Questions? LIVE CHAT

#420 Aerostich Elkskin Roper Gloves (Natural)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Elkskin Ropers

105 Review(s)
SKU: 420-440

Availability: In stock

$49.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (105)

Items 1 to 10 of 105 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11
Elkskin RoperReview by Tom
Amazing gloves that outlast all others. Great fit & fast shipping. A++ (Posted on 6/10/17)
They Fit!Review by JT
Got these for my wife. Purchased the smallest size available and the gloves fit perfectly. Plus no glove residue. Other leather gloves she used were not a good size and the black leather left residue on things she touched. These are perfect. I will get her another pair if anything happens to these. (Posted on 6/9/17)
Finally, a great pair of gloves!Review by Anthony
Having gone through numerous pairs of gloves in search of the ultimate riding glove, I believe I finally found them with the Aerostich Elkskin Ropers. I truly enjoyed that they didn't come in sizes (XS-XL) but rather were sized for my hand ensuring that I would get a better fitting glove at a reasonable price. After already riding a few thousand miles with them, I can tell that they may very well be the last pair of gloves that I will ever buy (well, maybe when it comes time to replace them, I will get another pair). I do enjoy how they are a bit thicker and tougher than the Deerskin gloves but they are still super soft and easy to manipulate, which has aided in reducing the hand fatigue I was experiencing from tighter fitting gloves. The Elkskin Ropers are so nice that I have even been able to remove the foam grips that were installed for vibration issues. All in all, I am quite happy with my purchase. (Posted on 5/30/17)
Fantastic Gloves!Review by Mitch
After searching for a long time for the perfect pair of gloves for my Triumph Scrambler.....Job Done! The Aerostich Elkskin Ropers are everything they say they are, and more. The leather is super soft, thick and supple. If you order the right size (and I did) the fit is perfect. I cannot imagine a better glove, and the price is incredibly fair for a glove of this quality. I'll soon order another pair for my wife. Thank You! (Posted on 5/8/17)
Great glovesReview by Ken
Long lasting and comfortable gloves! This is my second pair after my first finially developed a small whole after 6 years of constant use. (Posted on 3/14/17)
Elkskin RopersReview by Paul
I'm very happy with the initial fit and feel of the gloves. The high quality work that went into them is evident. (Posted on 11/13/16)
Great gloves for everyday ridingReview by Billy
I just ordered another pair of elkskin ropers natural. I've been riding in Aerostich Elkskin Ropers for over 15 years. I ride almost every day (commuting) and weekend rides. Because of my riding distances, a pair of gloves only lasts about 3 to 4 years before holes are worn in them. I have a basket of gloves that didn't work. No Aerostich glove has ever seen the basket. About 80% of my riding is in the Elkskin Ropers. About 15% of my riding is in Competition Elkskin Ropers (cold weather). The rest is in Gerbing heated gloves. But, I stay in the Elkskin's as long as I can maintain enough heat to my hands. Why? They simply work. From hot summer days to about 35 degrees, I can get a combination of Elkskins, silk liners (the cheap ones from Sportsmans Guide) and heated grips that works. Below that, the Gerbings fill the role. I only wear natural gloves if they are available because I don't like black hands.

If you are looking for some gloves that have withstood the test, these are the ones. And, they are the most comfortable glove I have ever worn - after break in. It does take some time for the gloves to take the curved shape of a motorcyclists hands. Once they do that, they are very comfortable.

Billy (Posted on 10/24/16)
Aerostich Elkskin RopersReview by Guy
I recently bought another pair of these excellent gloves to replace a pair I lost at the Eurotunnel terminal on my way to Portugal. I was gutted and had to make do with some HD gloves I bought from a dealership in Boulogne.
I'd had my previous Elkskin Ropers for 10 years. Truly the best gloves for motorcycling I've had in 46 years on the road. (Posted on 10/10/16)
Great GlovesReview by Jon-Marc
I bought these gloves and have been using them for about a month now. So far they are great. There was no break in period at all. They are soft and supple right out of the package. They are very comfortable. The little wiper on the left thumb seems kind of silly at first but really works well. They have stretched a little since I got them but still fit nicely. (I don't like loose gloves). (Posted on 8/10/16)
Great glovesReview by John
I purchased a pair of Elkskin Ropers over 10 years ago and have used them on 3 bikes and for over 150K miles. They have gotten old and it's time for new ones. The old ones still have some life left and they are now my favorite garden gloves. I don't know how Aerostich makes any money selling products that last this long. I recommend these gloves to anyone. (Posted on 7/31/16)

Items 1 to 10 of 105 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11