Get a print catalog here!
Read the catalog online here!

Questions? LIVE CHAT

#421 Competition Elkskin Roper Gloves

Videos

Competition Elkskin Roper Gloves #421

41 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$69.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 41 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Kind of halfway ok Review by JohnR100RS
I tried the regular Elkskin ropers after having a really bad experience with the merino wool lined gauntlets .(they sucked) . The regulars are not bad , so I decided to give aerostitch another try . What a mistake that was . They cut off the circulation on my right hand the same as the gauntlets .I soaked them in Lexol several times hoping that my handswould overcome the gloves .No luck . I also have two pair of Roadgear gloves ,and two pair of Lee Parks . I just ordered another pair of Lee Parks similar to the Competition ropers . Lee Parks are by far the best . In my humble opinion Aerostitch should stich to making suits which along with the customer service are quite good . (Posted on 6/28/11)
Better than more expensive gloves. Review by Doug Just Doug
Rode close to 2K miles in my new Comp. Ropers last week during Americade. Super comfy, good control feel, useful (light) rain wiper, and didn't make my hands sweat in mid-90F temps. These replaced a well-known brand selling for much more, and are now my go-to gloves for warm weather. I don't mind the small gauntlet 'cuz I'm wearing these under the sleeves. I may modify the wrist strap so it won't pull back out thru the buckle. (Posted on 6/17/11)
Half perfect Review by Aeriam
Got my gloves, WOO. I was excited, Tried on the right hand glove, FIT PERFECT. everything about it was perfect.

tried on the left hand glove. The thumb is too short and fingers are too long, specially the little finger.

the left glove feels weird to wear. I'm afraid to soak them to form fit them since the thumb is so short on the left glove.

going to try and contact aerostich and see if I can get a new left glove only. (Posted on 5/27/11)
Velcro Strap Review by Guy
I like the feel of the gloves, the glove should have been a little longer and wider at the wrist to cover over leather jacket. Straps should have been an inch longer for easier latching. It's a slight challenge to strap the Velcro Straps especially when you already have one glove on and your working on the next glove. Make the ends of the strap more of a V shape to easily slip through brass buckle, or make the buckle slightly bigger. I have had good quality Elk boots before and really liked the feel for comfort and I knew with these gloves that Elk skin is nice and supple. (Posted on 11/5/10)
Just ordered my third pair Review by Doug
I've worn out two pairs of the regular elkskin ropers and I just ordered the new competition version to be my third. They are the perfect glove. (Posted on 9/16/10)
Perfect Glove Review by mattme
These gloves fit true to the sizing chart - my hand measured exactly 10cm (3-7/8") and the Large was the perfect fit. Quality construction and more comfortable than my Held "Steve" gloves. These are simple effective gloves that I will wear for 3 seasons in the midwest. When the colder months come I am going to order some insulated elkskin gloves that have a full gauntlet. (Posted on 5/19/10)
Best all around glove Review by mattme
Great all around glove - I should be able to wear these from mid-spring to late fall. Sizing was accurate - My hand measured exactly 10mm and the gloves fit perfect! Much better fit and more comfortable than my Steve gloves by Held. (Posted on 5/15/10)
Top Notch Gloves Review by G Man
I have 2 pairs, the ropers and the competition ropers and they are the most comfortable gloves I own, i especially like the padding over the knuckles (Posted on 4/8/10)
perfect Review by 2lane
I bought a pair of these gloves being skeptical. Turns out they are the best gloves I ever had. I use for riding, lawn mowing everything. My riding buddies started stealing them for themselves. I really don't know how long a pair will wear as I have purchased 6 pairs with none of them being worn out. (Posted on 2/19/10)
Good stuff, as usual, from Aerostich. Review by Al in Oklahoma
I bought these just because. I have come to love 'em. I wear the regular elk skin ropers most of the time (on my bike) and bought these as a backup. They turned out to be very pleasant to wear, even in the Oklahoma summer heat. Two thumbs up.
Al (Posted on 12/10/09)

Items 31 to 40 of 41 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Washable Leather?

“All of the elkskin glove models are cut and sewn on the exact same patterns so they fit similarly from model to model, but there are slight variations from glove to glove because each glove is hand made and each section of elkhide is a little different. A great way to quickly custom-fit a new pair is to fully wet-saturate on a warm day when you know you'll be riding continuously for several hours, then let them dry and conform to the shape of your hands during that ride.

Elkskin and deerskin can be safely washed using warm water and mild soap. This removes accumulated dirt, oils and stains and will help gloves last longer and feel nicer. After rinsing to remove residual soap, gloves should be gently wrung damp and allowed to dry gradually at room temperature. Do not apply direct heat when drying. They shrink slightly but will stretch to fit during wear.”

–Mr. Subjective.

X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required