one who gets white fingers from the cold, but not in these gloves. Shopped for "ropers" at all the local tack houses and on-line. These aren't made overseas with Water Buffalo hides and cheap linings. If you order the lined ones and are borderline next size, get them a little larger since the linings do take away from the size a bit. I'm sure with my XL's they'll stretch with age though and be just fine. They're worth every penny I paid for them! (Posted on 10/14/10)
After years of searching...Review by U.B.
...I've finally found a decent pair of cold-weather gloves. Let me explain.

You can find gloves to keep you warm, but they are often bulky and leave you unable to feel the controls of your motorcycle. It seems every year, I think I've finally found the gloves that will keep my digits, well, if not "warm", at least "not frozen".

I ride Ducati Superbikes so there is a great amount of wind directly on the gloves. This exposes any weaknesses in stitching and "wind proofing".

The Insulated Elkskin Gauntlet is not near as bulky as their competition. While not a racing glove, they aren't thick enough to compromise control feel.

They DO, however, do a wonderful job of protecting your hands from the wind. Not a single air-leak!

Sizing is very critical and you will be well cautioned not to purchase the glove any smaller than you regularly wear. I have a medium-sized hand and was directed to purchase a size 9. It was far too small. So small in fact that my wife uses them for inclement weather days.

The size 10 was a perfect fit.

It isn't often that companies surprize you with a quality product, but I've found one in these gloves.

I can't give these gloves a high enough endorsement! A great product! (Posted on 12/22/09)

Items 31 to 40 of 40 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required