Questions? LIVE CHAT

904 Courier Bag

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Courier Bag

31 Review(s)
SKU: 904

Availability: In stock


Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (31)

Items 11 to 20 of 31 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
SuperbReview by Conchscooter
The courier bag works exactly as advertised. It's more comfortable than a backpack tossed over one shoulder, and worn around the neck (minus the padding) it is as comfortable as the load allows. Unlike a backpack you can look for stuff inside the bag if riding and are stopped at, say, a light. The bag is versatile and indispensable. The details prove once again that Aerostich use what they sell. (Posted on 6/7/12)
Need a bomb-proof bag?Review by Mike.B
If you do, get a Courier bag. Mine has hauled college books, a laptop, enough supplies for a small office, a water bottle, and my lunch for the past year. Yes, it's snug, but it all fits. I'm in the Northwet, and the only time water has entered the yellow cavern of this bag was when my old water bottle leaked. Winter storms, on and off the bike, failed to put more than two drops inside it. The corners are just starting to get fuzzy, and it has some stains, but not one thread has popped even when the weight exceeded 40 lbs. Campus is big, and I do a lot of walking, so I needed a bag that could survive when one term savaged a Jansport backpack.

About the only downside to hauling so much around is, the items tend to get their share of scars. Softcover books have their spines and corners worn, spiral-bounds tend to get hammered hard. But then I'm not nice with the bag. It gets dropped, slid, shoved around and occasionally tossed. Yet this bag doesn't quit, doesn't leak, doesn't do anything except take my stuff where it needs to go. (Posted on 5/9/12)
a bag's bagReview by Greasy
this is the bag that your Chrome or Timbuktu bag wants to be when it grows up. I was super close to getting the chrome one because of the quick release on the strap. decided to go with aerostich however as it is moto specific and Aerostich has never let me down. Besides every other trendy hip-guy on the street has one of the other two. I am so glad I went with the 'stich. I use it for school, work and the gym. all at the same time. it will hold my 17" laptop, in it's padded case, with room for books and work clothes! it conforms to you when it is empty or close to, making it very comfortable at all times. I have found that it works better over the left shoulder, that way the release for the strap is on your right and easy to reach. you can tighten or loosen the bag without spinning it around. I realized the other bags seat-belt quick release buckle was unnecessary and would prob create pressure points, dig into chest, interfere with zipper etc. with the stich bag you can have it cinched up tight, but when you want to take it off with a heavy load you release the clamp and pull the shoulder strap up to pass over your head without actually lifting the whole bag. or just release and let it go to the floor around you, step out. the point is it's perfect the way it is and doesn't need a quick release. yes there are 2 places where water could potentially get in at the top, but if you are careful to close it evenly and tightly when it rains there is no way water will get in. I got the grey one and love the color,look of it. very nice, subtle styling, obviously well built with the best materials. the only thing I didn't like was the strap pad. it didn't work well with my shoulder armor. I think given time it would have conformed and gotten comfy, but I bought a maxpedition one to replace it and found that it works very well. I also got a "molle" style shotgun shell soft-pack from ebay that velcros onto the strap and is perfect for carrying cell phone or sunglasses, it has velcro on the front for sticking a patch on, I use it to temporarilly attach my gloves to when I get off or put on helmet, etc. it holds them for you! I am super happy with the comfort, convenience, etc. well done Aerostich! (Posted on 2/23/12)
My second bagReview by Allen
I purchased a courier bag almost 15 years ago. I have been using this bag every day for the last few years to carry my laptop and general "stuff" It still looks great. I purchase a hi Vis replacement so that I could send in my original for some sewing repairs. There is not a better courier bag on the market. Some of my friend that ride bicycles have switched to this bag, even though it is heavier than the bicycle specific bags, because of the superior construction. (Posted on 7/20/11)
looks great and works betterReview by William
Purchased this bag mainly as a gym bag. With the organizer pockets I have everything where it should be. Works great as an overnight bag and we'll use it as a carry on when flying. Another great product from Aerostitch. (Posted on 11/4/10)
Look out theres a monster comingReview by Timbob
The dispatch bag I've used for 11 years and 50,000 miles has been replaced by a clean, bright, odor-free courier bag. The dispatch was great- unobtrusive, comfortable, and big enough for 90% of the loads I wanted to carry. I was even able to strap down a brand new full-length lacrosse stick using only the QR straps attached to the bag. The dispatch has been relegated to only bicycle duty, as several years of sweaty bicycle use has lent it a delicate bouquet that remains even after a good hosedown. The black fabric is faded, the reflective strip is...disreputable looking, but the velcro, seams and strap all remain strong and intact. The current overall appearance of the bag, to me, reminds me of the miles I've ridden, the lessons I've been taught, and how something old and obviously well-made and well-used will always be cooler than some brand new shiny thing that starts to deteriorate in a month.
The courier bag- bright blue, way too big for what I need, but still mighty handy. My complaint is the size, or rather the attributes that the size of the bag brings to its construction. The main culprit is the velcro- even when the bag is fully loaded the velcro is so strong that two hands are needed to open the flap- one hand to pull the flap, one hand to hold the bag down, as the velcro holds tenaciously and lifts the bag rather than separating. I have NEVER had a problem with the flap coming open on either bag. Perhaps more judicious use of velcro is in order?
The dispatch bag was small enough that it didn't fold or flop around like the courier bag does- it can be a struggle to get into the courier while riding, just because the bag contorts and bends funny when its wrapped around ones back. I have no solution for this, other than going back to a dispatch-sized bag.
Otherwise, magnificent construction and durability. (Posted on 6/25/10)
Platonic Ideal of Courier BagsReview by Lorin Rivers
There are many, many things to praise about this bag. It's simple, functional, and stylish. The bright yellow interior makes it much easier to find stuff in it. Plus, you can get one of “their” courier bags anywhere. You can only get this one from Riders Warehouse. (Posted on 6/2/10)
Laptop friendly and very stable on sportsbikeReview by Tim
Needed a solution for commuting and business trips - a mobile office.... And the occasional large item/purchase (shoe box+). Exceeds expectations. Very stable despite hanging off through esses on a ZX10r. Looks like it will leak at the flap top and some other bag designs fold this over e.g. North Face to avoid likelihood, but no water in so far. Good kit. (Posted on 1/26/10)
Useful, comfortable, safe. Awesome piece of gear. Review by Bill
I have only been riding for about 11 months but I can honestly say that I think this is tied as the best investment I have made when it comes to gear. (a comfy helmet for my over-sized melon, being the other) I purchased the hi-viz version only a month after I starting riding and, every rider that I have spoken to about the bag, says they can see me coming in traffic. And while I do not ride to necessarily show off my gear, if the hi-viz bag or its shoulder pad wake up the phone-toting left-turning SUV driver to my presense, I am all for it. I have carried many things in this bag and most, if not all, of the time I never notice that is even there. As of today, I never leave home on the bike without this bag. Thanks, Aerostich, for an awesome product! (Posted on 8/13/09)
I ride a sportbike and I ...Review by Jon Weeks
I ride a sportbike and I like this bag alot better than backpacks I've riden with. It's not restrictive in the shoulders/armpits like a backpack. Also if you have something hard and flat (like a laptop) it doesn't get pressed into your spine. Still a bit uncomfortable when heavily loaded but much more comfortable than a backpack if you ask me. There's no way around it, if you are carrying alot of weight you're gonna feel it if it's strapped to you. Seems like a really good bag so far. Lightly loaded you can hardly tell it's on (except if you stop and lean back and it gets wedged between your seat and the hump right behind the seat typical on sportbikes). I'm glad I went with this bag. I choose the hi-viz and man is it HI VIZ! Fits just enough stuff for a commute. Any bigger would be too big for me. I use the stabilizer strap and the bag moves a bit now and then but not much. Glad I went with this one. (Posted on 5/4/09)

Items 11 to 20 of 31 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required