#420 Aerostich Elkskin Roper Gloves (Natural)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Elkskin Ropers

108 Review(s)
SKU: 420-440

Availability: In stock

$49.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (108)

Items 1 to 10 of 108 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11
These are my favorite glovesReview by Robert
You're right - these are my favorite gloves. I have (or have had) four pairs, in black. My primary use is when bicycling. I am 80 y.o. and still bike quite a bit, but not the distances which could ever wear out gloves like these. With a bit of leather dressing (about as often as I dress my bike saddle) they will last forever. I reserve one pair for winter automobile driving; sometimes with a light liner. I gave an old, but still functional, pair to a friend who owned an ice cream and coffee shop. I caught him one day, transferring containers of ice cream from the truck to the store, barehanded and shivering in the rain. I gave him the gloves and a good navy-style heavy wool sweater to wear on those cold, rainy days. Products like these are what it takes to make a tired fellow smile.

We stop in your store when we are in Duluth. Most of what you have is useful for bicycling, as well as motorcycling, providing one is aware of the weight restrictions.

Robert
(Posted on 10/2/17)
KISSReview by Pete
K.I.S.S. Principle Gloves =
These gloves work!
Elk skin lasts! (assume the Elk know this)
The best gloves ever, for motorcycling! .
Please,~ never stop offering these gloves!

(Posted on 6/23/17)
Elskin RopersReview by Steven
Great quality gloves for everyday riding. My first pair from Aerostich were Competition Elkskin Ropers. Elkskin Ropers are a bit lighter and better for warmer rides. (Posted on 6/22/17)
Elkskin RoperReview by Tom
Amazing gloves that outlast all others. Great fit & fast shipping. A++ (Posted on 6/10/17)
They Fit!Review by JT
Got these for my wife. Purchased the smallest size available and the gloves fit perfectly. Plus no glove residue. Other leather gloves she used were not a good size and the black leather left residue on things she touched. These are perfect. I will get her another pair if anything happens to these. (Posted on 6/9/17)
Finally, a great pair of gloves!Review by Anthony
Having gone through numerous pairs of gloves in search of the ultimate riding glove, I believe I finally found them with the Aerostich Elkskin Ropers. I truly enjoyed that they didn't come in sizes (XS-XL) but rather were sized for my hand ensuring that I would get a better fitting glove at a reasonable price. After already riding a few thousand miles with them, I can tell that they may very well be the last pair of gloves that I will ever buy (well, maybe when it comes time to replace them, I will get another pair). I do enjoy how they are a bit thicker and tougher than the Deerskin gloves but they are still super soft and easy to manipulate, which has aided in reducing the hand fatigue I was experiencing from tighter fitting gloves. The Elkskin Ropers are so nice that I have even been able to remove the foam grips that were installed for vibration issues. All in all, I am quite happy with my purchase. (Posted on 5/30/17)
Fantastic Gloves!Review by Mitch
After searching for a long time for the perfect pair of gloves for my Triumph Scrambler.....Job Done! The Aerostich Elkskin Ropers are everything they say they are, and more. The leather is super soft, thick and supple. If you order the right size (and I did) the fit is perfect. I cannot imagine a better glove, and the price is incredibly fair for a glove of this quality. I'll soon order another pair for my wife. Thank You! (Posted on 5/8/17)
Great glovesReview by Ken
Long lasting and comfortable gloves! This is my second pair after my first finially developed a small whole after 6 years of constant use. (Posted on 3/14/17)
Elkskin RopersReview by Paul
I'm very happy with the initial fit and feel of the gloves. The high quality work that went into them is evident. (Posted on 11/13/16)
Great gloves for everyday ridingReview by Billy
I just ordered another pair of elkskin ropers natural. I've been riding in Aerostich Elkskin Ropers for over 15 years. I ride almost every day (commuting) and weekend rides. Because of my riding distances, a pair of gloves only lasts about 3 to 4 years before holes are worn in them. I have a basket of gloves that didn't work. No Aerostich glove has ever seen the basket. About 80% of my riding is in the Elkskin Ropers. About 15% of my riding is in Competition Elkskin Ropers (cold weather). The rest is in Gerbing heated gloves. But, I stay in the Elkskin's as long as I can maintain enough heat to my hands. Why? They simply work. From hot summer days to about 35 degrees, I can get a combination of Elkskins, silk liners (the cheap ones from Sportsmans Guide) and heated grips that works. Below that, the Gerbings fill the role. I only wear natural gloves if they are available because I don't like black hands.

If you are looking for some gloves that have withstood the test, these are the ones. And, they are the most comfortable glove I have ever worn - after break in. It does take some time for the gloves to take the curved shape of a motorcyclists hands. Once they do that, they are very comfortable.

Billy (Posted on 10/24/16)

Items 1 to 10 of 108 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11