#464 Natural/Brown

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Elkskin Gauntlets

55 Review(s)
SKU: 464-465-466

Availability: In stock

$85.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (55)

Items 31 to 40 of 55 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Me likeeReview by Jeffrey
Bought the natural color, size 8.5. Fit is a little snug around the palm but finger length is perfect. Feel on grips is great. Only negative is trying to get them on over sweaty hands. Wash hands first, dry well, no problem. (Posted on 5/29/12)
Great glovesReview by Dan
I just bought my fourth pair of these. I'm still wearing the first pair that I bought 5 years ago (they look like they'll be good for another 15 years) but I've found these to be a wonderful gift for other bikers. Most off-the-shelf gloves are pretty cheap.
I did notice that this last pair (the first black ones I've ordered) seemed a lot stiffer. (Posted on 5/29/12)
Pretty GoodReview by Themike
No complaints. These are pretty good quality and will undoubtedly last a long time. The only thing I don't like is the gold colored "d-ring, pivot point thingy" used for the wrist strap. This dislike is solely from an aesthetic point of view. (Posted on 5/21/12)
B+Review by RoadScholar
Nice gloves in many ways. The stitching around the bottom seems a little puny, and the strap pulling through is a minor annoyance, as others have noted, and is easy to fix.
However:

WHAT'S WITH THE THUMB LENGTH?

Are a lot of Orangutans taking up cycling these days? I've worn a lot of gloves. The sizing was perfect in all dimensions except there is easily 3/4" extra length in the thumbs. I tried them on a couple other guys with similar-sized hands. Same comment.

But they are nice gloves, and I'd recommend them to anyone. (Posted on 5/5/12)
Great Gloves!!Review by Skip
First off, I'm very picky when it comes to gloves. I probably have more gloves than many smaller motorcycle shops. Good feeling gloves, helmet, and boots make a good ride great. The elkskin gauntlet gloves are immediately soft and give a good tacky feeling to most grips. They do need a few hundred miles to "mold" to your individual hands as well as the internal seams softened. Haven't tried em in extreme weather but I have other cold weather gloves (see second sentence) and I refuse to wear thin mesh gloves in the summer as I normally don't have an issue with hot hands - even here in Texas. Go ahead and buy em, you'll like em! (Posted on 4/10/12)
Very comfy!Review by Fast Fred
I have a thing for gloves, and buy good ones whenever I can find them at a good price. I finally broke down and bought these, and I'm very happy I did. I haven't worn any others since I got these, even though it's a little cool for uninsulated gloves. My only criticism is that some of the fingers seem a little out of proportion. The middle finger and thumb fits fine, but there is a little space at the top of the other fingers. Like the title says- Very comfy!! (Posted on 1/12/12)
O My God....I Love umReview by max
I don't think I've ever written a review, but when I finished my ride yesterday and took my gloves off I felt like I just had to write and tell you how much I love my gloves. Not to thick, not to thin, sooo comfortable, and they look great. I'm so glad I followed my instincts and bought more of your products. I've had my Darien Jacket for about 9 years now and it continues work well for me. (Posted on 11/15/11)
Stiff --- but keepersReview by James
I almost returned these gloves because they felt too stiff. The leather is pretty thick and stiff. Then I ordered the Lee Parks gloves and found them to be so similar but much more expensive. In the end, I returned the Lee Parks gloves and am keeping the 'Stich gauntlet gloves. They have broken in a little already. I need to be more patient I guess. I still would prefer a lighter gauge of leather for better feel. (Posted on 10/11/11)
Elskin ropersReview by One Less harley
I bought these gloves just before heading off to do the Trans America Trail, 4,800 miles off offroad and 2,800 miles interstate ride home. Nice comfortable glove, felt a little tight at first but wasn't an issue, formed to fit my hand. Road in the rain just a little, not enough to get my hands wet due to brush guards on the bike. The squeegee was nice to have. Decent protection, as I went down on some rocks and did cut my hand but didn't damage the glove. The gauntlet could be a little bigger at the opening. But overall a very nice glove. (Posted on 9/9/11)
decent glovesReview by stevent
Excellent pair of gloves so far, a bit stiff at first owing to the thickness of the elkhide which is a good thing. I treated them with Mink oil and daily wear has softened them up a little. I think once they break in they should be perfect. (Posted on 8/15/11)

Items 31 to 40 of 55 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6