Read the Catalog Online - Now
126 Page 2014 Supplement

Questions? LIVE CHAT

#120 Grey/Black

Videos

Emergency Rain Boot Covers

Roadcrafter Classic One Piece Suit #120

126 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$997.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly.

Customer Reviews

Items 61 to 70 of 126 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
  8. ...
  9. 13
10 yrs and counting Review by JD
The absolute best money I have ever spent for motorcycling. Have owned my "stich" for over 10 years, it is used in daily commuting and touring. Basically anytime I'm on the bike I'm in the suite. It has stood me well in temps from 13 to 110 degrees. Rain, shine, sleet, and snow. I absolutely love this piece of gear. The zipper pulls could be better, I've replaced almost everyone of them atleast twice. The zippers are still working great, as is the velcro. Some of the stiching is starting to fail (on the liner) and there are a couple of small holes (two slow speed get-offs) but it still functions beautifully. When I decide to replace it, it will be with a new "stich". (Posted on 10/25/10)
I should have bought one years ago! Review by Edward
For many years I've been riding with a First Gear Scout leather jacket (with a liner "electricized" by Gerbing), Gerbing electric gloves in the winter, and lighter gloves in the summer, and a first-rate helmet, of course. For the past several years I have been looking at that Aerostich web page or catalog, thinking "maybe one day ..." Well, I remarried about 3 years ago, and when my wife found out about the suit (and the body armor), she encouraged me to buy one! (I'm 65, and not as flexible as I once was.)

I wanted to order a one-piece Roadcrafter in the hi-viz yellow with burgundy ballistics, so I called Aerostich. The lady said that they would send out a suit in hi-viz yellow with silver ballistics. I was a bit confused until she explained that the custom ballistics would make the suit non-exchangeable, so first I should try on one or more suits until I was absolutely sure of the fit. I was astounded. "You people will actually DO that?", I asked. "Oh, yes sir", she said. "We want you to be completely satisfied with your suit." So after shipments back and forth trying on two different suits, I finally made my actual order. Even the people at Aerostich remarked on what a nice color combination the hi-viz yellow and burgundy is.

I commute to work by motorcycle every day, and I've now been wearing this suit for two weeks. The first surprise was that the material is much more heavy weight than it appears in the catalog, so at first the suit was very stiff. The second surprise was how quickly the suit wears in. Already I find it very comfortable, and I have the optional standard spine protector (#129) and hard shell hip pads (#1053) installed.

I'll keep the Gerbing gloves, and I'll be getting a new light-weight electric jacket to go underneath when it's really cold, but I'm NEVER again riding without this suit!

It IS a bit warm on a hot day, warmer than the old leather jacket was, but I think that's a small price to pay for the increased safety you get from wearing the Roadcrafter. (Posted on 10/2/10)
The Swiss Army Knife of Riding Apparel Review by Michael
This is how I describe my one and two-piece Roadcrafter suits to riders and non-riders alike. Bought my red one-piece around 1995 and with the exception of fading, the suit has held up very well. I accidentally crushed a zipper pull and shipped the suit to Aerostich for repair and cleaning/waterproofing. Aerostich made some other minor sewing repairs on the liner and the suit was like new. A low-speed get-off put me down knee-first, followed by a sort of somersault which brought me to my feet. Without a doubt, the knee pad saved my knee cap and the suit was none the worse for the spill. It is the most versatile piece of riding apparel I own, and riding without it is like driving without a seatbelt in my car - it just doesnt' feel right. (Posted on 9/19/10)
Time to Step It Up Review by 01gsxr1000
I totally agree with the reivew "Good but certainly not perfect". Love the suits!!!

BUTT...
Time to update and change zippers and tags and we don't need five different sizes and styles of zippers. They break and are not water proof.

The velcro wears out after short while and re-weatherproofing does not work.

I have had four one-piece Roadcrafter suits - handed down three to brother-in-laws. I ride day in and day out all year long. They could be much better. (Posted on 8/12/10)
Best Gear I've Ever Purchased Review by Daniel
My Roadcrafter is the most-useful single item of motorcycle gear I have ever purchased (new, September 2009). I have been riding since 1987 and do not shill for companies; in fact most moto gear bought over the years does not lived up to billing. The Roadcrafter is a significant exception: I'm sorry I waited this long to take the plunge, paying up-front only once vs. re-buying less-useful jackets and pants repeatedly across the decades. I ordered a custom color for the ballistics (black, with purple) and it looks interesting and different. Sizing and custom work were painless, between only a few phone calls and shipments.

At this writing, I have used my Roadcrafter about ten months. There wasn't much break-in time needed, an improvement on my Darien jacket experience ten years ago (another fantastic piece of equipment). So far, I'm weatherproof, including riding all day in driving rain during an IBA event last October.

Ups include: ease of entry and egress, obvious high quality, great ventilation, Aerostich customer service. A small nit is that a pant leg bottom snap cut loose shortly after arrival, but I'm sure customer service will address it quickly when I send my Roadcrafter in for service this coming winter. I find it a bit warm in the summer, but that is to be expected and the vents cool things down quite well. Thanks Aerostich! -=DRB=-, Seattle WA USA (Posted on 7/25/10)
Don't leave home without it Review by James Oliver
I've had the suit for 5 years now and feel I can submit a review. Zero problems with the suit, keeps me dry, gets hot in anything over 80F, but what doesnt? Wish it were a little more stylish, I feel like I am wearing a 70s snowmobile suit, so I get alot of dumb questions about it at gas stops. I feel like I am ready for anything when I have it on. Great product, I think I am still finding pockets. (Posted on 7/7/10)
I love my roadcrafter one piece Review by Charles
When I decided to get my Roadcrafter one piece suite, I would have had to wait to get my original choice of colours so I picked what was available. Hi Viz yellow/green with Grey Ballistics. I love it. I wanted the Hi Viz and was inspired and totally agree with a testimonial about how we don't question wearing a flying suit when we fly a combat fighter jet but get caught up in making fashion statements when choosing gear to wear on a bike. When I wear my Hi Viz suit I am making a statement that I am a responsible road user, want to be seen and wear my suit like a seat belt. Let’s not hear ever again the lame statement of ” I just didn’t see him”. It really is quick to get off and on and I can wear a “T” shirt underneath at 14 degrees Celsius and not feel cold. I recommend the Transit Back Pad Adapter Sleeve that gives just that little bit extra protection that could make all the difference.
Regards Brett from Australia
(Posted on 6/25/10)
Good but certainly not perfect Review by Mick
I'm now coming to the end of life of my second one-piece Roadcrafter, after it has done daily year-round usage in Europe for about 80,000 miles in the last 2 years. All the velcro was worn out after 6 months, all the handles came off the zippers (after 6 months, replaced with paperclips) and now, despite the recommended re-weatherproofing with Scotchguard, leaks like a sieve after 10 minutes in the rain. Still the best commuter suit ever made, but in serious need of an upgrade with fit for purpose velcro, zipper handles and modern waterproof zips. (Posted on 5/27/10)
I bought my Roadcrafter when I was poor Review by bmwloco
I was poor; a student trying to make it with only an old BMW. Both parents were ill. I did a computer job and got paid - with just enough to buy a Roadcrafter. It was new then, only out for a couple of years, but the reviews were stellar. I bought my suit.

I have been wearing now for nearly 20 years. It has been repaired. As my economic situation isn't stellar now, I will buy another when able. (Posted on 4/30/10)
Faithful Friends Review by Dave G.
I've never done this before, but was inspired to write today as the advertisement of the day looked like "Dave's Recipe for Happy Cycling." Roadcrafter suits, ER Gloves, CT boots, and MF camping seat bags all featured on the front page of the ad. All are with me every day. The Roadcrafter I wear for 400 miles a week of commuing in the Rockies from April to November is 15 years old now and in spite of looking pretty faded and a little threadbare, is still functining perfectly with about 50,000 miles on it's "clock". The other gear has been added along the way and like everything Aerostich sells, all can be counted on to perform flawlessly day in and day out, rain or shine, hot or cold. I suppose I should part with some more of my hard earned cash and replace this Roadcrafter with a new one, but I can't in good conscience because it still works perfectly. Thanks for your no-compromise aproach and impecable service to motorcyclists. (Posted on 4/29/10)

Items 61 to 70 of 126 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
  8. ...
  9. 13
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required