#120 Grey/Black

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Men's Roadcrafter Classic One Piece Suit

132 Review(s)
SKU: 120

Availability: In stock

$1,287.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (132)

Items 51 to 60 of 132 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8
  8. ...
  9. 14
Wonderful to be aliveReview by denniso
My wife has been bugging for a long time to write to you and thank you for your suit. I really haven’t had the inclination to do so until now. I had a one piece roadcrafter suit that I bought several years ago. I had worn it fairly often and loved the suit- the quality and fit were outstanding. In September of 2010 I had purchased a used CBR1000RR unfortunately with a badly worn front tire. I had intended to replace it on Monday, but as with any new bike, I just couldn’t let it not be ridden. On Sunday, I went for a leisurely ride in one of our finest canyons. Returning home in late morning, the bike slipped out from underneath me and I went skidding. I believe I was going about 70 mph when things went wrong and I know the bike left me because my leg did not get caught under the bike and the outside of my left boot is scraped from the pavement. I skidded along the road on my back for quite some time and then hit a highway metal delineator post with the top of my left shoulder. Thank goodness for the armor in the shoulder of the suit, because of it, I only cracked my shoulder blade, collar bone and six ribs. Had it not been for your suit I am certain I would have been dead. It wasn’t too long before I was in the ambulance and in the hospital. Unfortunately they cut my suit off, so it is ruined, but it certainly did the job. I was released the next day, after they determined that I had only cracked some bones and none were broken. I was black and purple for several weeks on my entire left side. I didn’t feel like taking any pix at the time but I guess I should have.

I just really wanted to say that everything in my suit was engineered wonderfully. The placement of the panels and protective pieces were absolutely correct and I cannot say enough that they definitely saved my life.
(Posted on 7/1/11)
Best Thing Since Sliced Bread...Review by Craig
...Or maybe sliced bread is the best thing since the Roadcrafter since they've been around for so long.

I was very hesitant about spending the cost of a new RC 1 piece, but it really is the best piece of riding gear I have ever used. I found it to be pretty stiff initially, but after a few good rides it will loosen up and feel more comfortable. I was also nervous about sizing, but Aerostich's personalized sizing was right on the money. What amazes me is that there literally is no extra bulk - nothing flaps in the breeze while riding (except the collar a little when rolled down, although that appears to be fixed since the new versions have snaps). I've found that I don't really feel comfortable riding in jeans and a plain riding jacket anymore, both because of the lack of total protection and the loose fit.

A few other points... I've ridden about 3k miles now since I got mine and it has not leaked, period. I find that it actually isn't that warm in colder weather, which isn't a huge deal when wearing layers and/or using heated gear. It is tolerable up to about 95 degrees with lightweight wicking clothing underneath and moves air pretty well. There are many pockets, but they are all a bit on the small/tight side, which is okay for me since I generally only like carrying my wallet, cell phone, maps and garage door opener while riding. Sometimes I wish I had gone with the 2 piece suit when stopping, but overall I like the 1 piece suit for most riding situations. It forces you to ATGATT, which in my opinion, trumps the ability to separate the top and bottom.

Overall, I'm very impressed with the Roadcrafter. I wish I had bought one years ago instead of trying several jacket & pants combos that never came close to working as well as the RC1P. Sometimes you get what you pay for, and in this case, that is certainly true. (Posted on 6/30/11)
Wonderful to be aliveReview by denniso
My wife has been bugging for a long time to write to you and thank you for your suit. I really haven’t had the inclination to do so until now. I had a one piece roadcrafter suit that I bought several years ago. I had worn it fairly often and loved the suit- the quality and fit were outstanding. In September of 2010 I had purchased a used CBR1000RR unfortunately with a badly worn front tire. I had intended to replace it on Monday, but as with any new bike, I just couldn’t let it not be ridden. On Sunday, I went for a leisurely ride in one of our finest canyons. Returning home in late morning, the bike slipped out from underneath me and I went skidding. I believe I was going about 70 mph when things went wrong and I know the bike left me because my leg did not get caught under the bike and the outside of my left boot is scraped from the pavement. I skidded along the road on my back for quite some time and then hit a highway metal delineator post with the top of my left shoulder. Thank goodness for the armor in the shoulder of the suit, because of it, I only cracked my shoulder blade, collar bone and six ribs. Had it not been for your suit I am certain I would have been dead. It wasn’t too long before I was in the ambulance and in the hospital. Unfortunately they cut my suit off, so it is ruined, but it certainly did the job. I was released the next day, after they determined that I had only cracked some bones and none were broken. I was black and purple for several weeks on my entire left side. I didn’t feel like taking any pix at the time but I guess I should have.

I just really wanted to say that everything in my suit was engineered wonderfully. The placement of the panels and protective pieces were absolutely correct and I cannot say enough that they definitely saved my life.

Thanks again and keep up the good work.

Dennis Olszewski
(Posted on 6/29/11)
Stiff at First, Puddles around the Lap AreaReview by Beemster
Overall, a well thought out, high-quality tailored riding suit.

I've had the one piece for 3 mos. I've logged 40 hrs. Temps as low as 50 deg F and as high as 90 deg F. No problems w/ temps. At higher temps staying moving and keeping the vents open works fine. I wear a Knox chest and back protector under my suit too -- still not too hot. The suit was stiff at first but conformed to my body after about 8 hrs of riding. Now I hardly notice it. I have a BMW F800S, which has very high footpegs and fairly low bars -- no problems with the stock tailoring. I love the pockets! I've been through a couple downpours with it on. Even with the new rubber zippers, I get a nice wet spot in my lap. The water puddles and seeps through the suit there. Other than that the suit drys quickly. I carry a cable lock to loop through the sleeve and lock to my bike for when I stop. I wear Knox hip protectors too and the suit still fits just fine around my "athletic" waist area. Oh, and I love the zipper system. It's a little bit of a balancing act getting my Combat Lite through the right leg, but the suit goes on and comes off as advertised. Also, the high viz yellow draws admiring glances from everyone for miles around. I ride in the DC Metro area (worst traffic in the USA), so being visible is a definite extra layer of protection.

Bottom line -- I'd buy it again. You just have to sport a look of confidence as you take off your suit after riding through a rainstorm and stare down anyone who starts to laugh at the wet spot around your "mid section". :-) (Posted on 6/8/11)
Alvaro Aparicio (Customer 217273)Review by Susan
I purchased my first Aerostich two piece suit in March 1,991, at the moment I have gained
30 pounds since and as you can imagine, it fits like a ballet suit, to tight. Time to get a new one. This suit has traveled with me from sout h Germany to Nord Cape in Norway, going down trough Finland to the Soviet Union in that time (Leningrad).
From Alaska to Panama; from the west coast to the east coast in USA. I can tell that is the best of the best. My compliments to the Chef.
(Posted on 6/1/11)
Changed my riding lifeReview by DTz
I Just can't say how much this suit has changed the way I get ready for a ride - faster than ever - thats how. I don't think I get it on in ten seconds as I saw somewhere but certainly in 30 seconds, maybe less.
My only "time consuming" part is getting the top zipper engaged and I'm getting faster.

I had some custom fitting done and it was well worth the wait (maybe a few days extra overall) Just can't say it enough.

The ordering process was fantastic from start to finish. Ida would have it no other way, if you know what I mean. Five star double plus customer service.

I live in Southern California and have not ridden thru the summer yet. I'm thinking I may have a few warm days ahead of me but wouldn't change it for the protection I'm wearing, not to mention the perfect amount and well placed pockets. As for the winter months the most I wore extra under the Road-crafter One-Piece was a pair of jeans and a long sleeved lightweight fleece or wicking shirt and not very often.

To sum it up this riding suit was worth every penny I saved for it and plan on doing it again in 10 to 15 years, for sure-!!

-Best, DTz
(Posted on 6/1/11)
The best thing you can ownReview by Jason
I have had my roadcrafter for about three years and it has been nothing but a pleasure to wear, it is warm, keeps the wind from beating you silly, and it works great for the worst case scenario. Last night 4/27/11 I hit a car broadside at 55 mph and didn't break a single bone. I do have plenty of bruises but nothing that won't heal to normal. My back and elbow were slammed against the pavement (hence the bruising) and I am convinced that w/o the padding in the Roadcrafter my elbow and possibly my shoulder would have been shattered. It may be stiff but men are supposed to wear rugged clothing, comfortable chiffon and silk are made for women, if you want performance buy this gear it will save you great pain and possibly your life. (Posted on 4/29/11)
Crash TestedReview by Doug Graham
So haven’t had a real get off since I raced in the 70’s but yesterday I hit a deer at about 50 or 55 mph on a straight stretch of hard pack dirt road. Ripped the handle bar out of my hand and unseated me. I managed to get back on the bike and grab the handle bar but I was already off the road and in the ditch. Soooo I locked up the rear and tried to lay it down by sliding it flat track style back into the road. I did get a lot of speed scrubbed off but it was to late to save it. I was going down it was just a matter of where and what I was going to hit, guardrail, bridge abutment and big trees where coming fast. In the process of the slide which I think was working the rear tire grabbed and flicked me over the high side. All I can say is aerostich saved me from really getting messed up and the helmet saved my life. I landed on my back smacking my head hard enough that I still have a headache as I write and my shoulder and hip feel like well a 50 year old man after a high side. Best money I ever spent on protective gear? Aerostch suit.
ALL THE GEAR ALL THE TIME.
(Posted on 4/2/11)
One Piece RulesReview by R Biker
I have owned a Roadcrafter jacket for 8 years. I've always liked it, but it does ride up a bit at the waist. Bought the one piece this year. I prefer the fit of the one-piece suit and the comfort. I can swing my leg over the R1200RT easier in the one-piece Roadcrafter then I can in jeans and it is very comfortable on the bike (also better than jeans). I have the new Roadcrafter with the rubber zippers for increased waterproofness. I still sealed the seams -- NEVER leaks. (Posted on 3/27/11)
Great Suit. Great ValueReview by Mark Magna
Back in 2001 I bit the bullet and bought my Roadcrafter One Piece Suit. Choose the red with hi viz yellow for shoulder pad and shin areas. Initially, the "weight" of the suit and "reduced mobility" concerned me. But, after a month or so, it became more pliable and I got used to the weight and/or security it provided - i.e piece of mind. To date, I've probably logged over 50K miles in the suit - across the US etc. Several points are worth mentioning:
1. Visibility with the yellow patches - outstanding!!! I have people say they can see me a mile away.
2. Water resistant is all you can expect. I wear rain gear over top of the suit - which can be a bit muggy in the summer - but, under pouring rain conditions, the added security of knowing I have the stich, helps.
3. Snaps, zippers - everything works as it did back in 01.
4. With the venting - close when you are cold. Open when you are warm. Excellent. AND for those really HOT scorchers...stop in a convenience store and ask how much for ice. They will look at you crazy, explain what you want to do - and you may get the ice for free. Fill the generous thigh pockets and chest pocket with scoops of the ice. Enjoy the next several hours in cool comfort. The ice will melt, you will get some wetness - but - you also have the best AC. ( I generally wear running shorts and a T shirt under the stich. If they get wet, they dry really fast.)
Hope this helps any and all considering this Great Suit. Great Value. (Posted on 3/22/11)

Items 51 to 60 of 132 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8
  8. ...
  9. 14