Read the Catalog Online - Now
Order Print Catalogs

Questions? LIVE CHAT

Aerostich Waterproof Side Zip Bags

Aerostich Waterproof Side Zip Bags #9010-9012

13 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$37.00
OR

Share Your Review

Share your comments and experience with Aerostich products. Please login (click here) to the Aerostich web site (logging-in is required to post a review). All reviews are screened before posting.

If you have comments about product selections, pricing, ordering, delivery, business policies or other customer service issues, please do not use a product review. Instead, directly for a resolution.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
2-up Camping on BMW R1200RT Review by F-ing Dane
These make 2-up camping trips with my wife easy. Used one of the large bags strapped on top of each side case to carry a 3P tent, Kermit table, shower flip flops on one side and 2 Big Agnes sleep pads, pillows, 2 Helinox Chair Ones, Keens on the other side. They didn't infringe on my wife's sitting area. Using these bags left the right and left side cases for clothes and sleeping bags respectively with a top case for Jet Boil, brown liquor, food and working room for easy on/off of riding layers. Couldn't have carried all the stuff for comfortable camping without the new bags. Rained hard most of Friday on the way to Chief Joseph Rally and not a drop of water entered the bags. Superb product ! (maybe I don't need a GS to carry everything?) (Posted on 6/25/14)
Extra Storage Space Review by Rick
I got two of the medium (smaller) sized bags and strapped them to the side rails of my Ultra Electra Glides saddle bags with zip ties. Great place to store our rain gear until it's needed. Plenty of sewn on straps to securely mount them to the rails. Out of the way, and we each have our own storage location for our wet kit. (Posted on 4/7/14)
Quality! Review by wrw9751
I have use these bags for top racks. They hold plenty and are waterproof! (Posted on 12/4/13)
no complaints Review by taylor
I purchased the 6" (large) size bag. My Thermarest medium length standard self-inflating sleeping pad with therma-lounger chair option installed fit in the bag with room to spare. Didn't expose it to water so not sure about water proofness. Appears to be a tough, well made product. I have taken one 2,000 mile trip with it so far. (Posted on 11/12/13)
Waterproof Aerostich Side Zip Bags Review by MrEndo
The side zip bags are great for my street and off road travels. They allow simple and accessible compartmentalization of your gear with easy access. The straps on the sides give you plenty of options as to how and where you want to attach them.

Depending on climate and accommodations, I can take as many or as few as I want. I was going to get a larger soft bag for my dual sport camping but after using these I decided to just but a couple more. I use on of the bags to keep my warm layers accessible on the seat oft my Harley. When I'm on my dual sport, I use 1-4 lashed across the seat or along side of the seat depending on what I'm taking. Again, I put my layering clothes where they are accessed without detaching from the bike so I don't slow the group up at stops putting stuff on or taking it off. Great bags! (Posted on 7/17/13)
Side Zip bag Review by Maynard
Thought I'd try this bag after reading another customers review of it, and using it for his Kermit folding chair. The bag my Kermit chair came in had seen better days, so I thought I'd give this one a try.
I went with the larger of the two side zip bags and was able to get my Kermit chair, Kermit leg extensions, a pair of shoes, and a rain coat in the bag with no problem at all.
Several good secure attachment points on the bag let you know it's going to be where you packed it on the bike at the end of the day. First time I used it caught some rain and nothing got wet!! What's not to like??? (Posted on 6/20/13)
Nice but small Review by Big John........ Mississippi
Typical High Quality you expect from Aerostich. Check the dementions you need as these are small bags. I ordered this to pack my air mattress (twin) size in and it was just right with no room for anything else. I ordered the large size. Don't see how a tent or sleeping bag would fit in this but who knows. Well made & light weight (Posted on 1/12/13)
Waterproff side zip bags Review by Mike
The WP side zip bags were great. They were the perfect size for a tent, jacket or overpants to fit in without having to dig thru or pack a larger bag with several items. For a one piece small collapsable item it was easy to strap on the bike. They are durable and the goretex kept everything dry. Hard items such as compressors, camp axes, tools or canned goods would most likely wear a hole thru the material but you wouldn't normally worry about them getting water logged.

I like the sewn on strap to thread tie downs or bungee cords thru and would like to see another on the opposite side. They collapse down to a small size when not in use and a innertube rubber band secures them nicely.

They keep things dry and are easy to pack and tie on. The full length zipper makes it easy to stuff it full. They are reasonably priced and more comfortable than the rubber dry bags. They do not collect dust and are machine washable. I like them and would like to see them available in different sizes. And as always with Aerostitch gear, they are good, well made quality pieces. (Posted on 7/30/12)
zipper side bags Review by Sloebehr
I got two of these bags just prior to riding a 892 mile in three days. Going down from the Metroplex to ride the 3 twisted sisters near Leakey Texas.
I loaded them and used them as saddle bags to store tent, sleeping bag and mat ... and they worked better than I thought they would.
Now we didn't encounter rain, so I can't report on them being waterproof, but if it helps, I did accidently spill water on them and it beaded right off.
I would recommend these to anyone that needs to pack their camping gear ... I suppose they can be stacked behind the rider .. but I used them as saddle bags using two cargo nets to hold them to the scoot.
I ride a maxi-scooter Piaggio MP3 500. (Posted on 6/2/12)
Waterproof storage for odd shapes Review by MSHusker
This is my second side zip bag. I'm a minimalist tourer, so these bags fit my needs. A tent, pad, and sleeping bag fit easily. There is still plenty of room to tuck small items between the tent and such. I'd like to see colors and a few more attachment points for the bags. (Posted on 5/11/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
X

Receive advance product news, exclusive deals and special sale offers first!

* indicates required