Read the Catalog Online - Now
Order (Or Download) The Print Catalogs Here

Questions? LIVE CHAT

Transit 2 Two Piece Suit

Videos

Transit 2 Two Piece Suit #248-259

47 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$1,974.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Amazing suit Review by Geoff
Just finished 12 days in Argentina, Chile & Peru and wore the suit everyday. Crossing the Andes in freezing temperatures and 60 to 70 mph winds, I though life would be hell. All I had on was thermal underwear under the pants and a thermal top plus a sweatshirt on top and had no problem with the cold, even after 6 hours. It's amazingly comfortable in almost all weather. Granted, in 85 degrees and sitting at a cafe, yes, it's hot but how often does that happen. I doubt I would ever wear jeans under the pants as it would be too bulky and uncomfortable. The rain never came so can't comment on that but in every other respect, it was worth the cost. (Posted on 10/25/11)
Transit Suit suits Review by Ron
I have ridden for many years, encased in a Darien suit, but after 100K or more, it has become somewhat grubby and worn, so I opted for the new Aerostich Transit Suit. So far I have only ridden it for five or six thousand miles, and it has not been subjected to a test of prolonged rain. It held the water very well in an Arizona T-storm that dropped buckets for about 15 minutes, and also during an hour of so of medium rain in central Ohio, so I cannot vouch for its rain-repellent abilities in a long soaking rain, but I LOVE this suit.
It fits well, and is comfortable in MOST conditions. In the Arizona 100 Plus degree heat, it is certainly not "comfortable," but what is? Nothing, but nothing feels cool when the ambient is 110 degrees. I am pleased with this suit, and do not think it a great deal hotter in extreme conditions than any other protective wear.
In moderate temperatures, it is toasty. I have an electric vest and gloves (old Widder products) for the colder climes, but have yet to give it a good test.
I'll be riding Phoenix-British Columbia later this month (October), and expect some wet and some cold, so we shall see what the suit does, but I expect it to give a good account of itself.
This suit is expensive, but it is comfortable (except for the exception noted), and should give excellent abrasion protection for that inevitable spill that ALL motorcyists should anticipate, and it makes the ATGATT easier to maintain.
If you ride a lot, if you ride endurance, if you ride long, if you ride at all---Buy this suit---It suits---very well. (Posted on 10/11/11)
1800 Mile Trip Review by clayhound
Just completed an 1800 mile trip from Chicago to Las Vegas in my Transit Suit. Wearing REI boxers and T-Shirt underneath, I was a bit warm over 86 degrees in the sun and a bit chilly below 58 at night. Fit and finish are great. The real power of this suit could be seen during a 200+ mile run in Utah through the rain. Not a single drop- unbelievable. Combined with my Alpinestar Durban boots and Tech Road gloves I was completely dry. Worth every cent! (Posted on 9/27/11)
transit suit Review by vic
Bought the transit suit two years ago to replace my darien jacket and pants.Great stuff but I am much happier with leather. Customer service at aerostich as usual was top notch . Picked up the suit about an hour away in a monsoon rain. My son ruined his phone and passport in the rain but I was dry as a bone. I zip the pants to the jacket and then put everything on but I now use aerostich suspenders for the heavy pants. The trasnsit does wear cooler in the hot sun and would be a suit i would recommend to anyone as top of the line. I know it has been said before but it is the best leather gear i have ever had. Highly recommended..Thanks to all the good folks at aerostich!!! (Posted on 8/30/11)
This suit is all you need Review by UberXY
I rode through a torrential thunderstorm today in my Transit and emerged on the other end dry as a bone, though my leather gloves soaked up about a pound of water apiece.

I've been riding 30 years and this Transit suit is the best gear I've ever had. I started out in Vanson and Brooks leathers, switched to an Aerostich Roadcrafter about ten years ago. Wanted to get back to leather about the time the Transit came out. Comfortable, great fit, reasonably cool on a hot day, and awesome in the rain. Another well thought out piece of quality gear from Aerostich.

(Posted on 7/6/11)
Customer Service Review by customerservice
At the time of this writing we are still working on developing repair, refurbishment and alterations procedures for Transit suits. Our hope is that by 2012 additional service options will be available. Please call for current updates about available services.
Customer service (Posted on 6/24/11)
Great suit but there is a major drawback! Review by Boston Biker
While I love my new Transit suit I have just discovered a major drawback! I have owned both Darian and Roadcrafter suits. I really value that Aerostich has been able to repair and refurbish these suits for me. However I have just been told that this is not possible to do with the Transit suit as the skills/technology are not available in-house. This means damage or wear that could be repaired on my Roadcrafter could mean that I have to junk my much more expensive Transit suit. I really hope that Aerostich reconsiders this and even comments on my feedback. (Posted on 5/27/11)
RAIN WORTHY!!! Review by bls72bmw
FINALLY! Rain gear that does what it says and is Highly Protective. I really didn't want to spend the money on this suit, but after trying a million different things I said what the heck...this suit is just bloddy amazing. Rode it in 1 1/2hr downpour and no leaks, no fussiness, nothing. AND it's definitely worthy of leather crash protectiveness, if you're on the fence I would definitely recommend you go for it- very impressed. Seems to run true to size for both pants and jacket. (Posted on 5/19/11)
Alterations,please Review by davidabl
I want one,really want one but for the money I wish Aero could do the same alterations as for
the other aero suits. After all, I've got a bike that isn't worth much more than the suit....I know that's "apples and oranges," but Geez Louise that fact sure promotes sticker shock! If I'm ever anywhere near Duluth (?)
i'll certainly roll by and see if I can do one w/o alteration. (Posted on 4/29/11)
Love it. There is a trick to the zippers Review by Richard
I just got the transit suit. I am very happy with it. I was worried about the fit but the fit worked well. I was in between two sizes bas on the info on the web, and went to the larger end. Worked great. The only trouble I had was it is hella difficult to zip the pants into the jacket when you are wearing it. I almost returned the suit based on this (you need to zip the two together for safety). Then from the BMW sport touring forum, I found the trick, which I decided to share here. The trick is to to start zipping the two together with your right hand. The zipper will pull about an inch or so around, and then jam. At this point, reach your left hand around behind your back, and grab the zipper in between your thumb and forefinger. NOTE: don't touch the zipper handle! That causes it to jam! Just grab the actual zipper. Now you can pull it around your back no worries. Reverse process to undo. Other than this, I can only second the other reviews. (Posted on 4/11/11)

Items 21 to 30 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required