Read the Catalog Online - Now
Order (Or Download) The Print Catalogs Here

Questions? LIVE CHAT

#9256 Medium Motofizz Camping Seat Bag

Medium Motofizz Camping Seat Bag #9256

27 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$179.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
This bag is juuuuuust right... Review by Kevin
If you're looking for a small pack to fit on your passenger seat, this probably isn't it unless you have a really big passenger seat. This bag in fact fills up my fairly sizable luggage rack on my Goldwing F6B. But man, what this pack will hold! What I love about these Motofizz bags is that they will expand in two dimensions; if you're restricted top-bottom, you can expand side to side. If you're restricted side to side, you can loosen the straps on the top flap of the bag and just keep jamming stuff in. At one point on my last trip I had somebody else's leather jacket, two cans of fuel and ten t-shirts that were gifts for my family back home, all of which went on top of an already full inner compartment. In addition to the full size collapsable tripod that I already had secured by my flap. Rock solid durable too, Motofizz is the best! (Posted on 3/18/14)
Waited far to long to get one Review by Dan
Just got back from 7,000+ miles with this bag on the back seat of my 04 BMW K2100GT. I also got caught in that insane sleet storm in Texas on this ride. As others have said, the rain cover is a throw away. I used it for a bit and the wind ripped it. But, no worries, the bag itself is pretty resilient and even in that sleet mess, nothing in the bag got wet even tho the rain cover was not used. This thing is huge, I cannot imagine the large on my bike. Between the bag, my Givi Trunk and saddle bags I had more than enough room for a month away. It was packed full and heavy enough I worried about the handle tearing off, but that was unfounded fear. This thing is a tank. 7,000 hard miles and it still looks brand new. Don't wait ... get one, you will not regret it. (Posted on 11/27/13)
Medium Motofizz Camping Seat Bag #9256 Review by mark10
bought this bag because of a trip i am going to be taking and i don't have the right bag. i usually ride an HD ultra or an HD sportster and have bags for them. but the trip i am thinking will be on a bmw 650 twin. so i needed a bag that would work with that bike. thus far the only use i have with this bag is for a long weekend in a car. but it worked better than i anticipated. the 3 ways to get into it allowed me to pack according to what i would need or use. i was a bit skeptical about the additional cinch sack on the top uner the main flap, but i used it for sandals so as not to get other things dirty and it worked fine. i was able to put jackets under the stretch cords on top. i didn't use the shoulder strap and am not really sure exactly where to attach that. guess i have to look at the diagram again. i seriuosly cannot wait to use this on the bmw. i am thinking it will work perfectly. i also might use it on the ultra instead of what i have been using. (Posted on 11/1/12)
Great Bag for Getaways Review by gordon
Just purchased a 2012 Triumph Tiger and needed a bag for short road trips. I also wanted something that could work for commuting on a daily basis. After researching a bunch of options selected the medium motofizz bag. The fact that it has some structure to it was the final selling point as duffel type bags just wouldn't work for my needs. I had a chance to use the bag on a 4 day, 1300 mile trip through Sequoia, Kings Canyon and Yosemite National Parks a week ago and the bag worked perfect. It was rock solid on the bike, handled all my clothes and emergency gear with no problem. I also rode in a few hours of rain and had no problems even without the rain cover. Great bag, well made and I have no doubt I made the right decision in purchasing this bag. (Posted on 10/31/12)
Motofizz 2.0 Review by David
Just got back from a 3300 mile round trip to Key West from Dallas with this bag on the back of my Moto Guzzi Norge. The medium Motofizz bag is my second one. I have a size large that I used five years ago on a trip to Alaska (and several times since). The only attention that one has needed is hosing off the dust and road grime a few times. The large one fit well on my Ulysses and 1050 Tiger, but is in fact huge and seemed a bit too big for the Norge I was taking on this trip. Also I really didn't need all the room the large provides since I wasn't planning any camping this time around, so I splurged on a medium one and it's a perfect fit for this bike. . Obviously I love these bags or I wouldn't have bought it the second time. They're sturdy, well thought out, and mounting is quick and solid. Just an excellent bag that does everything I want it to, and the medium size is perfect for the sport tourer. I'd recommend these bags to anyone. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Worth the wait Review by P3TACCO
I ordered the medium bag;had to wait for 2 months while the bag was on back order. Had hoped to have it in time for the annual BMW rally, but...... Aerostich customer service was very patient with my weekly inquiries as to order status. Used the bag for the first time this week on a 3 day ride of the western Virginia mountains and BRP. Great bag! There are enough mounting options provided that securing it to my R1200RT was no problem. One minor grip that is specific to RTs - with the bag fully extended, I found that the detachable side pocket (I had attached it with the pocket on the right side.) partially obscured the view of the right side mirror. RTs already have poor rearward vision. Solution-remove the pocket (duh). Only ran into rain once. I used ROK straps to wrap around the rain cover and that seemed to work well. (See other reviews) Not a grip, but a personal observation. With the extra carry volume, I found I had to fill the space. Made for a nice camp setup though. I can't imagine what I would carry if I had ordered the large bag. I would highly recommend this product. (Posted on 8/18/12)
Great Bag! Review by Masseychusetts
What can I say about this bag? It is probably the most well-constructed, versatile, durable bag I have ever owned. Yeah, a little pricey but you get what you pay for! Would definitely buy another (IF I ever have to replace this one!). (Posted on 5/30/12)
Customer Service Review by customerservice
The easy to follow English version Motofizz Camping Seat Bag mounting instructions are available for download here: http://tank.aerostich.com/pdf/prod_guides/2575_rev1111_web.pdf or click on the 'Catalogs & Owners Guides' link at the bottom of the page. (Posted on 5/10/12)
Great bag-lousy instructions Review by Lawrence
This was a great, behind-the-seat bag (it's too large for a Harley tail rack)--well made, sturdy, as depicted, etc. BUT, I could not for the life of me figure out how the X-cross strap or retaining strap were supposed to work or where they went. I ended up using all kinds of bungee cords every which way. All the instructions are in heavy, high-gloss paper in Japanese; and the English instructions (such as they were) was a small, barely readable copy of a copy that you couldn't make out. Geez guys, for $177, how about taking 30 minutes out of your corporate lives to include English instructions and illustrations with this? Few of your American customers can read Japanese! (Posted on 5/8/12)
Finally the BAG I have been looking for. Review by Fred
I have tried over 15 rear bags and this the first one that really has all of the features that I like. Easy to mount securely, adequate small and easy to get to storage areas. Plenty of attachment points to strap on additional items on outside of bag. Have not made any long trips but feel that there is plenty of room to make several weeks of two up traveling with Motofizz and a tank bag. Have not used in rain but could see where there may be room for improvement. (Posted on 4/5/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required