#420 Aerostich Elkskin Roper Gloves (Natural)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Elkskin Ropers

117 Review(s)
SKU: 420-440

Availability: In stock

$49.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (117)

Items 1 to 10 of 117 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12
Perfectly ComfortableReview by Clyde
These Elkskin Ropers are amazing. They are soft and comfortable but at the same time they give a feeling of security because they are twice as thick as the none motorcycle light gloves I am used to. I have some mesh and armor summer gloves and some huge winter gauntlet gloves, but these Elkskin Ropers are going to get a lot more wear time than I would have thought. (Posted on 4/19/18)
Great glovesReview by Joe T.
Love the fit and feel.
Fingers are longer than many other gloves which are great for my medium palm with long fingers.




(Posted on 3/25/18)
Great glovesReview by Roy
4th pair I've owned. Wear it daily on my rides. Comfortable on during cold and hot wx. Tried others but these are the best for overall use. (Posted on 3/12/18)
Elkskin Ropers - The OriginalReview by Mike
I ordered my third pair of Elkskin Ropers from Aerostich...and they are phenomenal - again! The snaps are breaking in, the fit after a good soaking are great - they shrunk just a bit and stretched at the panels just enough. Then applying some waterproofing, they're ready for another 7 years! (Posted on 3/12/18)
Elkskin glovesReview by gordon
Best riding gloves ever. Highly recommend (Posted on 2/10/18)
Elkskin RopersReview by Lornce
After ten seasons of use I've ordered a new pair and relegated the old pair to firewood and farm chores. Best and most versatile riding gloves I've owned in forty years of riding. Range of comfort offered by elkskin is what sets them apart. From steamy hot to surprising cold these gloves offer comfort and protection in a tough, long-wearing package. You're going to love them.
(Posted on 1/28/18)
They keep getting betterReview by OldBikeRider
This is my third pair and I still have and use the first two pair. The first pair that must be well over ten years old is used for chainsaw work, moving firewood and the like. The second pair, about 6 years old is on the sidecar rig where they get a good workout through the twisties of the Appalachian mountains. Even thought they look rough they work great - no issues with mechanical integrity. I wear them at most MSF classes I teach too. The new pair stays with my winter coat, I am wearing them while walking in the mountains and they will be used on the solo bikes this spring. They are so soft and protective. Most things these days get more cheaply made or just don't seem to fit - but these gloves seem to keep getting better. Thank you whoever had the idea for these years ago.
(Posted on 1/5/18)
iLOVE these glovesReview by Cal
I have worm these gloves in more countries than I can recall on 5 continents.
I believe I've had them for 16 years now and still as good as a new pair. IMO there is no better glove than Elkskin ropers! (Posted on 12/15/17)
Elkskin ropersReview by Neal
These are very nice quality gloves. there was simply way too much material at the end of each finger for my short fingers, fairly common problem for me. Longer fingered folk should appreciate these gloves. (Posted on 10/20/17)
These are my favorite glovesReview by Robert
You're right - these are my favorite gloves. I have (or have had) four pairs, in black. My primary use is when bicycling. I am 80 y.o. and still bike quite a bit, but not the distances which could ever wear out gloves like these. With a bit of leather dressing (about as often as I dress my bike saddle) they will last forever. I reserve one pair for winter automobile driving; sometimes with a light liner. I gave an old, but still functional, pair to a friend who owned an ice cream and coffee shop. I caught him one day, transferring containers of ice cream from the truck to the store, barehanded and shivering in the rain. I gave him the gloves and a good navy-style heavy wool sweater to wear on those cold, rainy days. Products like these are what it takes to make a tired fellow smile.

We stop in your store when we are in Duluth. Most of what you have is useful for bicycling, as well as motorcycling, providing one is aware of the weight restrictions.

Robert
(Posted on 10/2/17)

Items 1 to 10 of 117 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12