Questions? LIVE CHAT

#420 Aerostich Elkskin Roper Gloves (Natural)

Videos

Aerostich Elkskin Roper Gloves #420-440

82 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$49.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
A great glove Review by Mike
I bought both these Elkskin Roper Gloves and the Deerskin gloves. Elkskin for Florida winters, and Deerskin for the rest of the year. Both of these are prime examples of the excellent workmanship in all Aerostich products. The gloves are soft and fit extremelly well. I have recommended them to many of my riding friends. (Posted on 3/31/14)
Third Pair of Elkskin Roper Gloves Review by Theodore
Although this is my third pair of your Elkskin Roper Goves, it's my first pair of your black dyed ones. I have over eight pairs of motorcycle gloves that I don't use anymore because these Elkskin Ropers are my favorites. They're well made and well thought out for motorcycle riders. I like the way the snap is positioned and the rubber squeegee. I didn't exactly wear out my first pair of Elkskin Ropers, but after three or four years of daily use, they were looking pretty "country" so I decided I'd like to have a new pair of my favorite gloves in the natural finish. Well, I started wearing black boots and helmet, so I figured I might as well get black gloves too. There was never any doubt that the choice would be the Aerostitch Black Elkskin Ropers. Now depending on which boots I wear, I have gloves to match. (Posted on 1/8/14)
Best glove ever Review by Raymond
I have had these gloves for two months now, and they just fit better each time I put them on. I have wasted money on a ton of other technical type gloves for adventure touring (for much more money)...nothing beats these gloves..period! Just today, I purchased the gauntlet version for winter riding. Do yourself a favor and take a chance and buy these gloves. (Posted on 11/22/13)
These gloves saved my hands! Review by Dave
I bought these gloves at the Aerostitch facility while passing through Duluth a couple years ago and have worn them on every ride ever since. The rubber wiper thingie on the thumb really works well to clear raindrops from glasses and/or face shield. But here's the most important thing: A couple weeks ago I was in bad wreck when a car pulled across the highway right in front of me -- I hit her doing 70 mph, was thrown from my Harley Ultra and slid along the pavement for a long way -- maybe 50 yards? My legs are in rough shape with severe road rash, but my upper body was protected by my leather (which had a couple holes worn through it from the asphalt) and my elkskin gloves which, though severely abraided, didn't even suffer a hole in them! Amazing gloves... comfortable and soft, and -- as I can now attest -- very, very sturdy. If I hadn't been wearing these glove my hands would have been severely trashed. As it happened, the gloves got the road rash but my hands didn't receive even a scratch! In fact, the gloves are still as comfortable as ever (though maybe a little thinner than now than "stock"). Wish I could post pics here for you to see them. The insurance company even said they'd buy me a new pair as part of the settlement. You can bet I will buy another pair when I replace my motorcycle. (Posted on 10/31/13)
Black Elkskin Ropers Review by Todd
The longer I wear these gloves the more I like them. They get better as they mold to your hand. Soft but feel sturdy. Note: May run just a bit large if going by the size chart on web site. I would suggest ordering the smaller size if debating on what size to get. I had to exchange for smaller pair but customer service was awesome so it was painless except having to wait a few more days to get my new gloves. Great gloves, you will not be disappointed. (Posted on 10/25/13)
elk skin gloves Review by joseph
Excellent gloves comfortable in hot weather. I have silk gloves to wear under them when weather gets cold.These may look like work gloves but believe me they are not. I have plenty of leather work gloves. (Posted on 10/3/13)
Elkskin Ropers Review by Michael
Excellent gloves. I have spent more on other gloves that are not nearly as good as the Aerostich Ropers. These get softer and more comfortable each time I ride. (Posted on 9/12/13)
The Real Deal Review by Andrew
I'm a longtime fan of all Aerostich products, but had looked at these gloves for years without buying them. Why should I pay $50 for leather work gloves when I can get a 3-pack of identical leather work gloves at Costco for $15? Well, folks, they are not identical, and I wish I'd bought these gloves sooner. Every motorcycle glove I've ever owned has had to be broken in. They never fit quite right, are always very stiff, and usually don't get comfortable until I've worn them for a few weeks. In contrast, these gloves felt better than my current well-worn and loved gloves the moment I tried them on. They fit perfectly and were SO comfortable. The fact that they have a built-in squeegee for the visor is just an added bonus. My biggest problem with these gloves is that I dismissed the catalog description as marketing hype for all those years and didn't buy them sooner! (Posted on 8/23/13)
The Hype Is Right Review by Steve
When I saw that the product description started with, "Your favorite gloves" I wrote it off as just more advertising hype. After owning them for a year, I realize I was wrong. I own at least 15 pairs of gloves and they ARE my favorite. Easy on, simple, no frills, rugged. Any time the temperature is between 60 and 90, these are what I reach for. (Posted on 7/5/13)
LOVE THEM Review by Scott
I love these gloves. Heavy leather but surprisingly confortable and supple. Only had them for about a month but I'm already thinking about getting another set just to have around. (Posted on 5/23/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 82 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required