Read the Catalog Online - Now
Order (Or Download) The Print Catalogs Here

Questions? LIVE CHAT

#905 Dispatch Bag

Aerostich Dispatch Bag #905

24 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$97.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Older dispatch bag Review by Tom
I have an older Dispatch (the more compliant material and strap). It's a great bag that has served me well! (Posted on 8/14/14)
Great bag! Review by Al C
Put off buying the bag and should have bought it years ago. A sale got me off my wallet, and I only regret not buying it sooner. It's a very well-made bag that's perfect for riding and perfect for while walking. And I'm sure it'd be great if you were on a bicycle, too. Bought the Dispatch size, and it's plenty spacious. I could probably haul home a ton of things from Trader Joe's with this bag, and I'll soon test that out. Stop waiting and buy this <bleeping> bag. It's why the word "Awesome!" was invented. (Posted on 7/15/14)
Can it be improved? Yes. Review by HondoTX
I agree with the other reviews. My wife bought me a Courier in Yellow. I bought her a Letter in Pink. She bought me a Dispatch in Black. While the hook-and-loop fastener on the flap is great for riding sometimes the RRRRIIIIIPPPPP sound can be annoying in quiet places like a library (that's a building where they store books. Book are . . . never mind) or on a bus or airplane. I solved that by attaching a strip of Loop on the Hook. I have two 1" strips on my bag, but if the fabric store had had it in stock I would have bought a 2" strip. If I need the extra security I just peel the strips off. (Posted on 4/20/14)
Great bag Review by Gregory
Love the bag it is exactly what I wanted and the quality is what I would expect from Aerostitch. (Posted on 10/8/13)
Amazing bag Review by Brian
I got this bag (in grey) around ten years ago. It is still in service and still looks nearly new. I have used it for carrying items large and small on and off the bike through all kinds of weather and college. My kids have borrowed it for their school book return days each year and still it soldiers on. I kind of balked at the price when I bought it but a friend with an aerostitch suit convinced me to go for it. I'm SO glad I did. My son has gone through a number of timbuk2 and Ogio bags doing similar duty in the same time frame. The economics of this speak for themselves. He has tried to abduct my bag a number of times but so far I have thwarted his attempts. Seems odd to have a bag that is coveted more than the laptop etc that are carried in it, but that's where we are. The reflective strip is still a real eye grabber for headlights behind me too. I LOVE this bag. (Posted on 9/5/13)
alpha to omega Review by Wolf
Other than the high quality and thoughtful simplicity of my recent Aerostich Courier bag (with stabilizer strap), it has also become my off-moto gear for all seasons. Perfect for air travel, tourism, road-trips, concerts, biz and all things done off my bike, it has become one of my most valued tools. All the compliments and questions from non-riders, struck by the bag's austere good looks and design, affirm that form following function can be style indeed. (Posted on 9/15/12)
Great bag Review by BeachMoto
As with all 'Stich products, there are no disappointments here. Great bag. It replaced my backpack/computer case that was falling apart. I use this bag everyday (even on days that I have to wear a suit and a tie). I ended up using a small padded case with my laptop so not to damage it if I bang the bag somewhere. Thanks for a great product. (Posted on 6/1/12)
bag Review by frank
Exactly what I needed as a carry on for a trip to Denver. Worked great (Posted on 6/1/12)
Great bag Review by Lincoln
I needed something to carry street shoes and small items in the rain, and I had trouble finding the right size bag. I finally stumbled on this one, made with the same attention to detail, design, and craftsmanship as my Falstaff jacket. The materials are top-notch, and the whole thing works perfectly. Highly recommended. (Posted on 2/18/12)
another bag Review by yeloboomer
OK.. this is the 4th bag we've bought ( I think... might be more ), Dispatch, Courier.... we got'em all. One of the Dispatch bags I've had for years, just went back to have a little repair work on it. Aerostich called me since the repair would be half the price of a new bag. Well... gee, thanks... nice to know, but no way I'm giving up my old bag, fix it please!
The latest purchase was a pink one for Wifey. Now she won't 'borrow' mine and I won't be borrowing her pink one. (Posted on 2/6/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Our favorite Messenger bag, too...

A Mr. Subjective History on Aerostich Messenger Bags

The Aerostich messenger bags are one of my most-favorite Aerostich products. We have been making them for over twenty five years, and they differ substantially from all of the other kinds of similar bags. Essentially, ours are a lot heavier-duty...

I like messenger bags so much because they are so easy to use for urban and utility motorcycle riding. They go on-and-off quick and are versatile. One of these bags hangs empty, near my riding gear so I can grab it whenever the destination involves picking up something, or when I need to carry something fast, without using bungees. Many of our customers use them for their routine daily commute, too. Messenger bags are a key technology for motorcycling personal mobility…An invaluable tool.

Our bags were the first ones ever made of a synthetic material (Cordura Nylon and reinforced vinyl). When we began, there were two or three others made of coarse canvas. Ours was also the first courier bag to employ Velcro (hook&loop) anywhere, and to have any 3M Scotchlight reflective, and to have a handle on the flap, and to use ITW Fastex side-release buckles. What was available elsewhere was crude -- bags made in small numbers in cities like New York, mainly for working bicycle couriers.

About a year after introducing Aerostich Messenger Bags, I remember being at the Motorcycle Dealernews trade show standing before Motorcyclist Magazine Editor-in-Chief Mitch Boehm, and several other editors, all of us in a small conference room in one of the hotels there,…giving a presentation. And the internet was years in the future still.

“The daypack is dead!” I began, trying to sound as declarative as possible. “The era of the messenger bag is now beginning.” I then explained why these still largely-unknown types of bags were so great for motorcyclists. And why they’d rule in the future. And why the Aerostich courier bags were made they way they were. It felt as though we were pioneering something entirely new.

A few years after we started making Messenger bags, other companies like Timbuktu (and many others) were started, and they made lighter-weight versions of messenger bags a common college bookstore commodity. About a decade later Chrome -- another company – added some contemporary hipster style and an automobile seat-belt buckle to the shoulder strap. And today there are countless other varieties from dozens of companies.

But the Aerostich messenger bag line (by size: 'letter', 'dispatch', 'courier', and 'parcel') remains the real-deal and ‘the original’ in terms of function, utility and durability. They are still the very best of this kind of bag available anywhere.

Recently we introduced a wax cotton variation in several colors. And a few years ago we added pink to the available colors of the Cordura models, and developed an optional internal organizer pocket system (available for the three larger sized bags).

Many specific patterning and stitching details set ours apart from the others. (One example - the lid-edge is turned and then hand topstitched. This is how a button-down shirt collar is made. It's neater, stronger and more expensive to do it this way. It makes a better flap. Almost everyone else's bags use cheaper machine-bound edging.)

Lastly, a special feature of our bags that I think is pretty cool is that for over fifteen years Aerostich messenger bags have been made by one individual here at Aerostich. And this person is a life-long motorcycle rider. During the years he's been employed here he's owned three or four different bikes. Recently he’s been riding a black Kawasaki Concourse. And he’s already been to North Carolina to visit his daughter and grandchildren on it a few times.

When you buy an Aerostich messenger bag, you are getting a hand-made classic American product, and an incredibly tough, practical, good bag.

- Mr. Subjective, July 2012

X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required