Questions? LIVE CHAT

#120 Grey/Black

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Men's Roadcrafter Classic One Piece Suit

131 Review(s)
SKU: 120

Availability: In stock

$1,287.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (131)

Items 41 to 50 of 131 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 14
Good things do come to those who wait!Review by Eric
I have been curious about the suit for many years and been told how great it really is by all those people I meet that own them. They aren't cheap to buy, so I put off the gamble for many years. By chance, a good friend offered up the chance to try one he had bought, as a spare,off e-bay. It was the middle of summer here in Georgia and I thought it would never work in the 90% heat,but guess what, with all the vents open, I was getting as much air as I with all my vented jackets and pants. That was the first revelation. Getting it on and off was a snap and I felt totally protected padding wise. OK, so I want one. Hardest part was figuring out the color. I felt very confident in the help I received about sizing and went and placed the order. Short story after long, I really love the suit! It fits perfectly and is so well crafted that it reminds you that there are still people out there that take a great deal of pride in what they do. The forming and the stitching is perfect.Wished I hadn't waited so long. Thanks for a fabulous product. (Posted on 10/12/11)
Roadcrafter in ScotlandReview by Andrew
Like many folk no doubt , thought about this suit for a while and read , read many reviews. Took the plunge a couple of years ago and ordered . The fit was perfect and that says a great deal for the help I received on line and by phone, as I was wee bit wary ordering from USA without trying on , or getting a normal fitting done. The suit was hard to start with , but after a few months soon became softer without ever "feeling" soft or thin.
Easy to on and off and the design is great , and as for the number of useful pockets...still finding new ones..hee , hee. A LOT of thought went into this suit and design , and for someone who has ridden for 40 years and continues to do fairly high mileage it is by far the best purchase I have made in motorcycle clothing bar NONE.
Quality build , really comfortable on the bike , ( have done 1200+ mile days ) and the protection pads are exactly where the should be placed...perfect. I have had no issues with leakage , and living in a damp , wet UK that is superb...( always making sure overflap is secure ) I have machine washed the suit several times now with NIKWAX and this keeps both the suit looking like new and performing great in the rain.
Have worn in temperatures of nearly 100* whilst in France and with vents fully open it is OK on the bike , but with its protective weight it's a wee bit warm when off the bike..but that has to be expected in that heat.
Only issues after a few years and 40,000 miles has been the loss of a few zip pullers , and a little less "stickiness" of the velcro on the collar tap and main overlap.
Both easily sorted.
Overall , I fantastic suit , well worth the money , and when I wear it on the bike..FEEL SAFE !!! (Posted on 10/11/11)
Great quality, sizing can be a problemReview by Veloz
I've had my new one piece suit for almost a month and the quality is really remarkable. I Love the variety of pockets, and with the vents I've been able to ride in fairly warm weather (85) with no problem. I would like to see vents in the legs, though. as warmth collects there and is sort of "trapped" by the knee pads.

I will leave for a 10 day trip very soon, into much cooler, and rainy weather. I think the suit will be great for this as every opening seals up well and the material seems to shed water well.

The only disappointment I've had is with sizing. From all the other posts, I got the idea that the company really prides themselves on sizing, yet I can't apparently get a suit to fit well.

I started with a size 38, which is one size bigger than my normal jacket size, to accommodate a set of cloths plus the addition of heated clothing. Without the heated clothing the suit fits pretty well, but the arms are snug, and the crotch is about 1/2" to "high". Aerostitch says these aren't things they can alter.

With the addition of heated clothing I feel overly restricted and have to work hard to keep the sleeves from my shirt from balling up as I put my arms into the suit. Once I have the suit on I feel like a mummy wrapped in tight cloth.

I talked to the company about this and they very quickly sent me the next size up. This solved the problems I just mentioned, but honestly this size suit is actually too big.

It hangs on me and I can tell that in the warmer months, whenI don't have layered clothing, it's going to be way too baggy.

I compared the dimensions of the two suits very carefully and determined that really I need a suit between the two suits. The two suits I have are a 38 and a 40. I'm convinced that a 39 would be "perfect" but alas the company says they can't produce a 39. Furthermore, they can't shrink a 40 down to a 39 and they can only partially "grow" a the 38.

This all vexes me. How hard can it be for them to offer in-between sizes? Fear a $900 piece of clothing you'd think you could get it to fit darned near "exactly" right, not just "sort-of" right.

Here's hoping someone there is listening and realizes that not everyone is going to fit into their predetermined set of sizes.

Sadly, aer (Posted on 10/10/11)
Its THE suitReview by Noel B of Orchard Park
I've had my roadcrafter for just over one month now, and have worn it on two bikes in many different kinds of weather (no snow yet...) both hot and cold, with and without rain, and it is everything I hoped it would be. The reviews and aclaim are well-deserved. Comfortable, cool in hot weather, warm in cold weather, secure, stable and good looking. Thanks, Aerostich! (Posted on 10/8/11)
Great suit for cooler tempsReview by Carl
I have had my new Roadcrafter for about a month now. It's still stiff but that will improve with with time, as some of the others writing here have noted. It is quick and easy to get into and out of (less than a minute) and I can wear it over street clothes. What I find best is how warm it keeps me in cool weather. I have been riding in the mid-40s and lower 50s at highway speeds with nothing but cotton chinos and a cotton flannel shirt on underneath. With a heated vest and warmer pants I can see no obstacle to riding in sub-freezing temperatures. (Posted on 9/19/11)
Better Suit = More MilesReview by David
I've now had the suit since late spring (i.e., newer model with new zippers) and have about 4,000 miles on it. I can say with absolute certainty that having the suit has increased the miles I ride, especially commuting. I normally wear nice slacks and sport coat, or even a suit, and live in Portland OR, where rain is common for most of the year. Having the Roadcrafter this spring and early summer really allowed me to ride a lot more often, safely. That is, with the one-piece step in/out functionality of the suit, I found that I was much more likely to "Ride There" with much less regard for the weather; just slip the suit on over my dress cloths, throw the sport coat or suit jacket in the trunk (a Givi on the back of my Concours 14) and off to work I go, along with several midweek trips for meetings. Add that fact that the Roadcraft is probably the most safe riding gear I own (my Shoei aside) and .... tada ..... more miles! I've also worn the suit while riding through the northern Nevada desert this summer, with shorts and t-shirt under the suit, and believe I did a lot better than my friend who wore a mesh jacket.

My only "complaint" is that I always have difficulty when riding with the top zipper down a ways. When I stop the zipper always has difficutly going back to the top (which is necessary to take the suit off). At first I thought it was just stiff, being new, but now I'm not sure what the problem is; e.g., bent teeth or crooked pull??

Anway, with with that minor glich, I still give the suit 9.5 stars. I'm selling much of the other gear (several other jackets, pants, etc.) so watch E-Bay! <LOL> (Posted on 9/6/11)
Works Great!Review by chriso
In short: Turn 6, Laguna Seca, Track Day, Low Side, not a scratch on me. My Roadcrafter worked exactly as intended. Sending it in for some minor repairs. The venting and the zippers make it convenient in the street as well. (Posted on 8/23/11)
Saved my life in JulyReview by MikeT-NYC
On 7/23/11, my rear tire blew out on the Palisades Parkway in NY State heading down to NYC. According to the police, I slid 225 feet at highway speed in my Roadcrafter suit, full-face Snell-rated helmet, gloves and engineer boots. The result -- a broken collarbone, a couple of cracked ribs, and a broken 5th metacarpal (or whatever they call it) for the little finger on my right hand, which wasn't the suit's fault.

I also had a LOT of bruises and am in rehab now for the collarbone, but without the Roadcrafter and other gear, I'd be dead now (and it would be a closed-casket funeral due to the corpse's condition).
(Posted on 8/5/11)
Essential Riding GearReview by Steve
I've owned my roadcrafter one piece for over 10 years. It's kind of faded, but it fits me like an old pair of shoes. People often look at me in a funny way when I am wearing my roadcrafter in a restaurant or gas station. It makes an unusual fashion statement to those who are unaware of motorcycle apparel.

For the first year of ownership, riding in the new roadcrafter felt like being in a cardboard box. It was pretty stiff and I wasn't sure that I liked it. Over time, it grows remarkably comfortable.

It is bearable in hot weather and is wonderful in normal to colder riding temperatures. I have been caught out in weather as cold as the upper 30's and my roadcrafter has saved the day. (Posted on 7/28/11)
Wonderful to be aliveReview by denniso
My wife has been bugging for a long time to write to you and thank you for your suit. I really haven’t had the inclination to do so until now. I had a one piece roadcrafter suit that I bought several years ago. I had worn it fairly often and loved the suit- the quality and fit were outstanding. In September of 2010 I had purchased a used CBR1000RR unfortunately with a badly worn front tire. I had intended to replace it on Monday, but as with any new bike, I just couldn’t let it not be ridden. On Sunday, I went for a leisurely ride in one of our finest canyons. Returning home in late morning, the bike slipped out from underneath me and I went skidding. I believe I was going about 70 mph when things went wrong and I know the bike left me because my leg did not get caught under the bike and the outside of my left boot is scraped from the pavement. I skidded along the road on my back for quite some time and then hit a highway metal delineator post with the top of my left shoulder. Thank goodness for the armor in the shoulder of the suit, because of it, I only cracked my shoulder blade, collar bone and six ribs. Had it not been for your suit I am certain I would have been dead. It wasn’t too long before I was in the ambulance and in the hospital. Unfortunately they cut my suit off, so it is ruined, but it certainly did the job. I was released the next day, after they determined that I had only cracked some bones and none were broken. I was black and purple for several weeks on my entire left side. I didn’t feel like taking any pix at the time but I guess I should have.

I just really wanted to say that everything in my suit was engineered wonderfully. The placement of the panels and protective pieces were absolutely correct and I cannot say enough that they definitely saved my life.
(Posted on 7/1/11)

Items 41 to 50 of 131 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 14