Order / Download Print Catalogs
Read the Catalog Online - Now

Questions? LIVE CHAT

Transit 2 Two Piece Suit

Videos

Aerostich Transit Leather Suit in Action

Transit 2 Two Piece Suit #248-259

47 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$1,974.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
So Far So Good Review by Dave
I just got my Transit Suit a month or so back. I have only had one chance to test it out, after all it is still winter, even in British Columbia. I rode for 45 minutes in nothing short of a monsoon with high winds. I had my electric jacket on underneath with electric gloves (it was only 4 degress Celsius) and the suit performed flawlessly. When I got home I was totally dry, even at the neck where my Roadcrafter, and all others, leak first.
So far so good, it seems that its claims are legitimate. I will be getting more hours on the suit once spring draws closer, I am planning a trip from Vancouver, BC., to Chicago and the westward on Route 66, then south to San Ysidro, Calif., for the 3 Flags Rally back to Canada. (Posted on 3/7/11)
Sublime! Review by Wesley
I've been wearing the Transit suit on my KTM Adventure 990 for 6 months now. I got the pants one size bigger to wear over street clothes. It's just as easy to put on as my former Darien suit. I loved my Darien suit and lived in it on my ride to Alaska and back from California but after owning the Transit suit the Darien feels like a rain jacket. The Transit feels solid. I've worn it on super hot days and it felt fine and on super cold and rainy days and it was water tight. This is the last suit for me. Very happy. (Posted on 12/30/10)
WOW! Review by paulvaldes@hotmail.com
This suit is heavy but it is extremely well made the best materials. Sleeves are long and the legs. But I am short and stout. lol Feel very very safe with it on! (Posted on 12/2/10)
Transit Review by Tonopah
I read somewhere that the material is fabricated in Vietnam, sent to the US and here it is cut and made into the final product.

The Transit has been out for some time now and I wonder if Aerostich, taking into consideration customer feedback especially regarding venting and pockets, is working on a Transit 2 suit?

A buddy I ride with has had Rev'it! gear, a 'stich, and now the Transit and he likes the Transit by far the best. No fiddling around. Put it on and go. (Posted on 11/26/10)
Even better than I expected! Review by alistair
So,

I was prepared to be sceptical about this one. I've had a lot of gear in the few years I've been riding, and didn't listen to my more experienced friends telling me to buy Aerostich.

My italian one-piece rain suit's zip failed, my other european suit is too hot and fussy to put on - and my awesome Alpinestars leathers are too cold in winter, and don't work in Seattle's rain.

This gear is awesome. I was dry as a bone commuting to work, had no embarassing "wet patches", and my gear was dry to ride home again in the evening.

It's almost as comfortable (after only two weeks) as my worn-in race leathers too!

The only downsides?
1. The zip fastening jacket to pants is short (read "hard to reach") and has fussy double zippers. You have to be patient and flexible to fasten it.

2. The jacket cuffs totally get in the way of those comfy rain gloves with gauntlets that you like :)

Those are my only (minor) complaints. Otherwise the quality is excellent, customer service is stunning, comfort and fit are great - and the suit looks good too! (Posted on 10/20/10)
Tested! Review by DantheMan
Managed to throw it down the road with me in it and popped right back up. Some minor scuffs and an off track zipper on the right wrist. The armor is effective. The crash holed a leather glove palm and consumed a helmet, but not my transit. Haven't been rained on since to see if the scuffs affect the waterproofing, but will report. (Posted on 9/30/10)
great piece of gear Review by frostynuts
I bought the product in June, but was skeptical that I would overheat during the summer. Took it out yesterday (I live at 9000') 22 degrees when I left for the day, by the time I returned I was riding in 85 degrees. With light layers underneath, the morning was comfortable, ditched the layers for the afternoon and was comfortable. This suit is great and wicked comfy. My only ding would be the armor which is great for street riding, but pales compared to my track leathers. Can't wait to get the thing wet. (Posted on 9/21/10)
transit suit Review by dances with roads
Over the phone, Christine helped immensely with sizing and advice making the ordering easy and fun, so when the Transit Suit arrived it fit perfectly. Nice job Christine!
"As advertised" has already been said and I fully agree.
I have put 3500 miles on it in a couple of weeks riding through CO,WY, MT... with temperatures as cold as 40 w/rain, and as hot as 103...
This is my second set of riding leathers and I have forgotten how comfortable leather is - but this leather IS different. I can really feel the difference between how hot the leather gets as compared with the front of the elbow stretch material. I noticed it right away.
The suit is light and yet substantial feeling. It is as well made as my stich and looks to last a long time. In the wind when zipped up there is zero flapping. The contours of the suit are very natural and make it quite comfortable.

Oh, and the cruiser crowd doesn't sneer in my general direction anymore... :-] (Posted on 9/8/10)
Perfect Suit Review by Weems
I love this suit. I wear it all the time riding in lots of weather. It's perfect in rain and gives me good confidence in case I should drop the bike.

IMPORTANT: I made a good choice by not buying it big enough to layer much under it (except for a shirt and thin heated jacket). In really cold weather, I put on a big ski jacket (and sometimes, but rarely, overpants) over the Transit, and stay completely toasty. This way I can wear it easily summer and winter. (Posted on 9/3/10)
transit suit excellent product Review by Bob
Packed transit suit for moto tour of Fjords region of Norway.Rained for three days of trip. Heavy rain for one day. Moderate rain for two days. Could not be happier with my selection of gear. Kept me dry and dried out after each day of riding,. Cuffs were an issue with gloves.. Solved that by putting gloves on first , then the jacket. seemed to work well with my particular waterproof gloves(BMW). Top dollar for suit but simplified my packing, and it works as advertised !!
(Posted on 8/3/10)

Items 31 to 40 of 47 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required