Order / Download Print Catalogs
Read the Catalog Online - Now

Questions? LIVE CHAT

#120 Grey/Black

Videos

Roll and Carry 1 Piece Roadcrafter

Water Resistant Zipper Testing

Emergency Rain Boot Covers

Roadcrafter Classic One Piece Suit #120

127 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$1,127.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 127 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13
Finally put my leathers away wish I did it sooner Review by Ash
I've been wearing a 1 piece leather suit for 20 years, but needed something to commute 100 miles a day in while wearing dress clothes for work. I decided on a Roadcrafter 1 piece in gray & black.

I used their online sizing guide and it fit perfect once it arrived. Only took 2 weeks for them to build, and I have to say I am absolutely happy with the fit, finish, and level of quality evident in even the smallest of details.

I opted for the back protector and hip pads, which really made the suit feel a lot more robust.

The customer service was outstanding in regards to answering all my concerns/questions before I bought.

10 out of 10...I would highly recommend these suits to anyone that is considering one! (Posted on 4/4/12)
60 mph slide Review by Marior97
I've had my roadcrafter for 5 years now , last week we did a 60 mph slide on tarmac, about 180 ft on one side of the roadcrafter. Now that its washed I checked it and no damage at all is done . Great protection !! thank you (Posted on 3/30/12)
As good as they say Review by T-Bills
I did have trouble getting the correct fit; however, Aerostich made it right. I've not had the suit for about 6 weeks. It is just as good as they say. The suit is breaking it quite nicely. The massive amount of pockets are great. The ability to get into your regular pants pockets is possibly my favorite part of the suit. (Posted on 3/27/12)
I Joined the Roadcrafter Club Review by Jack
I first read of the Roadcrafter in the mid-eighties. They intrigued me, but they didn't seem like a good idea. Over the years, I saw mostly Darians and they seemed like a better deal, but they didn't turn me on. This winter, I signed up for the Total Control motorcycle rider's course and they require a motorcycle jacket and pants. I needed pants and decided what I really wanted is a Roadcrafter. I ordered one and it arrived a little more than a week later. It fits great. It's been about a month since my suit arrived and Aerostich requested a review. It is winter coming on spring, and I've only managed 2,312 miles in the suit, but I am in love with it already. From temperatures just above 20°F to 78°, in rain, wind, and fine weather, I've been cozy. If someone stole my Roadcrafter tomorrow, I'd order another.

Thanks, Jack (Posted on 3/11/12)
Should have bought it years ago Review by Chris
Received about 2 weeks ago my 1 piece RC. While it took some time to figure out the correct sizing, as I am living in Belgium (Europe), and I wanted to avoid sending up and down the suit for the necessary alterations, I can only say, now after having used it for about 2 weeks and over 2000kms, I should have bought this years ago.

During the purchase process, the very professional assistance in getting the size and alterations right, made that I received immediately a perfect fit suit. For me it means that I now can use the bike daily again, even during days I have to visit multiple customer, as opposed to a couple of times a month.

I don't succeed in putting it on and off in 10 seconds as stated in the publicity, but less than 20 seconds later, I am in normal dress walking to the reception desk of the customer in normal clothing. Great gear. Despite the fact that shipping costs, import taxes and VAT make that the suit becomes pretty expensive (a couple of 100 dollars more expensive than the price of the suit) for getting it into Europe, it is worth every cent. Super quality. (Posted on 3/1/12)
20 years and counting.... Review by Dogboy
Bought my 1-piece 20 YEARS AGO!!!!! and have probably ridden 150K in it. The suit is phenomenal, with out so much as a zipper failure. After 20 years its a little road worn, but then again, so am I. I dread the day I replace it. When I do, it will be buried with full military honors and I will replace it with the exact same suit. Thanks for a great product! (Posted on 2/26/12)
20 years and counting... Review by Dogboy
I bought my one piece in 1992, 20 years ago!!! Ive probably ridden at least a 150K in that time and the suit has never been anything but great. It's a little road worn but then again, so am I. I dread the day I replace it, but I'd do it all over again in a heart beat. Thanks for a uber great suit :) (Posted on 2/26/12)
Example of American Quality Review by Thomas
This suit is fantastic. After messing around with several cheaper jacket/pant combinations, I finally ordered 'the suit.' I had to wait 2 agonizing weeks for my size to be made, but I am very satisfied with the final product. The fit is perfect even with the optional armor installed. One can see how this jacket was designed from the beginning for the motorcyclist.

My first day out was in a torrential downpour (approximately 30 min in the Seattle rain) and I was dry at the end. The newer 2011 waterproof zippers appear to work. This suit makes me look forward to riding even more.

Overall, the suit is well worth the price and you will never understand until you own one.
(Posted on 2/18/12)
Best thing since sliced bread Review by TINK
About time I chime in here... I purchased my Roadcrafter one piece suit back in 1992, yes, 20 years ago. I wear it daily to commute and on weekend romps. Only had the suite in for repairs (zippers) once in 20 years. I've never had to "crash test" my suite, but I'm sure it will protect me should I ever need it to. To say my Roadcrafter was a good investment would be an under statement. TINK photosbytink.com (Posted on 2/9/12)
The Aerostitch Roadcrafter: 10 years and counting Review by TheYellowRanger
On my blog, I just wrote up a long term review of the roadcrafter after 10 years of use:

http://nowheelieshere.blogspot.com/2012/01/aerostitch-roadcrafter-10-years-and.html (Posted on 1/10/12)

Items 21 to 30 of 127 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required