#1567 Competition & #1549 Standard Silk Scarf

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Aerostich Competition Silk Scarves

33 Review(s)
SKU: 1567-1568

Availability: In stock

$34.00

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (33)

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Most Surprising Product I've Ever Bought.Review by Olaf
Now I know why the pilots of old insisted on silk scarves. This is the best product that I've bought in a long time. Super comfortable. I wore it for my early May all day ride from the US border (where I picked up my Aerostich parcel from a mailbox service) to northern British Columbia where I live. The temperature was between 0-5 degrees Celsius and this scarf kept my neck comfortable, warm and scratch free from the wool sweater that I was wearing under my Darien Jacket. The scarf looks cool too--and my lovely fashionista 22-year-old daughter wants one (she doesn't dare touch my scarf). The scarf is real silk so it folds up to a tiny volume. One warning: keep the scarf away from the 'hook' strips on Velcro. The hooks grab the silk threads. Highly recommended. (Posted on 5/9/17)
Love my Aerostich ScarfReview by Richard
Just did a ride using my Aerostich silk scarf. Works great. Always had trouble wearing my Vanson leather jacket. My neck always chafed and felt uncomfortable. No more. Thanks Aerostich.

Rich Swier
Lieutenant Colonel
U.S. Army (Retired) (Posted on 2/24/17)
NiceReview by David
Simply a nice well made silk scarve. I don't know what to write about it. It's very silky, cuts the wind and feels great. (Posted on 2/9/17)
Classy and functionalReview by Alan
I bought the Competition Silk Scarf to complete my outfit for the Distinguished Gentlemen's Ride. Not only does it look dapper, it's extremely functional as well -- as I discovered when riding out with morning temperatures in the 40s. It's a great addition to your riding gear, fancy or not. (Posted on 9/29/16)
Deceptively usefulReview by Robert
Used it on a chilly ride home from work. I have a retro-looking full face helmet with a bubble shield, cafe style leather jacket etc. so I wrapped it around my mouth and neck. I was pleasantly surprised by how warm my face and neck were given how thin it is. I bought the white competition version for the whole retro style thing but it actually does what it says! I only wish it was a little longer so I could tie it better but I'll manage it somehow. (Posted on 4/11/16)
classy productReview by Austin
I ordered this product to use as a gaiter under my ride jacket...turns out it is very classy and I wear it all the time. worth the money (Posted on 12/26/15)
It's all been said beforeReview by Mark
Just like other reviewers, this (I got the competition) is a great scarf. You'll wear it a lot more than you would have thought. (Posted on 12/11/15)
I had no idea how great a silk scarf could beReview by David
I put 18,460 miles on my motorcycle in 2015 (so far). In 51 years of riding, that's the most cycle miles I've ever done. And, to be honest, this was a miserable, rainy year too. The one part of my body that needed better protection was my neck; above my Aerostich Darien jacket and below my Schuberth helmet. I've tried all sorts of bandanas and tube style neckerchiefs but each of those has a fault; a tightness here, a discomfort there, a big knot behind my neck, etc. etc. So imagine, after all those miles and all those years of riding how incredibly pleased I am to find the comfort, warmth, versatility and style of a black, double layer silk scarf that comes with instructions to help tie it a half dozen ways; simply, quickly and perfectly. Well done, Aerostich. I love this thing. (Posted on 12/9/15)
best scarf you'll buyReview by LCL
i tried to purchase the regular scarf, but that was sold out. i read the reviews for both types. i was hesitant about the length of the competition double-layer scarf, based on reviewer concerns. i ordered 2 black competition type scarves to keep or gift away.

i'm happy to report the scarf is fantastic. the length is extremely long, the two layers feel absolutely luxurious. black so i won't see my sweat. keeps cool despite its thickness. i'm in SF where gusting fog not fun, this scarf keeps it off my neck.

please make glove liners like this!!! (Posted on 9/25/15)
Ogri would be proudReview by Gareth
Ogri (google him) would be proud to wear this iconic scarf on his Black Shaddow...
Super product. (Posted on 8/31/15)

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4