Questions? LIVE CHAT

#1757 Go Cruise™ Throttle Control

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Go Cruise™ Throttle Control

50 Review(s)
SKU: 1757

Availability: In stock

$20.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (50)

Items 11 to 20 of 50 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
great for warming up old bikeReview by steve
works great for warming up the bike on cold mornings, works great on the highway too! (Posted on 10/3/12)
cruise control - not so muchReview by Jeff
Bought the large size to fit my wife's 2012 HD Sportster. It slips and doesn't hold. Out $20 and her hand still gets tired. Neat design though, maybe should've gotten the small. (Posted on 9/3/12)
Not for me. Review by Paul
I bought this last year on the recommendation of Aerostich staff. While the simplicity of the device is admirable, its performance was lacking for my '08 V-Strom 1000. It barely kept the throttle open @ 65 mph, let alone 75 or 85; vibration was too much for it to handle, apparently (no pun intended). The hand guards were a major annoyance and did not allow me to use the Go Cruise as easily as was portrayed in the video. I used it anyway, operating on the assumption that something is better than nothing, but really--seriously--you can wind up a 10 in section of Romex wire into a helix and have something nearly as effective. My Go Cruise broke after a year of use, and while the Romex sub I crafted is not as attractive looking, it is $24 cheaper. Skip it. (Posted on 8/28/12)
What took so long?Review by Jody
Something that is so simple, so efficient, so natural to use should have occurred to someone decades ago, but we had to wait all this time for it. This has to be listed along with the paper clip, the button and buttonhole, and the tea bag as an example of the perfect invention. (Posted on 8/23/12)
Go Cruise ControlReview by SMOKE
It works great! I went on a 795 mile ride thru the mountains and used it often. I am currently recommending it to my friends without cruise control on their bikes. (Posted on 8/9/12)
inexpensive & effectiveReview by Ted
I have been looking at after market cruise controls for some time. They are either too expensive or complicated to install. The Go Cruise is just what the Dr. ordered if you are on long hauls and that's probably where you will only use cruise controls......all of the other times they are not needed. Go Cruise is great because you can remove it when not needed! (Posted on 8/3/12)
Poor mans cruise controlReview by Mike
Best $20 bucks you can spend to save your wrist, hands and forearms. I paid $150 for a throttlemiesters on the ZRX and RC51 and $125 for a Kaiko on the Super 10. Then I saw one of these. I'll keep my more expensive units and bought one of these as a back up when I rode to Alaska. I can throw it in the tank back and swap it from bike to bike in about 5 seconds. Great idea, great price and functional too. Thanks Aerostitch. (Posted on 7/30/12)
Great!Review by Morris
Every once in a while you need your right hand ... this thing gives it back to you in a simple, elegant and CHEAP design. Well done! (Posted on 7/24/12)
Great AssetReview by Tom
It was simple to install, easy to use, totally adjustable, and a reasonable price. Time will tell how durable it is . . . fit my 2011 Suzuki Burgman 650 first time, works like charm. It takes up about a half inch on left site of throttle so it seems to crowd the hand a little, but actually becomes an asset on long rides. I like it . . . (Posted on 7/12/12)
After buying 4 of themReview by Seigler FW
I Have been using them now for a year, and have bought 4 of them. they work pretty good not great, they break real easy. for the price, it can get costly replacing them.
They really could rethink the design, i have already modified a couple and made them work much better!!!
I do believe, i have bought my last one!
best of luck (Posted on 6/22/12)

Items 11 to 20 of 50 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5