Read the Catalog Online - Now
126 Page 2014 Supplement

Questions? LIVE CHAT

#120 Grey/Black

Videos

Roll and Carry 1 Piece Roadcrafter

Emergency Rain Boot Covers

Roadcrafter Classic One Piece Suit #120

126 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$997.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly.

Customer Reviews

Items 111 to 120 of 126 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13
I've had my Roadcrafter a... Review by Hirsty, UK
I've had my Roadcrafter about a year now & have commuted & toured in it almost daily. It makes travelling to work in a smart suit & tie a breeze - very fast to unzip out of, change into my work shoes & I'm ready to go.

Thankfully not tested the crash-protection, but I feel secure with built-in knee / hip / back / elbow / shoulder protection & very unlikely to get my work suit wet on the way there or back - no problems at all since Nikwax & I started doing up velcro fastners correctly ...

Recent 500+ mile day across France also proved the suit to be all-day comfortable on a 10-hour ride.

Customer service also second to none - Aerostich are a pleasure to do business with, I wish you every success. Thanks! (Posted on 5/15/08)
Bought my roadcrafter abo... Review by Skye Malcolm
Bought my roadcrafter about 1991 and it's still going strong. The roadcrafter for me has been the single must have ingredient for happy riding on all kinds of bikes from nakeds, to enduros to crotch rockets (sorry I just don't "get" cruisers) and my current Honda ST1100. The sole exception maybe was the '88 Goldwing and that was only due to the lack of wind and weather flying behind that barn door of a fairing.

Minor stuff like velcro has worn out on some of the pockets but I haven't bother fixing it because they still stay shut without the velcro due to proper design. Even the ultra-critical main zipper down the front and the right leg are still good to go every day.

Though it is grungy and in severe need of a bath after this long the only reason to get a new one is due to my expanding waistline. (Posted on 5/15/08)
Hay Andy & Co. Thought Id... Review by Don
Hay Andy & Co. Thought Id share this excellent review on the Roadcrafter with you. It just about says it all. Heres the link.


http://www.epinions.com/review/Aerostich_Roadcrafter_One_Piece_Suit_120/content_339340856964


(Posted on 5/15/08)
I have read many good thi... Review by Harold Rozier
I have read many good things about the one piece suit and most of it very good except long hours in the rain leaks in the groin area because of the zipper design of the one piece suit. I wondered what the maker of the suit had to say about that occasional comment and also wondered how the suit would handle cold temperatures day after day in Spring rides on the Alaska Highway.

Thanks,

Harold Rozier (Posted on 5/11/08)
Last fall, I rolled my bi... Review by Jason Goray
Last fall, I rolled my bike in the middle of nowhere, SD.

I landed on the bike and the bike landed on me.

Thanks to the suit, I was completely uninjured. I'm so glad I was wearing it and the spine insert.

The bike didn't get off so lucky but with some macguyvering and a bunch of very cool guys with a workshop 40 miles later, I managed to keep going for the remaining 8 days of my trip.

Without the suit, I would have been done, and given the remoteness of our location and lack of any cell signals, I very possibly would be dead. (Posted on 4/21/08)
I bought a like new secon... Review by Billy Rodgers
I bought a like new second hand suit and I am glad I did. I low sided my R1150GS during and off road school and I was ejected from the motorcycle, thrown into the air, and landed exactly on the top of my left shoulder bone. I was wearing my one piece suit and the integrated shoulder pads distributed the impact, preventing serious shoulder injury. I was a 25 mile an hour lawn dart. My shoulder is sore but the xrays were negative. The shoulder pads did there job. (Posted on 3/5/08)
I started with a high viz... Review by Mike Pasley
I started with a high viz jacket 6 years ago. Then got the pants. After 30K it was time for a replacement.

I did the same thing again, I ride every day in California, where this year it has been monsoon season. This high viz suit has over 30 K on it, I ordered it big for layering so no matter how cold it is, I am toasty with a BMW heated vest and hand grips. The suit is not that comfortable to go shopping in, but that is what it is made for. It is made for protection from cages and weather and it does the job. I arrive at work neat and safe.

The high viz and retro reflective tape make me a road warrior with a brain.

It has so much storage that it is like a suitcase you wear. I will never change and the customer service is not an oxymoron. Another benifit hey it is made in America by Americans and they had no problem putting a bunch of USMC patches on the back of my suit. :)

Semper Fi (Posted on 2/7/08)
My Roadcrafter is the BES... Review by Chuck Mitchell
My Roadcrafter is the BEST piece of riding gear I've EVER used. I wish I hadn't waited so long to finally get one!! (Posted on 2/2/08)
I put 20,000 miles on m... Review by Andy Kenny
I put 20,000 miles on my one piece suit in one year with two crashes (one low speed turn in the pouring rain and one highside at about 50 mph). Each time I was able to get up and run back to the bike to get out of the road. I never suffered so much as a scratch, only a bruised shoulder on the high speed get off.
All the flack I took from people was worth it in that one minute of sliding down the highway on my back.
If my suit can't be repaired I'll be buying a hi-viz yellow one piece, which is a change from my current solid red.
That suit saved me thousands of dollars in medical bills and missed work. I can't say enough good things about the suit. 14 degrees was my coldest ride in to work (37 miles) with no electric fleece.
I will not even go down the street for a quart of milk without my roadcrafter suit.
(Posted on 11/20/07)
I received my Roadcrafter... Review by Ethan Merrill
I received my Roadcrafter a month ago and I have to say that it is the single best investment I have made in 35 years of riding. Absolutely first class and worth every penny. I simply could not be happier. (Posted on 11/4/07)

Items 111 to 120 of 126 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required