Questions? LIVE CHAT

#421 Competition Elkskin Roper Gloves

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Competition Elkskin Ropers

52 Review(s)
SKU: 421

Availability: In stock

$69.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (52)

Items 31 to 40 of 52 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
competition elk skin ropersReview by chris
One word Awesome! My only complaint is the seam between the ring finger and pinky gets a bit annoying after a while. These definitely are some of the best gloves Ive owned through the years. (Posted on 5/11/12)
Way Good GloveReview by RD
These are right nice gloves!! I've been wearing elk skin gloves (not aerostich) for years, but they didn't have the knuckle pad and wrist strap. They both are nice additions. But the strap could use some help. If you'd fold the end of the leather strap over the end of the velcro and sew it, it would keep the velcro from ripping loose AND keep the strap from pulling thru the metal ring. Real good glove overall. (Posted on 2/10/12)
Excellent GloveReview by Walter
These glove are a step up from the regular roper's,..which were also excellent. The leather on these competition gloves is soft & supple and seems a bit thicker. The padding over the knuckles is great. After just a few short rides these gloves are really starting to form to my hands. If there's a drawback to them it might be that they are to warm to use as summer gloves in South Texas. (Posted on 2/9/12)
GREAT GLOVESReview by DaveB
I have bought these gloves for summer use in the UK where I live and as such I haven't used them for riding yet. They are a really comfortable fit and look great. I am going on a motorcycling tour in India next month. The gloves will be coming with me and will no doubt get a good road testing then. (Posted on 1/6/12)
Just Right!Review by rench
I have been looking for a middle weight glove. I've got cold and hot weather covered, but when the temps were in the 50s - 60sF, my hands were either to hot or too cold. These are comfy from 55 to 85F. Like Goldylocks, I found the ones that are "just right".
I picked the competition ropers for the knuckle padding and the wrist strap to secure them on my hands better.
Ordered size 10, but the right hand glove was too large. left fit ok, but a bit loose. Returned and got 9.5 (both gloves are the same size this time) and I couldn't be happier with them, or the return process. My advice if you hands are between sizes, is to go for the smaller size. These will stretch a little over time. (Posted on 11/15/11)
Glove Review by RUGGER
I the beginning didn't look like much, but after a week they feel great in confort and safety. get them, they are made in the US and that is a big bonus. (Posted on 9/29/11)
Comfortable and versatileReview by pretzladay
After about 500 miles, and a couple of 50 degree mornings and 90 degree afternoons, I have found these gloves to be comfortable and versatile. I need to craft some device to keep the wrist strap from pulling through the buckle -- manufacturer needs to fix that. Thumbs are a little short for me, but most gloves are. Otherwise the fit is good. (Posted on 9/26/11)
Great glovesReview by kpax
I've had a lot of gloves and these are my favorites, along w/ Gerbings for really cold weather. The elkskin feels great. My 9's came in and i thought they were a little big, so i called Aerostich and they immediately sent 8.5 next day air and charged the same as std. freight. 8.5 was too small, so I washed the 9's. The 9's fit perfectly now.

(Posted on 8/23/11)
Great glovesReview by kpax
I've had a lot of gloves and these are my favorites, along w/ Gerbings for really cold weather. The elkskin feels great. My 9's came in and i thought they were a little big, so i called Aerostich and they immediately sent 8.5 next day air and charged the same as std. freight. 8.5 was too small, so I washed the 9's. The 9's fit perfectly now.

(Posted on 8/23/11)
Comp. RopersReview by 2wTraveler
I didn't like them at first but decided to give the gloves an honest shakedown. After about 2 weeks of regular use they feel excellent and I don't plan on replacing them anytime soon. The only thing I do not like is the color. Think I am going to try to dye them black. (Posted on 7/25/11)

Items 31 to 40 of 52 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6