Questions? LIVE CHAT

#157 DarienLight Pants (Black)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

DarienLight Pants

19 Review(s)
SKU: 157

Availability: In stock


Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (19)

Items 11 to 19 of 19 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
Almost perfectReview by WyoJoe
Used these on a recent 1000 mile plus trip and they delivered as advertised. Temps on the trip ranged from the low 40s in the Snowies and Sierra Madres and hi 80s crossing the Great Divide Basin. In addition, they I stayed dry and comfortable in the several showers that I ecountered. One complaint is the lack of heat shielding (even as an option,) brief contact with exhaust melted completely through the fabric -- a significant oversight given that hot engines and exhaust are often found on motorcycles! Over all a good but flawed product...YMMV (Posted on 7/7/10)
Not badReview by Erik Hoover
I picked up a pair this Spring to match my Falstaff jacket as a replacement for my 1-pc Roadcrafter. They're much more comfortable than the RC and the increased temperature range is as advertised. They keep the wet out and held up remarkably well in a recent low-speed wipeout too.

My only complaints are about the fit -which is okay, but not quite right. I have a 30" inseam and yet needed to get longs in order for the knee armor to be in the proper place. A coworker had a similar problem when he got his Dariens too. I suspect that the AD1s have better fit but the fact that they're made overseas and aren't available in the lightweight Cordura turned me off.

Lightweight AD1s made here in MN, please! (Posted on 7/2/10)
no hot shieldReview by easyrider
My Darien pants have been great except for one problem. Just below the right knee, my leg occasionally touches the hot air cleaner of the bike resulting in a melt through near hole. A heat shield patch would be a great addition. (Posted on 4/30/10)
my sentaments exactlyReview by john but not forgotten
like all the other reviewers, i cant say anything bad about my D-lites, except,
does this body armour make me look fat? (Posted on 4/17/10)
Great all-weather, all-season pantsReview by Jesse
I've been wearing my DarienLight pants for over a year and a half now. They are my standard gear for ALL my riding. (I commute daily on a motorcycle, and typically ride about 15k miles a year.)

I live in the northeast. I've been comfortable in the DL pants in temps as high as 100F, and down to 17F! In the hot weather, I'll throw them over shorts. In the cold, a regular pair of jeans is more than enough to keep my legs warm. The DL cut the wind effectively, obviating the need for electrically heated pants even in the coldest temps I encounter.

In terms of durability, the DL have held up great. Recently, one of the zipper handles broke and Aerostich mailed me a replacement, for FREE, with installation instructions. This is tough gear, backed by a company which thoroughly supports it, without question.

(Posted on 2/18/10)
Throw away the chapsReview by Happening Bob
These are the best pants by far. The fit is great , and don't feel like a plastic bag like the other rain suits. 10 rating (Posted on 11/13/09)
Worked Better Than AdvertisedReview by Keith
The big test with my khaki DarienLight suit was a summer tour from Louisiana to Colorado and back. I encountered two days of rain, broiling heat, and temperatures as low as the high 40s. The DarienLight outfit carried me through all of it comfortably and with little fuss. The pants fit just like jeans and the ventilation of the jacket is excellent...even behind a windshield. Highly recommended... (Posted on 9/24/09)
My wife and I have owned ...Review by Daddy T Danielson
My wife and I have owned our Darien Light pants for about 9 years now and they are very well made and comfortable. They are the best rain and windpants I've found in 37 years of motorcycle touring. Lightweight, compact, easy to get on and off and you don't bear a close resemblance to the Michelin man, especially with the pads out, as with many bulky foul weather items. We give the Darien Light pants an A+. (Posted on 9/8/08)
I very much like my Darie...Review by Larry Clapp
I very much like my DarienLight pants. They do present a storage problem when not worn. Pack up volume is high; will use up an entire saddle bag.

Still the best I have found, I prefer them over my leathers do to quick on and off and far more comfortable in hot weather riding. (Posted on 7/16/08)

Items 11 to 19 of 19 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required