Questions? LIVE CHAT

#9291 Orange Waxed Cotton Dispatch Bag

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
SALE!

Aerostich Waxed Cotton Dispatch Bag

12 Review(s)
SKU: 9291

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $97.00

Now: $82.45 - SAVE  15%

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews (12)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great bag, right sizeReview by Frank
I can admit it, I am a bag man. I have multiple bags for the various situations. My latest addition is the Waxed Cotton Dispatch Bag. In the past I have had a regular Courier Bag, but I found it too big and bulky. If I need to transport that much I have another bag to go to. So I like the size of the dispatch bag, it fits enough stuff for me to go to work and I like the feel of the wax cotton. It is instantly comfy to wear. Fit and finish is what we expect from Aerostich (first class). I also use the stabilizer strap, because I don't want the bag to move in a crisis or emergency maneuvers. Ordering was a piece of cake (customer service is awesome) all I can say is...buy the bag, you will not regret it. (Posted on 5/21/17)
Well Made; Great For Travel.Review by William
I have owned the waxed cotton dispatch bag for 2 years now. I have not used it on a bike at all, but I have taken it on several trips to Europe as a shoulder bag. It is the right size for carrying a light jacket, snacks, water and other items. It looks rugged and classy and stands out from all the usual backpacks people carry. The one complaint I have is that the strap gets pretty uncomfortable if the bag is heavily loaded. Quality is excellent.

I gave a lot of thought to getting the smaller Letter Bag, but as others have mentioned, that bag gets dangerously close to being a "man purse". (Although you could get away with that in Europe where it would be considered "continental" and not metrosexual). (Posted on 3/7/17)
Waxed dispatch bagReview by Mike
This is a great bag.

Well made, quality materials, great size, comfortable and stable while riding, there is nothing not to love about it.

Very happy with it.

***** Review (Posted on 4/30/16)
Don't even know it's thereReview by Pete
This thing is beautiful. It's SLIGHTLY smaller than I wanted in the deep area (front to back) on the bottom, but I think I can work around it. It holds a Dell 610 work laptop perfectly. I've ridden to work and back twice now and no matter what I've loaded in it (shoes, clothes, gym stuff, lunch, papers, glasses, etc... in various combinations) I CAN'T feel it off the back of my right hip. It's the envy of other riders, and the curiosity of everyone else... ("Why does it have that big reflector strip?"). It's my new favorite 'Stich product, knocking my Darien's back to 2nd. (Posted on 6/8/15)
Works well on or of a bikeReview by Mapes
To be honest I'm no longer a bike commuter. However I needed a good laptop bag and one that would secure my stuff even while riding the occasional commute. This bag did this all awesomely. I love the way it looks ( although I kinda think it has a "Logan's Run" kinda look). However why I wanted to write this review is recently I used this bag while shooting sporting clays...in the pouring rain... for 5 hours. This bag rocked even that. It kept my ammo dry! (Posted on 12/3/14)
Love it!Review by Tom
Have a cordura Courier (the stylish hi-viz of course!), and an ancient " floppy material" Dispatch in Blue Thought I'd try something a bit different. The waxed cotton is great! Has a feel to it that is hard to describe.....feels, um, "good". Still not sure I like it better than my old Dispatch, but its a very close call! (Posted on 9/26/14)
Love it!Review by 2007FJRpilot
I love this bag! I opted for the Waxed Cotton because of the waterproof character, and the Dispatch Bag size perfectly fits my 15.4" laptop, with a couple of inches to spare. This bag will hold substantially more than you might expect, and is good-looking, stable and waterproof.
It actually looks good enough to take into meetings and people continuously comment on how "cool" it is and want to know about Aerostich, which gives me an opening to talk about motorcycle commuting! (Posted on 3/17/14)
Love the Dispatch Bag!Review by Parker
This is my second Aerostich messenger bag. My first was a Courier bag that I used a lot for motorcycle commuting. Perfect for carrying a change of shoes, lunch, and work-related papers. I also ride bicycles and wanted something smaller to carry papers, notebooks, etc. to local meetings. I chose the Dispatch bag to be sure i had enough room for full 8 1/2 X 11" papers. It''s plenty big when opened up; maybe a little larger than I really needed. It's beautifully made, and the waxed cotton has a better feel for rolling on my townie bike. I'm very happy with it. (Posted on 12/8/13)
Excellent bag for business and casual useReview by Danno
I'd seen these bags online and in the catalog, but was never quite enticed enough to purchase. I attended the DC event in late Sep, and they had 'em on display. I was impressed enough to purchase one online a week later. As is often the case with 'Stich products, mere photos don't do this item justice. it's well built. Beyond that, it has a very sharp look to it, making it excellent for both work and casual use. I've already used it plenty of times for work use, attending meetings with it. But, it also is slick enough (the waxed cotton is quite unique) for casual use. I'm a 2-strap backpack kind of guy on a bike, but I've tried this bag several times now on a bike, and it rides quite well. All in all, a terrific all-around bag and a very good value. (Posted on 12/3/13)
Nice bag, Aerostich QualityReview by PMC
Bought this great bag for smaller work/travel. The quality you expect from these guys, waxed material is top notch. If you look around at other bags, you will notice this is very well priced too. Buy the organizer, very well designed and useful. (Posted on 6/15/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2