Questions? LIVE CHAT

#120 Grey/Black

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Men's Roadcrafter Classic One Piece Suit

129 Review(s)
SKU: 120

Availability: In stock

$1,227.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (129)

Items 51 to 60 of 129 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8
  8. ...
  9. 13
Stiff at First, Puddles around the Lap AreaReview by Beemster
Overall, a well thought out, high-quality tailored riding suit.

I've had the one piece for 3 mos. I've logged 40 hrs. Temps as low as 50 deg F and as high as 90 deg F. No problems w/ temps. At higher temps staying moving and keeping the vents open works fine. I wear a Knox chest and back protector under my suit too -- still not too hot. The suit was stiff at first but conformed to my body after about 8 hrs of riding. Now I hardly notice it. I have a BMW F800S, which has very high footpegs and fairly low bars -- no problems with the stock tailoring. I love the pockets! I've been through a couple downpours with it on. Even with the new rubber zippers, I get a nice wet spot in my lap. The water puddles and seeps through the suit there. Other than that the suit drys quickly. I carry a cable lock to loop through the sleeve and lock to my bike for when I stop. I wear Knox hip protectors too and the suit still fits just fine around my "athletic" waist area. Oh, and I love the zipper system. It's a little bit of a balancing act getting my Combat Lite through the right leg, but the suit goes on and comes off as advertised. Also, the high viz yellow draws admiring glances from everyone for miles around. I ride in the DC Metro area (worst traffic in the USA), so being visible is a definite extra layer of protection.

Bottom line -- I'd buy it again. You just have to sport a look of confidence as you take off your suit after riding through a rainstorm and stare down anyone who starts to laugh at the wet spot around your "mid section". :-) (Posted on 6/8/11)
Alvaro Aparicio (Customer 217273)Review by Susan
I purchased my first Aerostich two piece suit in March 1,991, at the moment I have gained
30 pounds since and as you can imagine, it fits like a ballet suit, to tight. Time to get a new one. This suit has traveled with me from sout h Germany to Nord Cape in Norway, going down trough Finland to the Soviet Union in that time (Leningrad).
From Alaska to Panama; from the west coast to the east coast in USA. I can tell that is the best of the best. My compliments to the Chef.
(Posted on 6/1/11)
Changed my riding lifeReview by DTz
I Just can't say how much this suit has changed the way I get ready for a ride - faster than ever - thats how. I don't think I get it on in ten seconds as I saw somewhere but certainly in 30 seconds, maybe less.
My only "time consuming" part is getting the top zipper engaged and I'm getting faster.

I had some custom fitting done and it was well worth the wait (maybe a few days extra overall) Just can't say it enough.

The ordering process was fantastic from start to finish. Ida would have it no other way, if you know what I mean. Five star double plus customer service.

I live in Southern California and have not ridden thru the summer yet. I'm thinking I may have a few warm days ahead of me but wouldn't change it for the protection I'm wearing, not to mention the perfect amount and well placed pockets. As for the winter months the most I wore extra under the Road-crafter One-Piece was a pair of jeans and a long sleeved lightweight fleece or wicking shirt and not very often.

To sum it up this riding suit was worth every penny I saved for it and plan on doing it again in 10 to 15 years, for sure-!!

-Best, DTz
(Posted on 6/1/11)
The best thing you can ownReview by Jason
I have had my roadcrafter for about three years and it has been nothing but a pleasure to wear, it is warm, keeps the wind from beating you silly, and it works great for the worst case scenario. Last night 4/27/11 I hit a car broadside at 55 mph and didn't break a single bone. I do have plenty of bruises but nothing that won't heal to normal. My back and elbow were slammed against the pavement (hence the bruising) and I am convinced that w/o the padding in the Roadcrafter my elbow and possibly my shoulder would have been shattered. It may be stiff but men are supposed to wear rugged clothing, comfortable chiffon and silk are made for women, if you want performance buy this gear it will save you great pain and possibly your life. (Posted on 4/29/11)
Crash TestedReview by Doug Graham
So haven’t had a real get off since I raced in the 70’s but yesterday I hit a deer at about 50 or 55 mph on a straight stretch of hard pack dirt road. Ripped the handle bar out of my hand and unseated me. I managed to get back on the bike and grab the handle bar but I was already off the road and in the ditch. Soooo I locked up the rear and tried to lay it down by sliding it flat track style back into the road. I did get a lot of speed scrubbed off but it was to late to save it. I was going down it was just a matter of where and what I was going to hit, guardrail, bridge abutment and big trees where coming fast. In the process of the slide which I think was working the rear tire grabbed and flicked me over the high side. All I can say is aerostich saved me from really getting messed up and the helmet saved my life. I landed on my back smacking my head hard enough that I still have a headache as I write and my shoulder and hip feel like well a 50 year old man after a high side. Best money I ever spent on protective gear? Aerostch suit.
ALL THE GEAR ALL THE TIME.
(Posted on 4/2/11)
One Piece RulesReview by R Biker
I have owned a Roadcrafter jacket for 8 years. I've always liked it, but it does ride up a bit at the waist. Bought the one piece this year. I prefer the fit of the one-piece suit and the comfort. I can swing my leg over the R1200RT easier in the one-piece Roadcrafter then I can in jeans and it is very comfortable on the bike (also better than jeans). I have the new Roadcrafter with the rubber zippers for increased waterproofness. I still sealed the seams -- NEVER leaks. (Posted on 3/27/11)
Great Suit. Great ValueReview by Mark Magna
Back in 2001 I bit the bullet and bought my Roadcrafter One Piece Suit. Choose the red with hi viz yellow for shoulder pad and shin areas. Initially, the "weight" of the suit and "reduced mobility" concerned me. But, after a month or so, it became more pliable and I got used to the weight and/or security it provided - i.e piece of mind. To date, I've probably logged over 50K miles in the suit - across the US etc. Several points are worth mentioning:
1. Visibility with the yellow patches - outstanding!!! I have people say they can see me a mile away.
2. Water resistant is all you can expect. I wear rain gear over top of the suit - which can be a bit muggy in the summer - but, under pouring rain conditions, the added security of knowing I have the stich, helps.
3. Snaps, zippers - everything works as it did back in 01.
4. With the venting - close when you are cold. Open when you are warm. Excellent. AND for those really HOT scorchers...stop in a convenience store and ask how much for ice. They will look at you crazy, explain what you want to do - and you may get the ice for free. Fill the generous thigh pockets and chest pocket with scoops of the ice. Enjoy the next several hours in cool comfort. The ice will melt, you will get some wetness - but - you also have the best AC. ( I generally wear running shorts and a T shirt under the stich. If they get wet, they dry really fast.)
Hope this helps any and all considering this Great Suit. Great Value. (Posted on 3/22/11)
Roadcrafter 1 pieceReview by Apeman2000
Extremely pleased with my roadcrafter. Bought mine with alterations to fit my slightly larger frame and they came out perfect for me. I have several of my riding buddies who are jealous of me now, so maybe there will be a couple more being sold in my neck of the woods now. Superb craftsmanship with signatures of each person who touched it in the "building process" to show the pride put into the suit. (This suit was BUILT, not made for the purpose of which it was created for) It has performed as expected and advertised, and then some. I am looking forward to many years with this product. (Posted on 3/16/11)
The best suitReview by Ron
I've ridden a long time, 400,000 miles by my calculations. In the summer I always went without gear for years for fear of being "too hot", then got into the mesh leather gear which worked relatively well. I've had my roadcrafter for nearly 2 yrs now and wear it every day from riding to work to a 1500 mile in 24hr BBG ride and it has worked fabulous for me. I have hit very little rain to test this part, but what I have encountered I have had no problems. I have ridden in temps ranging from around 10 degrees to 110 degrees amd have had no problem. I add an extra layer in cold weather. In hot weather it has not been a problem. I rode through Kansas for several hours at over 100 degrees and yes I was warm, but better than my prior days of mesh leather and 10x better than going with shirt sleeves. I've got around 20,000 miles on my roadcrafter and recently took a 30mph dump. Obviously 30mph is not a huge test, but the suit came out basically without a noticable blemish, and I came out likewise. The only trouble I have had is the snaps down at the legs have gone bad. Zippers work fine. The suit is fine and I look forward to wearing it, unlike prior things.

(Posted on 3/8/11)
The best suitReview by Ron
I've ridden a long time, 400,000 miles by my calculations. In the summer I always went without gear for years for fear of being "too hot", then got into the mesh leather gear which worked relatively well. I've had my roadcrafter for nearly 2 yrs now and wear it every day from riding to work to a 1500 mile in 24hr BBG ride and it has worked fabulous for me. I have hit very little rain o test this part, but have ridden in temps rnging from around 10 degrees to 110 degrees amd have had no problem. I add an extra layer in cold weather. In hot weather it ha not been a problem. I rode through Kansas for several hours at over 100 degrees and yes I ws warm, but better than my pryor days of mesh leather an 10x better than going with shirt sleeves. I've got around 20,000 miles on my roadcrafter and recently took a 30mph dump. Obviously 30mph is not a huge test, but the suit came out basically without a noticable blemish, and I came out likewise. The only trouble I have had is the wnaps down at the legs have gon bad. Zipper work fine. The suit is fine and I look forward to wearing it, unlike prior things. (Posted on 3/8/11)

Items 51 to 60 of 129 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8
  8. ...
  9. 13