Questions? LIVE CHAT

#2829 PROTEKT Riding Jeans

Aerostich PROTEKT Jeans #2829

36 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$117.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly.

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 36 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
A good start on a potentially great pant Review by Ruger
These jeans would be great with a few more features added. I won't name names but there's another US company making riding jeans which use Kevlar, a Diamond Gusset crotch, and add a leg pocket, a very secure "D" ring and velcro cuff closures for about the same price. And they come in black.

No knee pockets but then strap-on knee and shin protection worn under the pants is far more effective than a floating pad which would probably end up twisted around the side of the knee in a fall.

With a few more features these jeans could really be called riding jeans.
(Posted on 5/6/11)
I can't even try them Review by VintageDirt
Why don't you offer 34-36? In fact non of the lengths don't go above 34. (Posted on 5/6/11)
Wish I could get a pair Review by Tallboy
I would really like to buy a pair of these but like everything else in america they are made for folks on the chunkey side. I believe in evolution and as a species we are getting taller. So, if you want to market to the future of motorcycle riders maybe you should offer a 34 waist 37 inseam? Please? Maybe call it the Protekt Svelte? Or just Skinny Punk Jeans? I don't care.... (Posted on 5/5/11)
Great, innovative, fantastic Review by D.W.
Absolutely love these riding jeans. You can't go wrong with them. Every where I go, I get stares, questions, and complements in regards to these. The one knock on this is that I can't get the knee pads to stay where I want to at times. But the ability to wear decent looking jeans, that are comfortable, protective, and durable you can't go wrong. (Posted on 12/2/10)
Aerostich Customer Service Review by customerservice
The design has been revised and the knee pads are now lower.
Aerostich Customer Service. (Posted on 10/5/10)
Knee pad palcement sucks Review by Normal Legs
The knee pads are WAY ouf of position - more like thigh pads. Aerostitch, did you consult a set of anthropometric tables or just eyeball it. It's a shame because they are great pants otherwise. (Posted on 9/21/10)
Aerostich Customer Service Review by customerservice
The design has been revised and the knee pads are now lower.
Aerostich Customer Service. (Posted on 9/3/10)
Same as the others Review by Joe
Have to repeat what many of the others experienced. The pads ride high when riding. I have a VStrom and FZ1 and on both find the pads out of position. This is a puzzle as I don't have the problem with my Roadcrafter II. I also agree they run large. I got a 34" length figuring they would shrink up, but even with hot water and high dry, I have to hem them. Last issue I have is that because they are loose, the 5-loop design feels inadequate for the belt vs a 7-loop. On the plus side, I love having a set of jeans I can run quick errands on and not have to crawl into and out of my Roadcrafter, while still having some protection for my knee caps. (Posted on 8/13/10)
good/ could be better Review by c-zulu
Fit nice. Need to lower the knee pads and they would be excellent (Posted on 7/24/10)
Thigh pads vs knee pads Review by ST1300
I ordered pants longer than street jeans to be certain of boot top coverage but on a moderately forward leaning ST1300 the knee pads are well above knee and afford no protection. Might be ok for cruisers? (Posted on 6/20/10)

Items 21 to 30 of 36 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required