Questions? LIVE CHAT

#429 Electro-Touch Elkskin Ropers

Videos

Touch-Screen Elkskin Ropers #429

23 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$63.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly.

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Touchy Subject Review by SoCalDon
They work great on the phone although a build up, or knot of magnetic thread irritates my finger. Would like the gauntlet version of the glove for winter… (Posted on 6/8/12)
Couldn't Imagine Review by Wolfy
I got both my wife and I a pair of these gloves and we love them.

Her only complaint is that her hand get cold when the temp. is below 45. They are a little big for her even with the smallest size made. She still really likes them and she is able to keep her gloves on and use her phone or GPS while we ride. And yes she is the Pillion.

As for me I would have NEVER thought these gloves where that great. They are soft and comfortable after they are broken in. The touch screen thread doesn't always work but I guess it is better than always taking my gloves off to punch something into the GPS. I do have to say that the best part of these gloves came after I had to send them in for warranty work.

We rode to the coast and I used my old gloves that I got new last year and are still in great shape. They have all the modern features plus some and I THOUGHT I really liked them. By the time we got to the coast, only 180 miles from home, my hands were killing me. The weekend before we rode 860 miles in 26 hours and fatigue was not an issue. The only change was the gloves.

I got my replacement gloves last night and can't wait to get them broken in again. For such basic design, other than the touch screen, AeroStitch has done a great job with the design and materials used in these gloves.

Get and pair for yourself and I'm sure you will find the same thing true.

Happy riding,
(Posted on 6/1/12)
Great Gloves Review by seayakerrob
These are great gloves. Very comfortable, excellent fit. They work great with my iphone although I would not try and type a email with them on. Work well enough to turn on a nav app, skip song or answer the phone. The inside leather is very soft on the skin and they seem like they have plenty of protection if needed. (Posted on 5/25/12)
Great gloves, with one tiny flaw Review by IT_Mike
Overall, I love these gloves.

Soft, comfortable, great fit, and the ability to wipe other peoples windshield washer fluid off you faceshield on the fly. The touchscreen stitching works very well.

Speaking of the stitching...it's on the wrong side of the thumb. I don't know anyone who operates a touchscreen with the outside of their thumb. (Posted on 3/15/12)
Bloody Brilliant Gloves Review by Scotty
I received these gloves a couple of months ago and couldn't be happier. They look, feel and perform exactly as advertised, and I absolutely love them. I did have a small issue with one of the closure tags coming away, but closer inspection revealed where the sewing machine must've had a slight hiccup (all other stitching appear to be fine). I was very impressed with the customer service I received from Aerostitch. They moved to act immediately and effectively, but since it was only a minor thing, I had an upholsterer mate of mine just sew it back up for me. Good as gold again, and have been flawless ever since. I will definitely be ordering the winter gauntlets when it starts to get colder here (Sydney Australia). (Posted on 2/28/12)
Off center Review by Harley
Ordered two pair, the threads on one finger are slightly off center, the other pair the threads are facing the other finger rather than on the finger pad. (Posted on 2/13/12)
requuires wet fingertips Review by Al
The size was fine. The leather material is comfortable. However, while I thought the touch-screen stitching feature was very clever, it did not work for me at all. Aside from very clunky fingertips while trying to turn the phone on, the fine print in the note included with the gloves says the stitching works best when slightly wet, requiring one to lick ones fingertips each time one uses the phone, unless it is raining. Alternatively, it suggests coating the fingertips with brake fluid, which it says will not harm the phone's screen. I really don't want to take the chance that brake fluid on my new gloves won't remove the paint on my gas tank or panniers. I returned the gloves unused. (Posted on 12/24/11)
great gloves Review by greg
the best gloves I've ever owned...been riding since late 60's. These are preform & fit perfect.
They seem like they'll last forever....... (Posted on 11/16/11)
Elkskin Ropers Review by THG3
These were the gloves I have been searching for and didn't know it. I broke them in during a week of riding my R1200GS on the wonderful roads of North Carolina during a week of vacation. The gloves were comfortable, easy to put on and take off and began to take on the shape and curve of my fingers. When I returned I waterproofed them with NikWax. They remained flexible and soft but I've not had a chance (happily) to test the effectiveness of the NikWax Glove Proof. Highly recommend these to any adventure rider. (Posted on 10/18/11)
Gloves that touch Review by Ren
Gloves feel great and seem to be breaking in well. They work on my touch screen device without fail. Went with the natural color. First riding gloves I've ever purchased that were not black, and I like the change. (Posted on 9/3/11)

Items 11 to 20 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required